How much did u spend on renovation for ur house? - Part 2

yewtee7

2wrlqih.jpg
..also I just noticed something abt moi proposed design.. the gap between the sink and hob.. if the water and drainage pipes are routed there, then it'll eat up a bit more space too on the floor, as the cabinet base needs to be extended and cover those pipes too ... :(

..but if it's just the hob on the opposite side on the longer length, then the gas pipe can be routed there easier as it'll be placed up, near the ceiling.. unless chiu use inductor hob then no need gas...:s34:

Asakura

orange is sink. at main door. u got check with fsm that is ok? or u just reading from general fs books/online to separate the sink n stove?

..was thinking further and came up with this design that won't clash with fengshui..:s34::
http://i67.tinypic.com/2jdrmhj.jpg[IMG]
..again, light blue ish hood+hob, this length quite long so both sides can have space for food preparation...

..orange part is the sink, which means that the water and drainage pipes will have to be laid all the way there, which should be ok, just that chiu have to pour in hot-water once in a while to flush it... it is placed more on the right-side so that after washing/cutting, food can be transferred over to the hob area easier ...

..red square is the fridge, forming the triangle for the standard cooking work flow...
[/QUOTE]

yewtee7

orange is sink. at main door. u got check with fsm that is ok? or u just reading from general fs books/online to separate the sink n stove?
..no leh.. moi dunno if that is ok or not.. moi only know hob and sink facing each other is a no-no nia... :s34:

AnTzX_

..yea actually just using a door to enclose the area also can liaoz, but cannot do L or U shape... true...

kara zz chiu come across tis DIY feature wall design in RT t-blog bo? Source
16798858275_fcd900ed5c.jpg

..after moi show moi wife tis pic, she says she dun wan the craftstone feature wall liao (which only cost us 1k nia ...) and wan to copy tis idea and use masking tape instead ...:s13::s22:

:s13::s13::s13: ya... masking tape with black paint will do the job... but for me i will wanna be up a lvl... paint those lines myself oso... :o

ParkJinYoung

..yea actually just using a door to enclose the area also can liaoz, but cannot do L or U shape... true...

kara zz chiu come across tis DIY feature wall design in RT t-blog bo? Source
16798858275_fcd900ed5c.jpg

..after moi show moi wife tis pic, she says she dun wan the craftstone feature wall liao (which only cost us 1k nia ...) and wan to copy tis idea and use masking tape instead ...:s13::s22:

Whats the purpose of having track lights directly above where u sleep ?

Gixxerfied

I find many ppl like to spam tracklights..got one unit nearby, can see tracklight in living(both side of wall) and all 3 bedrooms..

couch.potato

..moi not ID, so better to consult yr own ID coz he's pro ..:s34: ..or can also adopt kara zz's idea of just doing a parallel without hacking down the wall (save $$ also...) ..but fengshui will clash as hob and sink facing each other...

...the short length of the wall (2550) cannot accommodate both hob and sink unless chiu use really small ones, and if yr family ish small (2-3 ppl)

..it cannot be opposite side on the longer end (estimated ard 2600) also as the gas and water pipes dunno how to route there without going over the gap in between ... it's a real headache, but in the end as long as you and yr other half happie with the final design can liaoz ... :)

My house parallel, hob and sink in a row, 50cm between them
Fridge on opposite side...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.