Recommend a Good and Cheap Air-Con Service Company

sonic

Hi, does Aircon service company do gas top up for fridge? I got a 88L bar fridge need to refill the gas..
Anybody know how much it will cost?

st7707

Nightmare experience with CT Aircon

Hi guys, I just wanna share my this nightmare experience that I recently encounter with this aircon company name CT Aircon.

Long story cut short, couple of weeks back then, I went down to their Woodland showroom cum office to purchase a single split unit aircon for my living room. Upon order confirm, they request 80% deposit in order to arrange a installation date for me. However, I have manage to negotiate down to 50% instead. The appointment that I was given is almost like 2 weeks later. With recent hot weather, I have no choice but to accept it.

On the day of installation, the appointment time given was 1 to 3p.m. hence, I have took a half day leave from my work and be back home by 1p.m. to ensure that someone is home before they arrive. Guess what? My wait start from 1p.m. to 6p.m. Isn't it ridiculous??? In between, I have keep calling their office to check on the installer arrival status and their CS keeps telling me that they are unable to contact the installer, but rest assure me that they can install within the same day as this is only a single split unit. They had repeated these assurance to me each and every time I call. Their installer (different team from the one they initially plan) finally came at 6 p.m. After looking at my place, the installer told me that they are unable to install as it require to have drilling work which is not permitted by HDB at that hour.... ter.....

So, I decided to cancel my order with them and request for my deposit to be refund. Their CS told me it takes 7 working days to do so..... They are taking customer money to earn some interest or what? 7 working days??? This is really really ridiculous experience that I ever have. Bottom line, if you are thinking of buying a new aircon, please remember this name - CT AIRCON, never never buy from them unless you want to try my experience. Hope these info will help to save someone from falling into the same shitty situation. Cheers! FYI, I have yet to receive my refund till date and today is the 5th working day liao.

goodhome

Hi Guys,

I understand the feeling of being cheated by a vendor :(

I have used mine for more than 10 years and to find out that we have been over charged for so long really felt stupid. HAHA

Currently I am using this company named Aircon Republic Pte Ltd, I was introduced to them by friends and I found out that doing research online is really important.

Went to do a search on their company and found that they have quite a number of good reviews on their facebook and some portals.

It was a decision that I didn't regret to engage Aircon Republic's services. They were friendly and informative to give you the important messages for your aircon.

Actually I would really recommend you guys to RESEARCH before doing any decision, you can select any vendors and I am not asking you to engage them only.

But I hope you guys wont follow the footsteps I took to learn that good things need to research hard as well.

wwh5210

Looking for Daikin system 2 for my master bed room and common room. Any recommended vendors or just call Daikin proshop?

obichacha

Just updated we has signed contract with AhYi for our permanent aircon services.
They had done a lot care for our aircons so far and even wash & cleaned the external fan coil housing for each times with vacuumed the outlet pipes as well.
After we used them has not issue like a water leaking anymore.
Good job AhYi.

maur_james

Just updated we has signed contract with AhYi for our permanent aircon services.
They had done a lot care for our aircons so far and even wash & cleaned the external fan coil housing for each times with vacuumed the outlet pipes as well.
After we used them has not issue like a water leaking anymore.
Good job AhYi.
Ah Yi has contract for quarterly servicing? What's the price?

Jerineng

dunno why got so mani pple lke to self-advert self. even if nt oso indirectly advert....reali lei.......do until so obvious reli tink the pple here blind one :(

Alanccvoo

Hi

Anyone know a reliable aircon technician that will do swapping of fan coil units. My bed roon fan coil is spoilt... i have no intention to repair..as this is a very old unit but my another room fan coil is working and no one uses that room

Evangelion84

Wonder any bros can help me with this?

My Mitsubishi electric inverter's vane always auto close up after a couple of hours but its still on, leaving the cold air coming out straight down...

Does anyone know what is wrong? :(

Thanks!

ipaq4444

yup.. thats why need aircond maintenance every 3 to 4 month to clean and clear the choke...:s12::)

if the drain pipe is installed correctly with the calculation of slope then still need to do maintenance? i am not talking about dust at the fan coil. i am talking about back flow of water from the drainage pipe and now water flow out from the compressor side

wad3v3r

anyone has any idea why one of my room's FCU is always moist at the fins .. i compared it to the ones in my other rooms its wet compared to the other rooms

bruce2587

Hi

Anyone know a reliable aircon technician that will do swapping of fan coil units. My bed roon fan coil is spoilt... i have no intention to repair..as this is a very old unit but my another room fan coil is working and no one uses that room

Did you manage to find one ?
Me also have same problem, can you pm me to share? thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.