Any GrabHitch/RydeShare driver come in to share experience!

NoLogicLah

Hey Bro, Just come across this thought, don't know if it works. Just keep to max 2 paxs/riders per trip so as to maintain the non commercial idea or to approve the type of vehicle use for GH eg above 2000 cc petrol (no hybrid) so as to make sure GH is genuinely for non commercial purpose. Those who wants to earn money then go to other taxi/uber/grab services Tio bo!

Y penalise hybrid drivers? Buy hybrid means earn money meh

Chope chope

Y penalise hybrid drivers? Buy hybrid means earn money meh

Haha bro, relac lah! My thinking is when those genuinely wants to give people a lift along the way who uses more petrol in their car, normally don't divert to fetch many pax, the petrol will cost them more to do so! Yeah my apologises bro, there are also many hybrid car with big cc also uses a lot of petrol!

Subprimer

I beg to differ. Because, the rider already got the hitch at a discounted rate compared to cab and grabcar/uber. With the discounted rates, they are suppose to accommodate and compromise with the driver. This includes timings, pickup/drop off points and sharing the ride with other passengers.

U shld receive $40 because as the driver, u are expected to plan your route properly and do all the time coordination and make sure all riders are ok with the arrangement. (Apparently, many drivers do not do that. They just blindly fill their car seats)

exactly, that fellow must be a noob driver who can't handle stacking trips so he came out with some 'brilliant' suggestion

NoLogicLah

Haha bro, relac lah! My thinking is when those genuinely wants to give people a lift along the way who uses more petrol in their car, normally don't divert to fetch many pax, the petrol will cost them more to do so! Yeah my apologises bro, there are also many hybrid car with big cc also uses a lot of petrol!

Haha no la, i dont drive hybrid, i dont stack passengers. But e quarrel between both sides too much liao. Just let them fight it out. The market will correct itself and stabalise. If GH so bad y the riders still out there? Because only the negative stuff is reflected. Thousands of happy hitchers daily just that no one comment or bother to feedback.

TUV2008

After hitting close to 100 trips on GH, today I finally broke my virgin hitch on Ryde!

Collected $12 for the trip from NUS to Bedok. But it was a bit hiccup at the end of the trip, she gives me a $100 note ask me to change , I have to dig out all my cash and coins to make the change for her.

Before she leaves she still asks me "tomorrow same trip ok ?

ZhuTou!

After hitting close to 100 trips on GH, today I finally broke my virgin hitch on Ryde!

Collected $12 for the trip from NUS to Bedok. But it was a bit hiccup at the end of the trip, she gives me a $100 note ask me to change , I have to dig out all my cash and coins to make the change for her.

Npnt :mad:

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

pew

I beg to differ. Because, the rider already got the hitch at a discounted rate compared to cab and grabcar/uber. With the discounted rates, they are suppose to accommodate and compromise with the driver. This includes timings, pickup/drop off points and sharing the ride with other passengers.

U shld receive $40 because as the driver, u are expected to plan your route properly and do all the time coordination and make sure all riders are ok with the arrangement. (Apparently, many drivers do not do that. They just blindly fill their car seats)
Grab hitch is more expensive than grab share half the time when there is no surge

Leave No Men Behind

pls prepare exact change for nus tomorrow onwards.

Comage

exactly, that fellow must be a noob driver who can't handle stacking trips so he came out with some 'brilliant' suggestion

Sure, I'm a noob driver. And you've got a sad job that pays less than $20/hr - so sad that you need to stack riders to make ends meet. Or just to make it worth your time.

I feel for you.

NoLogicLah

Sure, I'm a noob driver. And you've got a sad job that pays less than $20/hr - so sad that you need to stack riders to make ends meet. Or just to make it worth your time.

I feel for you.

Lol dont just assume stackers pay vv low. My colleague drive bm 3 series with 5 digit pay also stack passengers.

Comage

Lol dont just assume stackers pay vv low. My colleague drive bm 3 series with 5 digit pay also stack passengers.

There's of course a myriad of reasons why drivers stack riders. Some do it because it's technically "free" money; others do it because they are greedy. Yet others do it for shits and giggles.

The bottom line is - there's an invisible number in everyone's minds which they need to go above in order to make stacking "worth their time" (this is how much you value your time). This number is normally in the range of 20s for most drivers, but of course for your colleague, he's obviously one of the exceptional few outliers. Or perhaps he's got a lot of free time on his hands.

Can't say that he's the sharpest tool in the shed if he values his time so lowly. Then again, it's the internet so anything everyone says must be true.

walkofwinners

Urgently need help. My stupid husband drive just 1 day of Grab and cannot take it, don't want to drive anymore!!! Drive only 5 hours, $76 gross, complain mentally tired and can't take it!

But we had taken up a 3 months contract. So urgently looking for any kind souls who's willing to take up the rental through transfer of name?
It's a Honda Civic 1.8, Dark Grey... $70 per day.

We will pay all e admin charges... pls PM me to discuss pls?

1) good that you know you husband is stupid
2) who on earth drives a 1.8 civic for grab
3) 76 per 5 hours equates to $15/hour. Still not good enough?

Get a full time job then.

sporeknight76

1) good that you know you husband is stupid
2) who on earth drives a 1.8 civic for grab
3) 76 per 5 hours equates to $15/hour. Still not good enough?

Get a full time job then.
76$ she mentioned is gross amount. Hav nt deduct petrol, 20%com, erp, season park n rental? I think her husband has nt covered bk the base cost per day.

Hmm. There r some bros who alwys strongly reçom drive UG full-time "huat tget, pings non-stop"? Pls kindly advise tis poor lady.

TUV2008

Dun want to take her Liao! Only these few days GH no lobang I just try my luck on Ryde.

But the interesting with new Ryde app now is no need to book also can talk first. Today one chio bo ping me early morning asks me can take her but told her out of my way.

Like that means we as a driver will be exposed to the rider ? Everyone can see I do Ryde? Unlike the GH case the driver is in control seat.

pls prepare exact change for nus tomorrow onwards.

Mrtdog

Dun want to take her Liao! Only these few days GH no lobang I just try my luck on Ryde.

But the interesting with new Ryde app now is no need to book also can talk first. Today one chio bo ping me early morning asks me can take her but told her out of my way.

Like that means we as a driver will be exposed to the rider ? Everyone can see I do Ryde? Unlike the GH case the driver is in control seat.
Yes, Ryde will sexposed ur driver identity. Those nearby you can see ur car and profile.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.