*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread - Part 6

limster

zun bo $38/mth in rental? Simi location ah?

Like this i go set up my own stall better and it's far better than those typical corporate goons.

Sell prata might be better; cost price around 10 cents can make chao chao at least 700% profit margin. LOL !

Every month there is open bidding for hawker/market stalls. Hawker stall rentals are highest bidder wins. $38 was the lowest food stall bid for the June allocation.

Some ulu hawker centres, you see always got a lot of empty stall. If you bid $1, maybe you can win but cannot sublet. :s13:

awful999

Wall St pares gains after Yellen comments

REUTERS - U.S. stocks pared gains after Federal Reserve Chair Janet Yellen said the case for raising U.S. interest rates has strengthened in recent months because of improvements in the labor market and expectations for moderate economic growth.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average was up 16.84 points, or 0.09 percent, at 18,465.25, the S&P 500 was up 1.43 points, or 0.07 percent, at 2,173.9 and the Nasdaq Composite was up 4.11 points, or 0.08 percent, at 5,216.31.

(Reporting by Yashaswini Swamynathan in Bengaluru; Editing by Savio D'Souza)

Monday chances of chiong very high liao....

Average

2f8zjEL.jpg

i dk why they nv process my withdrawal... fifo jackson hole... made money again... ROI up to 55% , since last wed.

the time shown is UK time, maybe broker is uk server...

OngHuatHuat

33594912-gold_bars.530x298.jpg
AP

Gold pared gains on Friday as markets digested a speech by Federal Reserve Chair Janet Yellen.
Spot gold was up 1.43 percent at $1,340.10 an ounce, while U.S. gold futures for December delivery were up 1.4 percent at $1,343.20.
ADVERTISING
inRead invented by Teads

Before the speech, spot gold was up 0.68 percent at $1,330.18 an ounce, while U.S. gold futures for December delivery were up $9.20 an ounce at $1,333.70.

103890910-4ED4-PL-TradingNation-082416.600x400.jpg
Trading Nation: Fed fears hurt gold Wednesday, 24 Aug 2016 | 2:53 PM ET|02:15

In a much-anticipated speech Friday at the central bank's annual Jackson Hole summit, Fed Chair Janet Yellen voiced optimism about the economy and an expectation that interest rate hikes are ahead.

The metal has slid for five straight days, falling on Thursday after U.S. jobless and durable-goods data beat forecasts, and Kansas City Fed President Esther George said it was time for the Fed to raise rates gradually. The spot price hit a four-week low on Thursday of $1,317.46 an ounce.

motome

Where can we find a accurate source of the p/e or p/b of a stock? i notice stockfacts like not very zun or prompt in updating.

Sinkie

Where can we find a accurate source of the p/e or p/b of a stock? i notice stockfacts like not very zun or prompt in updating.

The financial statement of the company found in sgx announcement

Average

Do u have some sort of entry pattern, setup?

I use gut feel... pls dun laugh... I dun use standard TAs...

Heng ahhh... I fought back and became even stronger... :s22: ROI 67% since last wed... Really should stop liao, else sure lose all back... :o

umzEJot.png

Average

Yellen words are music to the ears...

Such calming... sounds like dun worry guys, stay vested, the fed got u covered!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.