[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 22

bornerwave

As long nsf all same same lah.

5 more months and 2 more batches of chao (keng) recruits to handle

Not that I really want to Chao Keng but I really just needed some lozenges but they die die need me to see MO and wait 5 hours :(

Ark Law

Not that I really want to Chao Keng but I really just needed some lozenges but they die die need me to see MO and wait 5 hours :(

They? Who's they?

Of course wait 5 hours lah, got 60-100 other botakheads nia

bornerwave

Commanders say if want to get medicine must die die see MO,cannot just get from prescription counter like that

bornerwave

thats why lor... now i learn lesson liao, unless i really buay tahan, must tong until weekend go out see doctor better...

new recruit like me dunno need wait so long at PTMC ma :(

Ark Law

Simple maths, if every coy got a mere 5 bornerwave recruits with the typical sore throat/cough/flu wanting to report sick, multiply that by 17-21 coys and voila, easily 100 people in queue

And that doesn't include non-trainee personnel...

And that doesn't include non-BMT units training on island...

And that doesn't include headache, leg pain, back pain, rashes, sore eyes, diarrhea, depression, stress, muscle strain etc etc...

darkarn

Not sure if this helps, if you need lozenges, can go get those from Liang Court's pharmacy. If I am not wrong, they are very similar to those given by clinics like SAF's; they are a bit stronger than the usual Strepsils.

bornerwave

the worse thing is the MO give the same medicine as the one i brought in and they don't let me keep lol...

i don't get why we cannot bring our own medicine in. Not like as if people cannot overdose the medicine that PTMC prescribe

Ark Law

Not sure if this helps, if you need lozenges, can go get those from Liang Court's pharmacy. If I am not wrong, they are very similar to those given by clinics like SAF's; they are a bit stronger than the usual Strepsils.

Or just go mustafa. Common drugs all there, and cheaper. $0.60 paracetamol vs $6 Panadol-branded paracetamol :o

the worse thing is the MO give the same medicine as the one i brought in and they don't let me keep lol...

i don't get why we cannot bring our own medicine in. Not like as if people cannot overdose the medicine that PTMC prescribe

Like darkarn say, it is saf, every thing needs to be accounted for and in black and white.

Prescribed medicine = accounted and can blame someone
Ownself bring in over-the-shelf medicine = which doctor decided to give XYZ recruit this treatment? who answer if something happens to him?

If medic can just give lozenges freely, then who answer for medicine indented? Then who accountable for the medicine which is paid for by tax payers?

Don't worry, you still new. Overtime you understand how serve & fkoff works =:p

Mach3.2

Or just go mustafa. Common drugs all there, and cheaper. $0.60 paracetamol vs $6 Panadol-branded paracetamol :o

Like darkarn say, it is saf, every thing needs to be accounted for and in black and white.

Prescribed medicine = accounted and can blame someone
Ownself bring in over-the-shelf medicine = which doctor decided to give XYZ recruit this treatment? who answer if something happens to him?

If medic can just give lozenges freely, then who answer for medicine indented? Then who accountable for the medicine which is paid for by tax payers?

Don't worry, you still new. Overtime you understand how serve & fkoff works =:p
So at the end of the day someone's head must roll if schiit hits the fan? :s13:

MoneyFace =p

Hokkaido milk and yoghurt drink from Hokkaido.... Mooooo.........

poVl8E5h.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.