Genosis
More Giant outlets in the neighbourhood areas closing. Can't compete.

According to RHB Research, Sheng Siong is kicking out other retailers in this challenging operating environment, at the older residential areas.
Their prices are generally cheaper I believe
SS is cheaper across the board for many products
In fact, since few years ago, I never stepped in Giant already, Cold Storage only when absolutely necessary
Generally it's either SS or NTUC
Stores like Redmart cannot compete still cause if you want fresh food, better make effort to go and buy yourself, ask Redmart send you the quality definitely not as good
That being said, still queueing to sell at $1![]()
Wah ss so high?
Still rmb when it still 0.7
i rem it when it was 79cents.. my entry point.
Wah ss so high?
Still rmb when it still 0.7

Good tradeMine at 0.58.![]()
Sold Liao recently at 0.95.
All selling O&G companies and chiong into SS......just kidding
Probably the good results and bigger power if CD than last year.....
In the current low/no yield climate, where even blue chips are reporting weaker earnings, those companies which can still deliver steady earnings & revenue growth will be treated like safe havens.....e.g. SATS, RMG & SS![]()
You own all three, power sia

Wa, so many story for your trade haha interesting..btw thanks for remindingBe cautious hor.....dun own high PE stocks
SS and SATS are considered abit blind luck on my part.....I saw SS towkay's wife bought big, so I followed
Then the govt talked up Changi Terminal 4 & 5 and the Jewel Project until 'got dragon got phoenix', so I jiaked some SATS
Only RMG is bought after lots of homework and research......![]()