Electric toothbrush

Super Mighty

How far into the pocket can the panasonic flosser get to?

NiMh batteries are 1.2V. Alkaline batteries are 1.5V. So Alkaline batteries should be stronger, right?

WussRedXLi

How far into the pocket can the panasonic flosser get to?

NiMh batteries are 1.2V. Alkaline batteries are 1.5V. So Alkaline batteries should be stronger, right?

Regular jet tips typically get into the 3-4mm region. You might want to angle 45 deg to have slightly farther reach. Don't worry about "pushing food particles or bacteria into the pockets", that has been found to be false. The pulsation effect and particular frequency (optimal 1200-1400 cycles/min) of the water flosser aids in the dislodging of particles out. And anyway the bacteria do migrate around by itself, doesn't mean that they won't move around.

The vast majority of alkalines do not have high current capability. This means that the voltage under load in the water flosser might be like 1.0V during operation as the device attempts to draw more amps than the cell can provide. With the high current draw, this is also why Alkalines get hot during operation, coz the internal resistance is high (which is the main factor why it cannot provide high current, is coz its internal resistance is high).

NiMH no such problems to a good extent. NiZn lagi lower internal resistance.

Check out the NiMH curves vs Alkalines curves
discharge-750.gif

WussRedXLi

PS. You'd need to get a dental probe to measure your pocket depth. Or maybe your dentist already would have probed and you already know what is your general depth range and which teeth have the deepest pockets.

If you have good gums, you probably do not need the Waterpik WF-03 with the PP-100E specialised rubber periodontal piks to really gun the jet into the pockets. A regular device with jet tips would suffice, eg Panasonic oral irrigator.
But still, i think it's a good to have feature, just in case some family member suddenly have issues, or for future "insurance" use etc.

Expensive though. :(

Targaryen

thanks wuss, now i'm really keen on that wf-03. reading the questions and reviews on amazon now

WussRedXLi

expensive meh? USD $45 from amazon

I don't wanna spend too much on these stuff ba.....
Add on the tips, RMB 80. Else Waterpik WF-03 by itself probably on diff vs the PAnasonic.

usd 45 + usd 8.16 for shipping. Select proceed to checkout button, can checkout one. (though if you press Estimate shipping it'd say cannot ship to Singapore, it's a AMZ common glitch). It's AMZ FSSG usd125 eligible too, but for me i don't really but much nowadays, used to buy heckloads of toys etc though.

Amazon UK is 37.73 pounds or SGD67.14. Before add 3% cc. (SGD69.15)

Amazon US is 57.16 usd or SGD 75.65. before 3%
Amazon US FSSG 44.99 usd or SGD 64.04. before 3%

Not much diff, Amazon UK is buyable if you do not have a Amazon US FSSG order.

IT's a shame, Amazon UK has PP-100E tips at 6.99 pounds or sgd 12.44, but cannot ship to Singapore. Else just tag on to the Amazon UK order. :(

So LL, have to order from TB at RMB 80 or 16.54. There is 3% TB fee + 3% cc making it S$17.54. Negligible shipping fees as it's light, only thing is need to tag on to existing consolidated order (no issue for me).

So total would be 69.15 + 17.54 = SGD 86.70

Vs RMB 195 for the Panasonic, or S$42.77 for the Panasonic. Maybe add S$2 for 0.5kg shipping (add on to current TB consolidated order). That's 2X the price.

WussRedXLi

qoolife must slowly wait for the new $20 off 100 purchase coupons + promo liao if keen for the 3000 (below $100 cannot use).

4lyKoVL.jpg

WussRedXLi

PP-100E tips review.

https://www.amazon.com/Waterpik-ult...eviewerType=avp_only_reviews&showViewpoints=0

https://www.amazon.co.uk/product-re...By=recent&filterByStar=five_star&pageNumber=1

After reading, i think it might struggle a bit with the AA battery powered WF-03 on Alkalines coz the hole on the PP-100E is much smaller than the regular jet tip. Make sure you use good healthy NiMH, it probably makes a difference as with the Panasonic oral irrigator (day and night difference between Alkalines and NiMH).

I have 1.6V NiZn w low internal resistance as well, so i think not much of an issue for me.....but i wonder for really dedicated periodontal work, how much of a high pressure do you need. Need to test it out in real life, and even then different pax have different preferences. (I am a high pressure addict, no issue with gum irritation).
Remember, the vid below is absolutely fresh alkaline batts. After a minute or so, it'd run about 20-30% slower as the initial voltage discharge curve plateaus at a lower level during load discharge.

Absolutely fresh from the wrapper Amazonbasics Alkaline, 2 year old Amazonbasics NiMH that are charged but left on the shelf for quite a few weeks already, partially depleted NiZn (not sure about charge level/last charged, but just been using it in the Panasonic oral irrigator daily)

Rechargeable cordless models have their own issues as well, eg Amazon US are 110V only. And gone after 2 years+ as the batteries wear out and it's a PITA to DIY replace.

Countertop models - you need AC.

Super Mighty

if pocket is more than 4mm, have to go see dentist already. no point getting the waterpik cos it cannot clean tartar.

WussRedXLi

if pocket is more than 4mm, have to go see dentist already. no point getting the waterpik cos it cannot clean tartar.

For a good number of even majority of the pax out there without the will power and discipline, maybe that's the best way. Need to clean out the subgingival calculus to provide a good base for healing.

I think still must get regular water flosser or even waterpik + specialised tips, coz it's gonna be extremely costly if it's total reliance on the dentist else it's going to be a real long journey recurring every now and then. After that maybe can just rely on the jet tips. That particular pax might have a few problem areas and new ones are surfacing, and maybe due to lifestyle changes, maintaining proper oral hygiene is becoming more difficult. This usually happens as one moves from their 20s to 30s and then to 40s and 50s, and one problem leads to many more as they become progressive worse if one continues to bo chup.

Good read on this particular topic below..... different pax might have different methods, but i think the method is still the same. I quote from a certain RDH mag
The treatment of periodontal infection is the same as it was 30 years ago – remove the bacteria and debris causing the infection, allow for healing of the gingiva and reattachment of the periodontium, and immaculately remove plaque every 24 hours.

http://tomsthird.blogspot.sg/2010/11/im-reversing-my-gum-disease.html

Wednesday, November 17, 2010
I'm Reversing My Gum Disease Successfully
I reversed my gum disease successfully in 32 months by swishing frequently with water and cleaning once daily with a sonic toothbrush (Philips Sonicare) and a water flosser (Water Pik) before an intentional nightly fast. (2012 update: my new dentist pronounced me problem-free on December 10.)

In the 1990's at my first visit to Mountain View Family Dentistry at University Drive and Lindsay Road in Mesa, Arizona, I was told sternly that I was infected with advancing gum disease, and I was required to brush, floss, and rinse with Listerine after every meal, followed by no intake for 1/2 hour afterward. Never in my life had I flossed my teeth regularly, nor had I ever been a diligent brusher, but I served my sentence, and at the following examination, I was told my condition had improved.

Fast forward to April 6, 2010 at Bright Now! Dental at Greenfield Road and Baseline Road in Gilbert Arizona. I listened as the periodontal pocket depths were read one by one around my mouth, and I was alarmed to hear "6" fourteen times and "7" once. I had periodontal gum disease pockets 7 millimeters deep. That is over 1/4" deep!

For a few years I had been waiting for an excuse to fast for several days. The results of that dental exam alarmed me so much that I got on the internet to research gum disease cures, and bought that very day a Philips Sonicare toothbrush and a Water Pik water flosser and began preparing for a long water fast (fasting is a technical subject and a lost art not to be undertaken lightly; I had studied fasting for a few years).

My internet research on gum disease cures didn't specify fasting, but I was previously interested in fasting, and I knew it was helpful for all kinds of infections and diseases. What my research prompted me to do was buy a Water Pik and use bleach in it for a while based on the recommendations at http://www.periodontaldiseasetreatmentguide.com/ that were allegedly published by the American Academy of Periodontology in 2004. Also based on that guide I bought some Stimudent toothpicks.

My fast lasted 12 days. By the end of it I had zero acne and zero ear infection symptoms. So it's likely my gum disease was also severely weakened.

After my fast, my oral hygiene has mainly consisted of using the Philips Sonicare brush and the Water Pik (sometimes with diluted Listerine in the reservoir) once daily before an intentional nightly fast. I have had two exams since April 6, At the most recent exam the worst readings were fifteen "4"s and four "5"s. That's improvement! (December 2011 update: fifteen "4"s and one "5") (December 2012 update: "no problems" and no charge for periodontal cleaning) I'll discuss the three components of my routine below:
Philips Sonicare toothbrush

The Philips Sonicare toothbrush was recommended by my dentist. It replaced the Braun Oral B Sonic Complete brush I was using previously. I rock it around to find and brush or rock gently with particular attention to the areas of maximum sensitivity around my teeth. This is not an endorsement for the Philips Sonicare toothbrush or even for sonic toothbrushes in general. It's merely a report of what I did. But I believe brushing for two minutes was a key part of my healing, and I believe good results were easier with a sonic brush.
Water Pik

I use the Water Pik on about 1 or 2 power (out of ten), the minimum that will force water into my gums. I try to remember it is an irrigator, not a sandblaster. I use the nozzle that has a flexible needle-nose tip or the smallest glass nozzle to push down between teeth and gum. After I eat and brush, the Water Pik invariably flushes out additional seeds and bits of food. When I brush and water floss properly and regularly, I have no bad morning breath. Sometimes I follow the water flossing with a Hydrogen Peroxide or Listerine rinse.
Intentional Nightly Fast
Not just for oral hygiene, to reverse my gum disease, but for overall good health, I do my best to prolong my nightly fast between my water flossing and my breakfast. It's very reasonable to have a customary fast of 12 hours or more with nothing but plentiful water consumption. I have to confess I often feel so nice with my clean morning teeth and stomach that I don't eat until noon, prolonging my nightly fast for as much as 18 hours. Even so, I don't doubt a customary 12-hour fast (say from 6:00 to 6:00) would be effective for my mouth hygiene as well as my general health.
Swishing
Throughout the day, I swished water through my teeth vigorously and frequently, especially after any snacks or meals. See also my recent experience with Oil Pulling.

Summary, I have in 8 months reduced my periodontitis from fourteen 6-mm pockets and one 7-mm pocket to fifteen 4-mm pockets and four 5-mm pockets (December 2011 update: fifteen "4"s and one "5") (December 2012 update: "no problems" and no charge for periodontal cleaning) by beginning with a 12-day water fast (I happened to have the necessary knowledge) and maintaining with a nightly sonic brushing, water flossing, and 12-hour or longer fast.

Now for a conscientious plea: Would you please consider moving all your money including your retirement from stocks and banks to a credit union? It matters.

WussRedXLi

http://www.rdhmag.com/articles/prin...ents-to-a-positive-nonsurgical-treatment.html

Guiding your periodontal patients to a positive nonsurgical treatment

Treatment modules that have beome a standard of care
by Karen Donaldson, CDA, RDH, BS, EFDA

Every dental hygienist has spent hours studying nonsurgical scaling and root planing, both during initial hygiene education and later as part of continuing education requirements. The technique has not changed much over the years, but research about the cause of the disease has strengthened our responsibility to patients and helped them make educated decisions about treating the disease, and hopefully maintaining treatment with diligent home care.

Nonsurgical technique for treating mild to severe periodontal disease is an important skill for all dental hygienists to master. When I was in school, our clinic had two Cavitron scalers. If I wanted to use one with my patient of the day, I had to arrive at work as the doors opened. Most of the clinicians did not bother to use one for periodontal treatment. I chose to use one, even if a patient had normal pocketing. This allowed me to remove calculus faster and shorten the already long appointment for the patient. This is where I began to focus on what is now considered the standard of care in dental hygiene, using ultrasonics to provide a thorough removal of calculus, but also to create an oxygenated lavage within the periodontal pocket where anaerobic bacteria thrive.

Dr. Tom Holbrook was just becoming a household name among progressive dental hygienists when I graduated in 1989. I quickly caught on to this progressive method of pocket debridement. We were told never to use an ultrasonic tip subgingivally when I was in school. Today we know that subgingival scaling with ultrasonics is an important part of successful nonsurgical periodontal therapy.

What other treatment modules have become standard of care? Many products in the dental office have added to success for some and been ineffective for others. Of course the most common adjunct was chlorhexidine gluconate, Peridex. This product was used as standard of care in treatment for periodontal disease in Europe for 30 years before the FDA approved its use in the United States. The biggest holdup in approval was its staining factor. The U.S. manufacturer finally resolved the staining problem. Most hygienists learned from networking and seminars that instead of having patients rinse with the product, they should have them brush with it to reduce staining even more.

Chlorhexidine gluconate is routinely used for subgingival irrigation into the pockets post-SRP and sent home with the patient for home irrigation, utilizing a Waterpik with a Pik Pocket tip. During the mid 1990s, many research groups presented data showing chlorhexidine gluconate ineffective in home use because patients could not effectively get the rinse into the base of the pocket where it was needed. Even with this data, most hygienists continued to use the product in in-office irrigation and carefully taught patients how to effectively irrigate at home. As research for periodontal pocket response to chlorhexidine gluconate continues, the data is more positive than negative, giving this product sound support as a home-care recommendation.

Another form for delivery of chlorhexidine gluconate is PerioChip. Each chip is a small orange-brown rectangle, rounded on one end to allow for easy placement into the periodontal pocket. Each PerioChip weighs approximately 7.4 mg and contains 2.5 mg of chlorhexidine gluconate in a biodegradable matrix of hydrolyzed gelatin, glycerin, and purified water. Placement of the chip sometimes proves difficult; therefore the product is not very popular with hygienists.

The product also received warnings from the FDA for not providing risk factors in their ads.

Some offices recommend Listerine oral rinse as part of a nonsurgical program. Listerine is available over-the-counter and is composed of a fixed combination of essential oils: thymol (0.064%), eucalyptol (0.092%), methyl salicylate (0.060%), and menthol (0.042%). However, it contains 21.6% to 26.6% ethanol depending on the product. This level of alcohol is considered toxic for gingival tissues when used in abusive amounts. Listerine does have an alcohol-free product, but the ethanol is the bacteriostatic ingredient considered to help fight periodontal infection. It should be noted that for ethanol to be toxic to bacteria it must be used at 40%. This is highly toxic for gingival tissues, and no OTC product contains this percentage.

Another homecare technique that was introduced in the 1970s and gained support in the 1980s from many periodontists was the Keyes Technique, developed by Dr. Paul H. Keyes (rhymes with skies) of the National Institute of Health. His then revolutionary treatment for periodontal disease was simply brushing with baking soda, but he added hydrogen peroxide to provide a foaming sensation. Most patients that used this maintenance care had improved pocket depth. However, over time gingival exposure to concentrated hydrogen peroxide created problems by developing pyogenic granulomas, ulcerative gingivitis, and gingival tumors. In the mid 1980s the American Academy of Periodontology recommended not using this technique for treating periodontal disease.
Research has shown that the baking soda, when added with water, is less abrasive and has the same benefits. Hydrogen peroxide is routinely discussed as being harmful to gingival tissues when used as a rinse or added to baking soda. It is wise to tell your patients not to use this combination.

The newest version of the Keyes Technique is Periogen. This product is available in many chain stores and on the Internet. Its main ingredients are sodium bicarbonate with citric acid, fluoride .04%, sodium tripolyphospate (antioxidant), and tetra potassium pyrophosphate (emulsifier). This product is said to dissolve both supra- and subgingival calculus. It is added to water, used with a Waterpik, and irrigated into the pocket. No studies are available on this product and the FDA has not approved it.

Actisite fiber therapy was promoted heavily during the late 1990s but quickly lost favor among clinicians due to difficulty placing it into the pocket, the necessity of keeping it in the pocket for 10 to 14 days, and then having the patient come back to the office for removal. The fibers contained tetracycline hydrochloride, the antibiotic of choice for fighting the anaerobic bacteria that causes periodontal infection. It was taken off the market in the U.S. due to product difficulty.

Next to irrigating chlorhexidine gluconate, Arestin is the most widely used adjunct to SRP therapy. Arestin contains minocycline, a tetracycline derivative. Its use is contraindicated in children and pregnant women due to the staining effects to developing teeth from tetracycline. Arestin comes in a premeasured cartridge that is dispensed in a stainless steel syringe. One cartridge is used for each pocket.
The product congeals when it comes in contact with crevicular fluids, which helps the product remain in place. There is a small learning curve in placing it into the pocket.

One adjunct treatment not readily used by general dentists is oral antibiotics after nonsurgical therapy. A combination of metronidazole and amoxicillin over seven days is considered normal. However, the abuse of antibiotics in medicine today might interfere with results if a patient has taken these drugs regularly over time.

Dr. Jefferey Hillman has developed one of the latest and most promising treatment modalities available. A probiotic lozenge contains three forms of streptococcus that actually act as antagonists against bacteria that cause periodontal disease. EvoraPro and EvoraPlus by Oragenics contain Streptococcal uberis and Streptococcal oralis, both antagonistic to periodontal pathogens. The third bacteria, Streptococcal rattus, acts as an antagonist to Strep mutans but does not make high levels of lactic acid. It eats sugar and blocks the introduction of Strep mutans into the cycle of sugar molecule reduction. This product promises to fight periodontal infection and caries in adults and adolescents that drink sugary sodas and power drinks.

The question becomes, with all these adjunct treatment modes to increase success with nonsurgical periodontal therapy, why are we still reluctant to recommend treatment? Most offices are still charging a 0110 ADA code for adult patients and "just doing what they can" to treat deep pockets. Meanwhile over 90% of our regular six-month patients have some areas of pocketing. With all the research on periodontal disease and the relationship of oral health and heart disease, diabetes, pneumonia in the elderly, and chronic inflammation related to other systemic diseases, we must develop strong verbal communication with patients regarding the need for nonsurgical therapy to establish a healthier oral environment.

The Internet is blanketed with all types of valid information that patients can access to explain the importance of aggressively treating oral infection. It should be our responsibility to direct them to the correct information, and to develop a strong relationship so that they’ll follow our recommendations for treatment.

If your office does not have a strong nonsurgical therapy program, work with other hygiene staff and the doctor to develop one. Many practice management companies have standardized programs as part of their guidance. It’s easy to set a standard for treatment so all patients are treated the same by all hygienists. Determine what adjunct care will be recommended to your patients and what levels of disease will receive them. Put all this into a written plan with appointment sequencing, and what data will be sent to insurance companies as part of filing the treatment. If the hygienist is the one to present the treatment plan, make sure you are ready to answer questions patients have concerning treatment and insurance coverage.

Nonsurgical therapy can be successful for patients and rewarding for the office if everyone approaches it positively. How you educate your patients will determine a large part of that success. Learning the newest techniques to provide high-tech care in the 21st century is part of the success with any nonsurgical program.

The treatment of periodontal infection is the same as it was 30 years ago – remove the bacteria and debris causing the infection, allow for healing of the gingiva and reattachment of the periodontium, and immaculately remove plaque every 24 hours. Today’s methods are far superior to those used years ago. We now know that setting up our patients for successful infection treatment is a major factor in their systemic health, and depends on our knowledge of the latest treatment modalities.

So what are you waiting for? Start today and breathe new life into your profession by developing a positive approach to nonsurgical periodontal therapy. You will be amazed at the improvement in your patients’ homecare and your attitude toward a job that has become monotonous. Perhaps you will set the next standard of care with your own ideas.

Karen Donaldson, CDA, RDH, BS, has worked as a dental hygienist since 1989 when she graduated from the University of Southern Indiana as a nontraditional student. She graduated magna cum laude in 1990 with a bachelor’s degree in health sciences with a geriatrics and social services emphasis. She also holds certification from DANB as a Certified Dental Assistant and has had expanded functions training. Karen practices clinical dental hygiene in Northwest Arkansas.

WussRedXLi

Comparative evaluation of adjunctive oral irrigation in diabetics.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11966926

Abstract
AIM: The purpose of this study was to assess the response of diabetics to scaling and root planing treatment and subgingival oral irrigation as adjunctive therapy.

METHOD:
A total of 52 type 1 and 2 diabetics (mean age 51.3+/-14) with adult periodontitis were randomized to two groups. Treatment included ultrasonic scaling and scaling and root planing in both groups (control and test) plus subgingival water irrigation 2x daily for the test group. Assessments were made prior to and at 6 and 12 weeks after treatment. Parameters measured were modified gingival index (MGI), probing pocket depth (PPD), plaque index (PI), clinical attachment level (CAL), and bleeding on probing (BOP). Systemic measurement of Reactive Oxygen Species (ROS) generation, cytokines (TNF-alpha, IL-1beta, IL-10, and PGE2), and glycated hemoglobin (HbA1C).

RESULTS:
After treatment, analysis of data showed that both groups had clinical and systemic improvement. The test group had a statistically significant reduction for MGI, PI, and BOP compared to controls (p<0.03) at 12 weeks and for ROS generation at 12 weeks (p<0.012). Unlike controls, systemic analysis of cytokines showed a statistically significant reduction from baseline for IL-1beta at 6 weeks and PGE2 at 6 and 12 weeks (p<0.05) within test group.

CONCLUSION:
These results suggest that scaling and root planing and adjunctive therapy may be of value in establishing a healthy periodontium in diabetics.

And a few more links with regards to periodontitis and diabetes :

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/24843701

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27473177

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25575518

danny8x8

Just to add my personal experience. 25+ years of smoking and eating sweets to try to mask the smell caught up with me a couple of years ago. One of my front tooth started "migrating" (shifting towards the molars) and became "longer" than the other teeth. The roots were weakening and the tooth was kinda drooping down. There was a huge gap between the teeth.

Went to a dentist. 1st visit in 25+ years! He just cleaned my teeth, but didn't say anything. I knew I had severe periodontitis. Decided to make an appointment at the polyclinic, specifically stating that I wanted a periodontist to check my teeth. Deepest pocket...........12. Was referred to ndc. Surgery to graft the bones to strengthen the teeth was a failure as there was too much bone loss already. Long story short, take care of your gums, quit smoking, less sugary foods and carbo. Take your time to brush properly and pay attention to the gumline and in between your teeth. Periodontitis CANNOT be cured, only controlled.

Sent from Samsung GT-P6200 using GAGT

WussRedXLi

Just to add my personal experience. 25+ years of smoking and eating sweets to try to mask the smell caught up with me a couple of years ago. One of my front tooth started "migrating" (shifting towards the molars) and became "longer" than the other teeth. The roots were weakening and the tooth was kinda drooping down. There was a huge gap between the teeth.

Went to a dentist. 1st visit in 25+ years! He just cleaned my teeth, but didn't say anything. I knew I had severe periodontitis. Decided to make an appointment at the polyclinic, specifically stating that I wanted a periodontist to check my teeth. Deepest pocket...........12. Was referred to ndc. Surgery to graft the bones to strengthen the teeth was a failure as there was too much bone loss already. Long story short, take care of your gums, quit smoking, less sugary foods and carbo. Take your time to brush properly and pay attention to the gumline and in between your teeth. Periodontitis CANNOT be cured, only controlled.

Sent from Samsung GT-P6200 using GAGT

:eek:

Your story reminds me of my lady colleague too....

Every now and then like 1-2 months, there would be complaints of teeth sensitivity and/or gums sensitivity or pain lah hence need to skip lunch or go take porridge only. Then also would make appt to see dentist.
Every now and then would come back with a special gel to apply for the sensitive teeth lah in addition to toothpaste meant for sensitive teeth (potassium nitrate)...not sure what brand is that, coz i don't want to be seen as "overly concerned" if you know what i mean. Sometimes may have done a bit of scaling or general cleaning.

She just wouldn't spend on an electric toothbrush or irrigator, don't know why. Those will solve the root cause, even if she does not cut out her carbo diet (she has a really sweet tooth, eg kopi ga dai and many lifestyle drinks). Instead relying on symptoms reducers like toothpastes, gel, v regular dentist visits.

I seriously don't know how much has she spent on her dentist visits in total (I have known her for 18 years), but one thing i am sure is that the medical credits that we are given is definitely not enough for her visits as she visits the GP regularly as well (normal sicknesses, she has chronic inflammatory bowel syndrome/disease as well so sometimes might need to take MC). We can also use them annnual unused credits to buy stuff like medication from pharma, etc...else they get forfeited.

But i think her dentist also doesn't really mind lah..... after all, biz $$ first. :s22:

WussRedXLi

Did some searching for Oral Irrigator after reading some post here. There's a cheaper irrigator that comes with all the specialised nozzles.
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/h2o...al-Equipment-Teeth-Water-Jet/32779650886.html

They have a local office here, but china made.
http://www.h2ofloss.com/overview/

Good find! Notch bad......i have seen the h2ofloss before on TB (in addition to Prooral, and a myraid of other lesser brands). But never knew that they have a ver that has built-in NiMH so basically it's a mini countertop, coz it comes with a 300ml reservoir "only" vs 500-1000ml of the big ones, still much better than the 150-160ml of the cordless ones and seriously 300ml is more or less there for daily use.

On TB it's RMB 188 or SGD 41. Maybe around $45 with shipping.

USD 25.5 is a good price! (SGD 35.7) This is one of those very rare instances in which aliexpress is cheaper than Taobao or even domestic China price without factoring in fowarding shipping cost. :eek:

All the review details in there, thousands of them

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?s...12559.61743.100200300000000&skuId=58364749971

TB2o1dSuXXXXXXVXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!1067169516.jpg

WussRedXLi

Various mixes on Amazon UK.

Amazon UK sells the best price for Oral B replacement brush heads, the original ones. Much better price than Amazon US. Tag it in if you want coz it won't really add to the shipping cost.

Basically the Oral B Precision Clean head there is about S$3 per pc after deducting the VAT list prcie, versus S$3 for 4pcs Taobao generic ones. So not too bad a price. Local retail price can kill, something like S$20+ for 3. :eek:

Waterpik WF-03 has 10 pounds coupon. This makes it not a bad deal vs buying Amazon US PAnasonic irrigator or S$40 JDM Panasonic oral irrigator on TB.

BTW, buying from Amazon UK and some other sites in EU is like that, the list price got some tax (not sure if it's the full VAT) and they will deduct away if it's for export to overseas.

q7wL0fq.jpg

Yv5geK7.jpg

Su8XNWZ.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.