How much did u spend on renovation for ur house? - Part 2

Asakura

when doing the reno would never think about this

its after its done den realize what they imagined isnt practical but too late to change.

i feel very pekcek when some places i go the lights keep flickering cos of the fan
The fan seems like below the lights too
So if turn on fan and lights, like become disco lights also ?

yewtee7

My house parallel, hob and sink in a row, 50cm between them
Fridge on opposite side...
..rike that.. the minimum length should be ard 3000 right I tink? ..to have enough space for food preparation ...:s34:

...anyways kara zz.. can moi follow chiu in RT? ...:s34: ..just found out gotch tis feature ...:s34:

Gixxerfied

My sink, hob and fridge one row...Fridge right at the corner so some space for rice cooker, morphy richard redefine and a toaster inbetween hob and fridge..Gap between sink and hob is 16cm nia..Opposite my hob is a bar table for food preparation and also act as a dining table..

Asakura

common mistake is to solve one problem and causing another unknowningly.

so if u wanna do ur own fs arrangement. make sure read up on everything, not just bits n pieces of info.

..no leh.. moi dunno if that is ok or not.. moi only know hob and sink facing each other is a no-no nia... :s34:

yewtee7

My sink, hob and fridge one row...Fridge right at the corner so some space for rice cooker, morphy richard redefine and a toaster inbetween hob and fridge..Gap between sink and hob is 16cm nia..Opposite my hob is a bar table for food preparation and also act as a dining table..
..yea yr kitchen wall length I estimated to be ard 3450 right? ..from yr thread ..so its quite long and nice for all 3 ... :)

yewtee7

common mistake is to solve one problem and causing another unknowningly.

so if u wanna do ur own fs arrangement. make sure read up on everything, not just bits n pieces of info.
..moi not into fengshui one ..so really dun care ..:s34:

Asakura

IMG_20161111_144236-01_zpsu8oekga1.jpeg

I find many ppl like to spam tracklights..got one unit nearby, can see tracklight in living(both side of wall) and all 3 bedrooms..

Gixxerfied

:s13: yea that's usually the case

My laobu only comment is don't have hob and sink facing each other..I told her want also cannot unless I go induction..

Her another non fs related comment was, don't go for hdb tiles and stuff.. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.