Bank of China: Family Rebate Visa Platinum Card

chuanz

15 years backward?! :eek:

I guess that's the price to pay to enjoy higher deposit rates/rebate :s22:

It's useable lah... Don't go in with high hopes, then you'll be less disappointed :s13: yes, I don't mind them keeping the current site as it is and payout the $ as higher interest rates instead :s13: $$$

bumdssa

It's useable lah... Don't go in with high hopes, then you'll be less disappointed :s13: yes, I don't mind them keeping the current site as it is and payout the $ as higher interest rates instead :s13: $$$

Agree! Their customer service kinda sucks too but for the higher interest rates. Give and take.

yiron

Agree! Their customer service kinda sucks too but for the higher interest rates. Give and take.

Haha agreed. Thanks bros! :)

ice_angel

Anyone has applied ATU for the new family card? I called CSO say need to go NETS web site register. Register liao today rcv msg say application not successful..
What is wrong?

tshany

Have a question. on boc website, family card is marketed to earn up to 9%. Any idea how to achieve that? Given that +2% is only applicable for other spending on supp card.

Trazora

Have a question. on boc website, family card is marketed to earn up to 9%. Any idea how to achieve that? Given that +2% is only applicable for other spending on supp card.

False marketing.

clamster

Anyone has applied ATU for the new family card? I called CSO say need to go NETS web site register. Register liao today rcv msg say application not successful..
What is wrong?
Mine also not successful... Will try to apply again.

IcYFl4mEz

Mine atu successful and i activated, but when i try to tap at the bus reader it say insufficient fund, why? Shldnt it atu? $0 inside.

leogeo

so need to manually got to nets website and register for FP? the new card doesn't automatically come with it activated?

ice_angel

Mine also not successful... Will try to apply again.

I called NETs and cso said coz already has 5 fp under my name so unsuccessful.. but i tried apply again and web site said this card is already having atu.. -_-...

Trazora

Is this the best card to have now?

any paywave function for this card?

No visa paywave on this card. This is a good card for dining, grocery, flashpay ATU and selected merchants. Need to know what is your spending pattern and what you look for in a card to see if this is indeed the "best" card for you.

zumaba

Is this the best card to have now?

any paywave function for this card?

If combined with BOC SmartSave saving a/c for a 1.55% bonus interest rate (up to $60K) with a minimum $500 card spending, it should be the best.

Plus extra 0.6% bonus interest rate for 3 bill payment ( and another 1% bonus interest rate if salary GIROed) , it is simply the best deal no any other banks can match so far.

cReDdY

No visa paywave on this card. This is a good card for dining, grocery, flashpay ATU and selected merchants. Need to know what is your spending pattern and what you look for in a card to see if this is indeed the "best" card for you.

the flashpay atu can use for MRT right?

i just applied that card, but i had the old family rebate card. is that discontinued?:s11: do i need to call in to cancel the old card?

cReDdY

If combined with BOC SmartSave saving a/c for a 1.55% bonus interest rate (up to $60K) with a minimum $500 card spending, it should be the best.

Plus extra 0.6% bonus interest rate for 3 bill payment ( and another 1% bonus interest rate if salary GIROed) , it is simply the best deal no any other banks can match so far.

yeah im getting 3.55% every month haha. im using the shop card already =:p

Trazora

the flashpay atu can use for MRT right?

i just applied that card, but i had the old family rebate card. is that discontinued?:s11: do i need to call in to cancel the old card?

The orange card has the same benefits as the new white card just that it dun have flashpay function. Can use flashpay for mrt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.