NTU/NUS/SMU 2016-2017 Intake

christina_1996

Hi guys, anyone from applied physics? May I know if this course is very difficult and hard to study without a jc physics?

aaa123

Two of my friends with 87.5 RP got the NBS DDP without interview this year. They only got single degree offers 2 years back before NS. But I think the cut off is 87.5, haven't seen anyone with a lower IGP get offered though.

I have friends getting the offer with 86.25 rp though

paranoid2328

Still waiting for NTU...
GPA 3.69 hospitality and tourism diploma
1st Business 3.80
2nd Accountancy 3.79 (Yes I know I dont stand a chance for the first 2)
3rd Maths and Econs #
4th Econs 3.63
5th Mathematical Science 3.56

Sigh ): what are the chances?

No use for a Name

hanor hanor
everyday at home watching recorded lectures while nomnomnom :s13::s13:

Wa. Didn't know nbs can do this. lol
Btw, nbs classes normally follow up?
As in classmates for year 1 will be the same for year 2/3? If got specialization I understand it will be different. If no spec, will it be same?

Zabiyaki

Wa. Didn't know nbs can do this. lol
Btw, nbs classes normally follow up?
As in classmates for year 1 will be the same for year 2/3? If got specialization I understand it will be different. If no spec, will it be same?

Nbs cannot
Almost all are seminars with class part

It depends on which specialization you take. For those that take in more students(marketing/finance), classmates will most prob be dif each module

For those smaller ones (e.g analytics), may be the same

No use for a Name

Nbs cannot
Almost all are seminars with class part

It depends on which specialization you take. For those that take in more students(marketing/finance), classmates will most prob be dif each module

For those smaller ones (e.g analytics), may be the same

Nbs also seminar style?
Accounting got no specialization right. Can't find anything about it. lol
Sian. School hours lei?
Can choose own timetable right? In the sense, like go school 3 days only.

AhPORK

ChocolateCat

Nbs also seminar style?
Sian. School hours lei?

Yup NBS is entirely seminar style from Year 2 onwards.

Acc has no specialization. Extremely inflexible, further most cannot accounting modules cannot be taken on exchange.

School hours depends on your timetable, every one also want to reduce to 4 days, 3 days. Depends on your luck.

Earliest lesson is 0830 which most people will avoid. Usually end by 430pm.

Zabiyaki

Nbs also seminar style?
Sian. School hours lei?

Accounting no specialisation
Intake is abt 700 for NBS accounting so it's gg to be quite hard to have the same classmates each sem

First yr maybe 1-2 mods have lectures. Rest till graduation is mainly seminar style. Regardless of biz/acc. Just because they dont advertise doesnt mean they dont use it..Think NUS also seminar style..

School hours depends lor
You want everyday a few hrs or 1 whole day morning to night in sch? Also must see luck..The good timeslots not easy get 1..so many students trying get in

No use for a Name

Yup NBS is entirely seminar style from Year 2 onwards.

Acc has no specialization. Extremely inflexible, further most cannot accounting modules cannot be taken on exchange.

School hours depends on your timetable, every one also want to reduce to 4 days, 3 days. Depends on your luck.

Earliest lesson is 0830 which most people will avoid. Usually end by 430pm.
Like that still ok bah
2 years just grind
Go exchange + 6 months intern still can graduate in 3 years time?
This is shaggy sia
Also got summer school right

No use for a Name

Accounting no specialisation
Intake is abt 700 for NBS accounting so it's gg to be quite hard to have the same classmates each sem

First yr maybe 1-2 mods have lectures. Rest till graduation is mainly seminar style. Regardless of biz/acc. Just because they dont advertise doesnt mean they dont use it..Think NUS also seminar style..

School hours depends lor
You want everyday a few hrs or 1 whole day morning to night in sch? Also must see luck..The good timeslots not easy get 1..so many students trying get in

Wa shaggy sia. Like that is it easy to find friends? lol
Every sem change very Sian also

Zabiyaki

Like that still ok bah
2 years just grind
This is shaggy sia

Can go exchange but might be a bit difficult to match modules overseas due to local accounting standards...When you join you'll understand. Can be done la :s12:

ChocolateCat

Like that still ok bah
2 years just grind
This is shaggy sia

Accounting modules cannot clear on exchange that easily...

If wanna go, very likely need to overload when you return.

If you still want to take 6 months intern, need to overload even more.

Quite crazy but possible in theory.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.