[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 3

FuNKySoULyBrO

Dragonite recently like to play in Sembawang. Just caught mine. Around block 339. This is the third Dragonnite spawn this week. One at Wellington and the other, yesterday, near Sembawang Camp.

Too bad it is a Steel Wing and Hyber Beam Dragonite.

Wow...how da hell u get 136 ultraballs.....:s22::s22: lol

MisterKKY

Btw I still dun understand how to get Excellent throw.

I have already followed the instructions to keep the target circle as small as possible, and I only got it occasionally. :o

ya, so sometimes, in an attempt to get an excellent throw, u risk missing the throw totally. :s13:

MisterKKY

went to marsiling to catch machop..

but so sian... at home always see have.. but go there.. 4 hrs only catch like 4. :vijayadmin:

still 30 candy away from machamp.. already walked machop for 45km liaos (since tuesday..)

only consolation prize is.. my 4hrs there.. i also caught afew growlithe.. 1 hitmonchan/lee and 1 licktung.. oh well..but I was expecting to catch more machop...but only 4............

haha, i get where you are coming from, but overall not a bad outing i would say...

wa.. besides tampines.. nowadays snorlax also spawn many many at hougang and yishun.

always at the wrong side of hougang tho.... :(

Kiwi8

Quite hard to get it, when pokeball hits the circle at a certain diameter and below, will give excellent.

Generally, most of the throws i do will get a great, which is super easy.

Always try to get a great or excellent for the bonus xp.

Nice! - 10 xp
Great! - 50 xp
Excellent! - 100 xp
Can teach me how to do great ball first? I cannot even get that consistently.

Kiwi8

Yeah, if cannot, 1 gym is already good enough considering how difficult it is to hold even 1 gym.

Unless you are at some place with low human traffic and 2 gyms nearby.
I think the general idea now for me is to quickly park monster in friendly gym and claim the bonus nia. :o

stickyex

LOl, i can't even make this up.

4th Vaporeon caught @ Vivo.

WG/WP.

Vivo is going crazy today.

stickyex

For a Great!, circle has just to be slightly smaller than the original full sized shrinking circle.

Very easy. haha, just keep practicing, you will get the pattern.

heng_82

Btw I still dun understand how to get Excellent throw.

I have already followed the instructions to keep the target circle as small as possible, and I only got it occasionally. :o

ur ball must hit the inside the closing circle to achieve nice/great/excellent
for beginners i think u starts with nice throw first, confident liao then try great throw,circle close in halfway ball hit inner part, then after that try excellent.

but excellent is very hard, now i just try to get great+curve 160xp each good le:o

MisterKKY

Conserve and don't anyhow use ultraballs unnecessarily

a2w0ew.png

slowly spin pokestops lor.

when bag full, throw pokeballs away, replenish into ultra balls.

bag still full, throw great balls away, replenish into ultra balls. :s13:

before yesterday's trip, i had 257 ultra balls :s13:

stickyex

a2w0ew.png

slowly spin pokestops lor.

when bag full, throw pokeballs away, replenish into ultra balls.

bag still full, throw great balls away, replenish into ultra balls. :s13:

before yesterday's trip, i had 257 ultra balls :s13:

No 1000 bag space, no talk. :s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

actually... when u catch enough of the same pokemon.. it will be easier n easier.. becos.. different pokemon usually is different distance..

for eg.. pidgey rat worm goldish n afew more is very near..
(so u throw very lightly. Can liao.. if throw harder.. still can catch but cant get the "nice" "great" bonus.)

then dratini, squirtle, bulb is abit further..
then psyduck..magikrap..venoball, growlithe, oddish even further abit..

even further is ponyta..

n etc etc...

something like that...

for some pokemon I have catch enough to easy score a great throw... but not 100%.. (when i say enough.. i mean 200 and above..) my rat krap n pidgey is 1k above.. highest being 1.5k caught...1.7k seen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.