How much did u spend on renovation for ur house? - Part 2

Summer78

I also confirmed my ID liao...5 room resale 121sqm around 47k. Hack everything except mbr toilet floor tiles and common toilet floor tiles cos the current owner warned us if hack may leak again. They ever redo their toilets due to leaking. So i chose to overlay toilet floor tiles.
In the process of selecting tiles but damn confused after seeing so many...
Btw saw they have a storage heater so thinking of using it if no spoil. But in future if wanna change, the plumber will redo new piping while installing right?

121 sqm around 47k Jin reasonable....how old is the resale?

hwaa

I also confirmed my ID liao...5 room resale 121sqm around 47k. Hack everything except mbr toilet floor tiles and common toilet floor tiles cos the current owner warned us if hack may leak again. They ever redo their toilets due to leaking. So i chose to overlay toilet floor tiles.
In the process of selecting tiles but damn confused after seeing so many...
Btw saw they have a storage heater so thinking of using it if no spoil. But in future if wanna change, the plumber will redo new piping while installing right?

gxgx at least u found quite not a cut throat ID.

mind sharing which area yr ID from? i had one ID quoting me 70k+ , when he was going thru the quotation with me.. my heart was laughing.

knn the space planning on my floorplan he just last min draw one wardrobe on it only, everything else was empty. still can quote me 70k. :eek:

qwertqwert

intending to get some ceiling lights and downlight from taobao. can check what watt are is sufficient for downlight in living room? and watt required for kitchen, common room and toilet?

Vulpix

Just went to check Amazon (filtered for free shipping to SG), either fugly or crazy expensive (with no reviews).

Did you check Amazon UK? I on mobile a bit hard to switch address. Last time I got import stuff from there.

Some stuff from Amazon UK can ship direct:

Vulpix

If I'm not wrong only Amazon US has free shipping to SG

Free shipping not that important if can get direct from Amazon. That time my 3DS charger 3 pin version only available from Amazon UK. Shipping was like 5 pounds, I gladly paid.

americanhippo

Amazon UK is good. A lot of stuffs can ship to SG and power socket and voltage all same.

I bought most of my Sonos products from amazon UK.

Only Sonos Play bar I hand carry back from San Diego in UsA

convictionn

Free shipping not that important if can get direct from Amazon. That time my 3DS charger 3 pin version only available from Amazon UK. Shipping was like 5 pounds, I gladly paid.

Nowadays Taobao is the trend, apparently everything cheap and good. Only problem is my Chinese sucks :super:

convictionn

Amazon UK is good. A lot of stuffs can ship to SG and power socket and voltage all same.

I bought most of my Sonos products from amazon UK.

Only Sonos Play bar I hand carry back from San Diego in UsA

Woah thanks for the tip, maybe I can hoot some electrical stuff!

Vulpix

Nowadays Taobao is the trend, apparently everything cheap and good. Only problem is my Chinese sucks :super:

I just find it very troublesome to deal with taobao when I get a broken item and also lazy. :s13: If not critical item I will get from taobao.

americanhippo

Woah thanks for the tip, maybe I can hoot some electrical stuff!
Yes but no warranty lor. Amazon UK no free shipping but shipping rates are very reasonable.

Things to take note for it to work in SG is the voltage. Need 230-240V. I think UsA is just 110v

China same as sg, using 230v I think.... But need adaptor.. hardware shop 50c can find

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.