*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Takodoro

I got friends during world cup can lose 5 figure, owe bookie $$$ gao gao and go around borrowing money from friends and relatives

:eek::eek::eek:

Most of my friends got burnt also. But I think they still earn net profit throughout the years.

The problem is that they had already spend all their profits away. So when they get burnt one time big big, that's it for them.

My humble opinion is that I think soccer betting versus Singpool still maybe possible to make profit, similar to poker. :o

Edited: Small-time gambler in the past, mainly playing among friends. Have not gamble since uni days, not even mahjong.

MasterLeong

:eek::eek::eek:

Most of my friends got burnt also. But I think they still earn net profit throughout the years.

The problem is that they had already spend all their profits away. So when they get burnt one time big big, that's it for them.

My humble opinion is that I think soccer betting versus Singpool still maybe possible to make profit, similar to poker. :o

nope, statically SG pools punter more than 99% lost money... a lot tell u they earn is to protect their ego one

if play overseas one like bet fair its possible to earn, player vs player... the middle man fee u pay 1-5% only... same as poker, u can earn

player vs house, hard or near impossible to earn... imagine sg pools each trade take u 20-30% commission.... how u gonna earn? impossible one

MasterLeong

I wanted get the $30 too but yesterday already no more. Today I just hit 300point. So I use 160 to change the $15 in case later that one also no more. Dun know when they will restock.

yup, just keep on hoot the $15 one... I think eventually it will out of stock too then left those lousy ones

MasterLeong

toto their margins very high
4D also very high

for toto only 50% of the revenues is paid out as prize pool

means if they collect 10 mil in bets... the total prize pay out only 5 mil

for 4D if u take $10,000 buy 0000 to 9999 you should get back around $6500, the gross margin of 4D is 35% very high

SG pools huat like siao

only fools bet in SG pools let them su ck your money gao gao

COLD HARD TRUTHS

once a while play $5 or $10 for fun ok la... but dun hope to make real money from gambling please, serious and honest advise

jmapsmylife

yup, just keep on hoot the $15 one... I think eventually it will out of stock too then left those lousy ones

actually im always curious why the NTUC $5 will out of stock faster than the capital de $5. at those capital mall also have ntuc ma. which mean they can use it in ntuc also.:s11::s11:

MasterLeong

actually im always curious why the NTUC $5 will out of stock faster than the capital de $5. at those capital mall also have ntuc ma. which mean they can use it in ntuc also.:s11::s11:

I think maybe NTUC one they stock up very little

Cap mall voucher they have more stock, cause can use at many places

MasterLeong

Buying Capitaland Vouchers again!
Posted on May 29, 2013 by Gwen

I realised many people may be wondering how to get Capitaland vouchers as the instructions may not so explicit.

So this is mainly a short post just to guide people how to go about buying Capitaland vouchers.

Capitaland vouchers can be bought at any of Capitaland malls. Namely, Bugis+, Bugis Junction, Bukit Panjang Plaza, Funan DigitaLife Mall, ION Orchard, IMM, JCube, Junction 8, Lot One, Plaza Singapura, Raffles City Singapore Shopping Centre, Sembawang Shopping Centre,Tampines Mall & The Star Vista.

Vouchers denomination comes in $5, $10 or $50.

Payment can only be in cash unless you have the CapitaCard credit card from DBS.

If you are intending to get it for corporate reasons and need to buy in bulk quantity, I would suggest getting in touch with Capitaland office beforehand (even though it was a very cumbersome and slow process when I last did it). This is especially the case if you are looking at getting the smaller denomination vouchers, sometimes they can be out-of-stock. Personally, I would still prefer to go to the malls and try my luck or enquire or advance book.

MasterLeong

SINGAPORE - A man who evaded national service (NS) for a decade, between Dec 22, 2004 and May 4, 2015 was sentenced on Thursday (Feb 02) to four months' jail.

On Jan 13, Jonathan Tan Huai En, 28, the eldest son of Senior Counsel (SC) Tan Chee Meng, pleaded guilty to two counts of remaining outside Singapore during the period.

Tan, his younger brother, their older sister and their mother had migrated to Canada on Dec 1, 2000, with no intention of returning to Singapore.

However, his father remained here, due to a lack of employment opportunities overseas.

The younger Tan received his Canadian citizenship in early 2005.

Between Dec 1 that year and June 30, 2006, three letters were sent to their Singapore address, asking him to register for NS.

When he failed to turn up, officers from the Central Manpower Base (CMPB) went to the home in October and November of 2006.

In the middle of 2009, SC Tan called CMPB to say his eldest son wanted to renounce his Singapore citizenship.

About two months later, SC Tan sent CMPB a letter from his lawyers, stating his son's request again.

But CMPB replied that his son had to serve his NS first. It also said Jonathan Tan had been classified as a defaulter and urged him to return as soon as possible.

Tan returned to Singapore on May 5, 2015 and enlisted for NS on Jan 8 last year.

A separate case involving SC Tan's younger son Isaac Tan Yang En, 25, who has also returned to Singapore after defaulting on NS, is still under investigation.

Jonathan Tan will be appealing against his sentence and was offered $10,000 bail.

The prosecution had asked for a five-month jail term, arguing that Jonathan Tan had reaped the benefit of his Singapore citizenship by completing his primary education here but never took any concrete action to renounce his citizenship, despite moving to Canada and becoming a citizen there.

But the defence urged the court to impose a fine or a community-based sentence, saying he could not return earlier as his mother was suffering from a psychiatric condition.

For remaining out of Singapore without a valid exit permit, he could have been jailed up to three years and fined up to $10,000.

MasterLeong

Flexi-rental scheme from ComfortDelGro a hit with its cabbies
ComfortDelGro cabbies Tan Ah Suay (left) and Choo Joo Cheng have saved on their rentals under the 25CJ initiative by the taxi firm. Mr Tan, for instance, says he saves between $40 and $80 in rentals each week.
ComfortDelGro cabbies Tan Ah Suay (left) and Choo Joo Cheng have saved on their rentals under the 25CJ initiative by the taxi firm. Mr Tan, for instance, says he saves between $40 and $80 in rentals each week.ST PHOTO: MARK CHEONG
PUBLISHED7 HOURS AGO
FACEBOOK212TWITTEREMAIL
Adrian Lim
More than 1,000 cabbies from ComfortDelGro have opted for a new flexi-rental programme to help lighten the burden of paying their full rental fees daily.

The scheme, launched by the island's biggest taxi firm in September last year, is aimed at fighting the trend of cabbies exiting the industry in the face of stiff competition from private-hire car services.

Under the "25CJ" initiative, they can pay a lower rental fee - reduced by as much as half - every day, The Straits Times learnt recently from the scheme's participants.

In return, they must complete at least 25 booking jobs - also called current jobs (CJ) - in a week, and the fare earnings from these trips will be retained by ComfortDelGro as a form of rebate for the reduced daily rentals.

The amount collected, however, will be capped in a way that allows most cabbies to enjoy some net savings in their rental costs.

Sources said that more than 1,000 ComfortDelGro taxi hirers have signed up. Other flexi-rental schemes being rolled out by the firm include a pay-as-you-drive system, in which cabbies pay rentals according to their mileage.

ComfortDelGro, which owns more than 16,700 taxis - accounting for about 60 per cent of the market - declined to reveal more details when asked.

"In a competitive environment, it is not unusual for companies to introduce schemes and promotions," said its group corporate communications officer Tammy Tan, adding that the firm will continue to do so.

Mr Choo Joo Cheng, 59, a cabby who has joined the 25CJ scheme, said he used to pay about $100 a day to rent his Hyundai Sonata, but this is reduced to $85 to $90 now.

He said in Mandarin: "Competition is very intense from the private-hire car services. My income has dropped by about 20 per cent, compared to a few years back. So these savings help."

Mr Tan Ah Suay, 63, also under the scheme, said he saves between $40 and $80 each week.

Other taxi operators are also tweaking their rental fees and schemes. Trans-Cab and Premier have slashed rentals, and SMRT launched an hourly rental programme last week.

Said National University of Singapore transport researcher Lee Der Horng: "Cab operators are losing their taxi drivers and the number of unrented taxis are on the rise."

He said ComfortDelGro's 25CJ scheme is also trying to win over customers, by creating a pool of taxi drivers who will likely be more responsive to bookings.

"The company wants to assure customers that its service is reliable and responsive," Dr Lee added.

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Straits Times on February 02, 2017, with the headline 'Flexi-rental scheme from ComfortDelGro a hit with its cabbies'. Print Edition | Subscribe

MasterLeong

CDG broke support!
decided to queue @2.37
short term wise my guess is earnings yoy to be same or slight lesser
long term i expect increased earnings from overseas.
:s12:

http://internetfileserver.phillip.c...ResearchCoverage/SG/ComfortDelGro20161114.pdf

btw for 9 month earnings 2016 already up 5% from 9 month 2015

so very hard to see CDG report lower earnings unless got major 1 off items

I expect CDG to show same or slightly higher earnings for full year 2016

huat ah $$$$$$$$$$

Takodoro

Reporting in CDG 2.39. Huat ar.

This reminds me of the REITS trend, go further down a bit before working its way up and up.

Layers

SINGAPORE - A man who evaded national service (NS) for a decade, between Dec 22, 2004 and May 4, 2015 was sentenced on Thursday (Feb 02) to four months' jail.

On Jan 13, Jonathan Tan Huai En, 28, the eldest son of Senior Counsel (SC) Tan Chee Meng, pleaded guilty to two counts of remaining outside Singapore during the period.

Tan, his younger brother, their older sister and their mother had migrated to Canada on Dec 1, 2000, with no intention of returning to Singapore.

However, his father remained here, due to a lack of employment opportunities overseas.

The younger Tan received his Canadian citizenship in early 2005.

Between Dec 1 that year and June 30, 2006, three letters were sent to their Singapore address, asking him to register for NS.

When he failed to turn up, officers from the Central Manpower Base (CMPB) went to the home in October and November of 2006.

In the middle of 2009, SC Tan called CMPB to say his eldest son wanted to renounce his Singapore citizenship.

About two months later, SC Tan sent CMPB a letter from his lawyers, stating his son's request again.

But CMPB replied that his son had to serve his NS first. It also said Jonathan Tan had been classified as a defaulter and urged him to return as soon as possible.

Tan returned to Singapore on May 5, 2015 and enlisted for NS on Jan 8 last year.

A separate case involving SC Tan's younger son Isaac Tan Yang En, 25, who has also returned to Singapore after defaulting on NS, is still under investigation.

Jonathan Tan will be appealing against his sentence and was offered $10,000 bail.

The prosecution had asked for a five-month jail term, arguing that Jonathan Tan had reaped the benefit of his Singapore citizenship by completing his primary education here but never took any concrete action to renounce his citizenship, despite moving to Canada and becoming a citizen there.

But the defence urged the court to impose a fine or a community-based sentence, saying he could not return earlier as his mother was suffering from a psychiatric condition.

For remaining out of Singapore without a valid exit permit, he could have been jailed up to three years and fined up to $10,000.
Knn.we served 2yrs. He jailed a few mnths nia

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.