What should I do immediately after getting a new car

New Eden

Then like that cannot do anything to engine and gearbox till warranty over.. or if... i become tankie and void warranty on day 1 lol

tankgunner

Mentor
Then like that cannot do anything to engine and gearbox till warranty over.. or if... i become tankie and void warranty on day 1 lol

Its a sin not to do stage 1 on a turbo car.
the power is already there for you to unlock.
Best bang for buck mod.

New Eden

Best bang for buck mod.
Exactly......................... how can not mod when the potential upside is so much more.....

tankgunner

Mentor
........ mai hai wa ah... hahaha... maybe nearer to warranty finish then i upgrade :D

By then u won't be bothered liao.
As our cars have a lifespan of 10 yrs, the later you drag, the higher is the depreciation of the mod.
the whole car should be done up by the first year. :)

Dragon

Administrator
For brakes, it's better to have it and not use, than to need it and not have it. Overkill is never bad for brakes. I'm actually going for super 6 because of the rotor size and how it will fill up my rims nicely. That said, front 6pot, rear stock, buay chio also :s13:

Just drive slower and keep a good safety distance... BBK will not be necessary.

Did we OT too much from the original topic? :s13:

Just want to add on that, when upgrading from 4 pot to 6 pot, do take into consideration the change in brake bias. 2 pot to 4 pot not so noticeable, 4 pot to 6 pot it may be quite noticeable especially if you only upgrade the front brakes. :)

PS. For those who don't know about brake bias, it is the difference in braking force between the front and the rear wheels.

Dragon

Administrator
Best bang for buck mod.

Exactly......................... how can not mod when the potential upside is so much more.....

My advice is not to mod on day 1. Ask yourself, why are you modding and what are you trying to achieve.

It is better to learn and get used to the characteristics of the car before you "upgrade" it further. Pointless to upgrade without knowing the baseline or even making full use of the stock capabilities of the car. IMHO mods are easy just find a good mechanic and pay some money. But the driver can't be modded, he/she takes time to learn and harness the full capabilities of the car.

PS. I am assuming you are a daily common driver, not some professional racecar driver. If you are, please disregard my above comments. :D

EJB

Just want to add on that, when upgrading from 4 pot to 6 pot, do take into consideration the change in brake bias. 2 pot to 4 pot not so noticeable, 4 pot to 6 pot it may be quite noticeable especially if you only upgrade the front brakes. :)

PS. For those who don't know about brake bias, it is the difference in braking force between the front and the rear wheels.
Yeah, was thinking about it also, but was really gian to fill up the rims nicely so 340mm was really tempting. Like you said however, the brake bias might really be bad.

Anyway, not going to mod already, I drive like an uncle for now, probably will stay that way, save the $ for now.

tankgunner

Mentor
Yeah, was thinking about it also, but was really gian to fill up the rims nicely so 340mm was really tempting. Like you said however, the brake bias might really be bad.

Anyway, not going to mod already, I drive like an uncle for now, probably will stay that way, save the $ for now.

4 pot still ok one.
what rim design u using?
this one nice? a break away from the usual brembo or AP
audrs4c02.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.