How much did u spend on renovation for ur house?

foosdoll

can recommend anyway to remove balcony sliding door and level with living room flooring? for hdb pls. thanks.

duckknight

There are many bad eggs in this industry. Please be careful of this "interior designer" by the name of Eugene Tan. (Mobile 9***3882).

Uses alot of vulgarities and threats of violence. Police report was made against him. He also claimed some lower grade supplier is a partner of the company when it is not (probably to get commission from the supplier). Very unethical and gangster behavior. He jumps around to various different ID firms so I will not state the ID company name.

americanhippo

There are many bad eggs in this industry. Please be careful of this "interior designer" by the name of Eugene Tan. (Mobile 9***3882).

Uses alot of vulgarities and threats of violence. Police report was made against him. He also claimed some lower grade supplier is a partner of the company when it is not (probably to get commission from the supplier). Very unethical and gangster behavior. He jumps around to various different ID firms so I will not state the ID company name.
Indeed this industry really full of bad eggs. It seems anyone can be ID and mostly recycle ideas

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD using GAGT

hwaa

number also can change leh. can pm the id name?

gumbokins

can recommend anyway to remove balcony sliding door and level with living room flooring? for hdb pls. thanks.

Can do. They use some kind of foam padding to raise the floor coz of the floor loading concerns. My parents did this about 15 years ago to their EM. I also came across pics on at renotalk I think...

half_hippo

Can do. They use some kind of foam padding to raise the floor coz of the floor loading concerns. My parents did this about 15 years ago to their EM. I also came across pics on at renotalk I think...

I'm doing the opposite, the previous owner tile over the balcony n removed the sliding door. I'm hacking the floor and adding back a set of folding doors to reinstate the balcony.

gchen86

juz a qns regards to bto... to choose top floor or not? mixed comments leh... :(

Highest* floor best. No restrictions to many stuff, no noisy neighbours above you. Most important is no ugly pipes.

Mixed comments are sour grapes who want the highest floor to themselves and ask the rest to pick the second highest floor.

ParkJinYoung

Highest* floor best. No restrictions to many stuff, no noisy neighbours above you. Most important is no ugly pipes.

Mixed comments are sour grapes who want the highest floor to themselves and ask the rest to pick the second highest floor.
I'm all for choosing highest floor too
But my friend who is living in woodlands peak top floor which recently in the news when all the lifts uplorry :s13: #justsaying

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

AnTzX_

hahahha... I was tinkin tat oso... ppl who sat bad are usually those sour grapes... :(

Sent from OPPO R7PLUSF using GAGT

AnTzX_

rathalos

Top floor got problems la... the heat from the sun is really killer on the roof, unless ur unit is below the water tank...

but if ur unit below water tank, u will hear the tank sounds and suffer leakages if the contractor lousy in their workmanship...

never trust that HDB can build the most well insulated and well water proofed building..

AnTzX_

Top floor got problems la... the heat from the sun is really killer on the roof, unless ur unit is below the water tank...

but if ur unit below water tank, u will hear the tank sounds and suffer leakages if the contractor lousy in their workmanship...

never trust that HDB can build the most well insulated and well water proofed building..
ur personal exp?

Sent from OPPO R7PLUSF using GAGT

Asakura

top floor means sun shines ur unit from dawn till dust..come home walls hot but if come home late evening or night den not issue lor
some say ceiling paint crack easier but subjective

but everything also got pros n cons.

like no ugly piping and those mentioned earlier by others.

those cant get top floor den must say something good about the choice they made to feel better wad :s13:

there is no perfect floor to pick. its ur personal reference. people say top floor good. u pick liao dont like, find who? same if u picked mid or low floor based on what people say.
low floor lift spoil not scared.
mid floor and above not noisy and wont smell the garbage truck.
the list goes on.

weigh the good n bad comments den make ur choice.

u gonna live in it for at least 5yrs, and its exp, make sure u choose the unit u like.

Asakura

if u done all the calc of the sun direction, block facing what road highway, fengshui or whatever and decided a few units within the project...

...comes selection all these units kena taken, u die die wanna take this project, will u throw all ur consideration out of the window and just pick any top unit, or will you pick 1 unit of the same block but lower level?

barbaricboon

top floor means sun shines ur unit from dawn till dust..come home walls hot but if come home late evening or night den not issue lor
some say ceiling paint crack easier but subjective

but everything also got pros n cons.

Well said. But alot of people choose highest floor just becos higher floor fetch higher price. Thus they choose the highest 1 without weighting the actual pros and cons.

Anyway, those who buy top floor sure got enough dough to buy powerful aircon, install thick curtain, soundproof their windows, pay higher than normal electric bills. So the cons becomes non-existent

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.