Who going to watch X men Apocalypse?

jq75

Actually..... Wasn't apocalypse's plan to get rid of the nukes(which he did)??! How come chiu guys keep having the mentality that he wanna use the nukes to destroy earth?
"No more superpower"

Sent from Mana Sakura's Cheesepie using GAGT

its to spend to space, so it can't be used against him

'En Sabah Nur uses the Cerebro to force several world leaders to launch Earth's entire nuclear arsenal into space so it can't be used against him'

jq75

Jean discovers Logan, who had just been subjected to the adamantium bonding procedure and is being brainwashed into becoming Stryker's weapon. Jean frees him, and Wolverine slaughters Stryker's soldiers, though Stryker escapes.

sneaky guy escaped, never mention where he go to..:s13:

Akky85

not a bad movie lah.

good points:
1. able to give a logical reason y professor x turns bald
2. can see magneto showing off his satkiness again. forever the best xmen villain
3. apocalypse, despite talking alot of cock, actually looks like a leader and threatening
4. flow of the movie is better compared to batman v superman
5. some emo scenes to cover up for the lack of good dialogue

bad points:
1. bunch of si ginna saving the world, lead by jennifer lawrence. very de unrealistic.
2. angel is a wasted character. so is havoc.
3. jean grey even though got very powerful mutant force also shouldnt defeat apocalypse so easily. afterall he is supposed to be the father of all mutants. Lol

seems like its mr sinister's turn to destroy the world in the next sequel. hopefully not gonna see mystique stealing the show again, sibeh boliao since storm and cyclops should be the main xmen characters.

Actually, i seen reviews saying Mr Blue was far too weak in this show but then again, perhaps we have failed to consider he was fighting on 4 fronts at the same time? He has to fend off Mag and Cyclops as well as handle Charles in his mental fight. Storm even came in to interrupt as well. It was only when Jean entered the fray did he finally lost the fight, although it was really a bit kinda too easy to simply melt him.

myhairverypain

Reading all your reviews I've decided to skip this. Really hate it when the studios select a powerful villain to hype the movie only to nerf it miserably in the end. The only good xmen movies were First Class, and DOFP where the villain is respectably powerful and strong and had better development. That is why Nolan's Dark Knight is considered the most fave superhero instalment among critics (Not talking about box office hits like Cap.A and Avengers where many kids and CGI lovers swear by).

I was quite excited for Apocalypse cause i remember in the cartoons he's the most powerful xmen villain and is truly immortal. Even phoenix couldn't kill him and they end up trapping him in some coffin and cast him away in the far universe. If such an imba villain can be defeated easily in the movie then guess I'll just wait to climb the hill.

Courage

Reading all your reviews I've decided to skip this. Really hate it when the studios select a powerful villain to hype the movie only to nerf it miserably in the end. The only good xmen movies were First Class, and DOFP where the villain is respectably powerful and strong and had better development. That is why Nolan's Dark Knight is considered the most fave superhero instalment among critics (Not talking about box office hits like Cap.A and Avengers where many kids and CGI lovers swear by).

I was quite excited for Apocalypse cause i remember in the cartoons he's the most powerful xmen villain and is truly immortal. Even phoenix couldn't kill him and they end up trapping him in some coffin and cast him away in the far universe. If such an imba villain can be defeated easily in the movie then guess I'll just wait to climb the hill.

You will also skip Rose Bryne, Jennifer Lawrence and Olivia Munn :o

Perisher

The film is not as bad as portrayed, at least not to me.
Even in the comics, phoenix does indeed overpower Apocalypse. Phoenix is a cosmic being to begin with while Apocalypse is a mutant though one of the most powerful one.

appleyum

Actually, i seen reviews saying Mr Blue was far too weak in this show but then again, perhaps we have failed to consider he was fighting on 4 fronts at the same time? He has to fend off Mag and Cyclops as well as handle Charles in his mental fight. Storm even came in to interrupt as well. It was only when Jean entered the fray did he finally lost the fight, although it was really a bit kinda too easy to simply melt him.

Agree. 1 person fight 4 jin unfair sia.

:eek:

slowstatic

This is the best x-men sequel
Who is the girl playing Jean ? Looks avg and abit Bui bui :(

appleyum

The film is not as bad as portrayed, at least not to me.
Even in the comics, phoenix does indeed overpower Apocalypse. Phoenix is a cosmic being to begin with while Apocalypse is a mutant though one of the most powerful one.

Nevermind just let him skip this film. He say this movie ending is weak obviously he had not seem Zemo jitao commit suicide at the end of the Civil War which is even worst.

appleyum

This is the best x-men sequel
Who is the girl playing Jean ? Looks avg and abit Bui bui :(

That's why I still prefer Auntie Jean. No choice she got to retire liao too old already. :(

X-Men-Jen-Grey-Famke-Janssen-thumb.jpg

Akky85

I think Beerus can easily beat this apocalypse.

Not surprising since Beerus came from a universe that has Aliens screaming at their top of their lungs in order to get more powerful :s13:

''the louder you scream, the more powerful you get!'' - Dragon Ball

Bunknifer

Bunknifer Shu Shu review:

Overall: 8/10

Good Popcorn Points:
1. They intro Apocalypse well with lots of action
2. The flow of the story was good, much better than Batman Vs Superman
3. Most of the ladies in this movie is chio, except for the Jean Grey, too normal looking for such powerful mutant, the original jean grey carry it better. Jennifer Lawrence and Psylocke sibei chio.
4. Magento is the guy to watch for this movie. How his wrath becomes his energy.
5. Prof X from lanky young dude become mature bard guy.
6. Funny scenes from the speedo boy ... nice music too.

Bad Snoozing Points:
1. Fight against Apocalypse was a bit too boring, he didn't really fight.
2. His powers was not really properly introduce.
3. I cannot understand why he sent all the nukes into the air and not drop it back .. dafug.

Above are my own opinions only ... feel free to discuss :s17:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.