Urgent help pls... Plush Toy repair

Curry Crab

But idk if it will work in Long term cuz it seemed the seams will start to split. Unless u try to glue the seams as well. If I'm not wrong spotlight got this

20140825_121540-e1410547475354.jpg

But if u go spotlight just ask around and get the one available will do Lor.

Check out curry crab's shop recommendation too. If it isn't feasible, just head to spotlight. There's only 1 location for fabric glue. Get the one that cost $14+. Verified and tested. Let me know if you need the exact brand name.

Curry Crab

If u gonna use the fabric glue u gotta remember Hor irreversible after it dries

Sammiegirl00

hello girl :o

ya those market clothes alterations set up maybe can help

Those aunties will need to make bigger cut, remove stuffing and turn the fabric inside out. Sew it back, insert stuffing and TADA!

Too much work and exposure to germs from stuffing. *giggles*

desiresale

It's smile always cheer me up when I'm feeling down. I cannot do with it lor

29931799576_1bd7e96992.jpg

dnsfpl

there is a story behind every damage

i have a bear for more than 30 years

you dont want to see its condition :s13:

desiresale

Those aunties will need to make bigger cut, remove stuffing and turn the fabric inside out. Sew it back, insert stuffing and TADA!

Too much work and exposure to germs from stuffing. *giggles*

Sounds really torturing and "painful" for my plush cat

VeryHot

Will the glue be strong enough to hold? Where can I get the glue?

Unfortunately, my sewing skill sucks. Otherwise, I will try to sew it back myself.

No lah don't use glue becos later when you wash the skin will tear. Better to sew.

VeryHot

I preferred sewing option oso. Wanna find someone skillful to do it.

I recall last time Park Mall downstairs got 1 shop do plush toy repair but that was many many years ago. I recently went there (last month), I don't recall seeing there anymore.

Will keep a look out for you when i go gai gai and post here if I got news. Already bookmarked.

Alpaca

Just normal stitch for now ... If you want to go those tailor must open the whole back otherwise quite hard to stitch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.