95 & 98 petrol

SBB8888B

Is there quality different among all brand's(esso, shell,caltex & spc) 95 & 98 petrol? Hearsay spc reviews not that good compared to others.. Anyone?

EJB

SPC makes my engine knock when idle, using esso and shell only for now.

JX1983

Last time when I was driving my 1st car use SPC once and till now never again.. Lower mileage and power wise can't comment much as that time was my 1st car.. Current car I am using Ron98 although can use Ron95 but got difference in power wise.. So I stick to Ron98.. For me either Shell or Esso..

ZhuTou!

Diff car diff feel
On average, i feel that spc 95 no power, spc 98 is ok
Caltex, esso, shell are ok for me
But i never use shell anymore coz the discount and points redeem is not good

Now i use esso only, straight 17% discount
And i think 750 points redeem $30 petrol
I dun like to clock min spending to get higher discount like other bank card

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

jury_pack

SPC 95 normally I clock 11km/liter, Esso 95 depends on location, between 9-11km/l.
Caltrex 95 11+km/l.
Now my best mix is 95 25l, the rest shell v-power. Petrol tank is 40l. Last bar normally pump in total around 32l.
Getting around 13km/l.

Kula Diamond

95 for me like lack of power and sluggish

98 is ok but engine loud

100 & v power is good and quiet for mine

Fatfool

Is there quality different among all brand's(esso, shell,caltex & spc) 95 & 98 petrol? Hearsay spc reviews not that good compared to others.. Anyone?
Makes no difference in Singapore. we don't have those old, half ****** petrol stations. So long as the octane rating is accurate (and it is), and the fuel tank is not filled with water (which it isn't), there's no difference.

Petrol is mostly Octane anyway. The number you see is the Octane rating.

Just go for the cheapest one that you take the least detour to get to. Check your car's manual and use the octane rating stated in there

Hearsay is the same as bum feel.

articsnipershot

from what i know, shell typically has higher range for the same octane rating. but as ZhuTou! mentioned, shell rewards arnt that great. so far i have only used shell and esso

Mclairs83

using RON92 esso for FL vios.

getting 16km/l.

car manual say minimum ron 91. i pump 92 can liao. no point pumping higher ron, as alot of research saying that there is no additional effect on the car.

SaulSilver

was pumping 98 all along in my altis then recently tried to pump 95... knn i get better mileage and FC and its cheaper why not? power difference not much also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.