CreditCard/SavingsAcc

Layers

My method

Uob acc plus uob one card for anything to hit $500 for up to 3.33% rebate and 2.34% acc interest9

Citi clear for makan
Citi Reward for clothling and online purchases

Choose these 2 cos no minimum spending to get rebate. U get points for what u spend.

In reference to 5680 points for $20 asia mall voucher

Citi clear $1 give 5 point spend on food. 5/5680 * $20 = 0.0176. Which is 1.76% rebate.

Citi clear $1 give 10 point spend on food. 10/5680 * $20 = 0.0352. Which is 3.52% rebate.

Citi Smrt for groceries up to 7.3%
Manhattan card for everything else 0.5%

Sent from PLUS ULTRA! using GAGT

dork32

My method

Uob acc plus uob one card for anything to hit $500 for up to 3.33% rebate and 2.34% acc interest9

Citi clear for makan
Citi Reward for clothling and online purchases

Choose these 2 cos no minimum spending to get rebate. U get points for what u spend.

In reference to 5680 points for $20 asia mall voucher

Citi clear $1 give 5 point spend on food. 5/5680 * $20 = 0.0176. Which is 1.76% rebate.

Citi clear $1 give 10 point spend on food. 10/5680 * $20 = 0.0352. Which is 3.52% rebate.

Citi Smrt for groceries up to 7.3%
Manhattan card for everything else 0.5%

Sent from PLUS ULTRA! using GAGT

1.76%, 3.52% and 0.5% waste time.

7.3% not bad

icyboiz

to be honest, technically, savings and credit cards dont go together. you need to spend to enjoy the benefit. and when you spend how do you actually save

hogrider88

to be honest, technically, savings and credit cards dont go together. you need to spend to enjoy the benefit. and when you spend how do you actually save

Of course it goes tgt, otherwise cashback for what?

I pay my hp bill, broadband, utilities, conservancy, insurances, groceries, transport with credit card for cash rebates.

Darkzi0n

I'm sure u don't have to pay bills or buy groceries and never have the need to eat lunch or dinner when not at home

icyboiz

i do, just saying technically. you guys dont catch the punt behind it dont you.

in any case read, carefully again.

ps. having a credit card does makes you more willingly to spend, proven statistically, so back to the question, are you actually saving or actually spending

not that i want to argue anything at all. but yea. something to think about.

fyi, that's one of the major way how banks earn.

but as i say not here to argue, i myself have credit cards as well.

Trazora

i do, just saying technically. you guys dont catch the punt behind it dont you.

in any case read, carefully again.

ps. having a credit card does makes you more willingly to spend, proven statistically, so back to the question, are you actually saving or actually spending

not that i want to argue anything at all. but yea. something to think about.

fyi, that's one of the major way how banks earn.

but as i say not here to argue, i myself have credit cards as well.

Just be the side of the statistics that earn from prudent spending using the right cards. :)

Trazora

Never like a bank whi use 3rd party company to call you for selling product.

Lol. Nothing to do with the benefits from savings account and credit card. Which bank dun use 3rd party company anyway?

cscs3

Of course it goes tgt, otherwise cashback for what?

I pay my hp bill, broadband, utilities, conservancy, insurances, groceries, transport with credit card for cash rebates.

To certain expect, these are wired lor. You get a credit and yet you get more discount vs pay cash to these company directly! Just like buying a car. You get more discount if you take up a loan. So the car dealer=bank=selling fanicial product. Not sure why CASE/MAS never step in !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.