Uber and Grabcar driver lip lai. - Part 2

idiotboi89

Wondering if it makes any sense

Hi there,

Recently took a few Grab rides and spoke to the few drivers who drives part time. It seems like alot of them just rent the car, drive the few hours to cover their rental cost and then to continue to earn or not up to them.

Family vehicle, ending Nov this year, was looking to extend maybe 5 years COE, and was wondering if i could take the same approach as those guys.

With a FC of 10km/l (Nissan Latio) and taking into mind the additional insurance charges, I calculated roughly to 'break even' is at $150 profit every week after petrol costs.

Currently holding a full time job working in the Technology sector, and was aiming to drive maybe 10pm - 1am on weekdays and maybe 6 hour shifts on weekends. Have driven for 9 years and find driving during off peak hours is a form of destress.

Would you all recommend someone in my situation to try out Grab?

Thanks for the advice.

Leave No Men Behind

own vehicle pls go ahead. else would u wish to try out flexible schemes for both ug which are very attractive for personal vehicles owners like me?

Using rental.. smove uber offer 1st week freebies, such as free Rental, fuel. in other words, ZERO COST.

advised u not to jitao jump inside unknowingly. I can share more information if interested. Good kangtao!

idiotboi89

own vehicle pls go ahead. else would u wish to try out flexible schemes for both ug which are very attractive for personal vehicles owners like me?

Using rental.. smove uber offer 1st week freebies, such as free Rental, fuel. in other words, ZERO COST.

advised u not to jitao jump inside unknowingly. I can share more information if interested. Good kangtao!

Hi LNMB,

Own vehicle but still need to do the conversion stuff = higher cost.

Good idea on the Smove Uber, may consider trying that out first.

Agree on the not to jump inside unknowingly. My use case could be abit different from most people going into Grab or Uber so have to see if it makes any sense.

What's the best way i can contact you by ?

ZhuTou!

Hi there,

Recently took a few Grab rides and spoke to the few drivers who drives part time. It seems like alot of them just rent the car, drive the few hours to cover their rental cost and then to continue to earn or not up to them.

Family vehicle, ending Nov this year, was looking to extend maybe 5 years COE, and was wondering if i could take the same approach as those guys.

With a FC of 10km/l (Nissan Latio) and taking into mind the additional insurance charges, I calculated roughly to 'break even' is at $150 profit every week after petrol costs.

Currently holding a full time job working in the Technology sector, and was aiming to drive maybe 10pm - 1am on weekdays and maybe 6 hour shifts on weekends. Have driven for 9 years and find driving during off peak hours is a form of destress.

Would you all recommend someone in my situation to try out Grab?

Thanks for the advice.
What time u need to wake up for day job?

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Typically wake up 7.30am. Work also have OT la, being in the technology sector. But if i look at just covering car cost, even at 10/hr, i need just 15 hours a week, not sure if i am correct since i might not have the full picture or being too naive
Like that u cannot work till 1am la
After awhile u buay tong liao
Sure shag

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

estarore

I am so ****ING PISSED OFF with a passenger I must bloody hell RANT HERE !!!

my husband just picked up a stupid woman, who CLAIMED that she can "advance book" 15 mins in advance on Grab Car/Share... as far as I always know and tried myself, CANNOT book in advance, advance can only do so for GRAB TAXI!! So my husband foolishly wait for 15 mins!!! And CANNOT charge that $9 waiting time!! Mother ****er!!

Worse of all, she cheapo ****ing go and book grab share!! While waiting for her, of cos 2nd job come in, and my husband can't take it!! He's new and dunno wat to do and just wait in vain and can't accept e 2nd grab share job!!!
So this cheapo bitch of cos happily pay only her own share of $13.50 from Woodlands to Sub Court Havelock Rd!! After waiting for her like royalty of 15 mins ??!!! She even refused to pay ERP!!! Saying she thot it's all in e nett fare, like WTF??!!!

I already called GRAB up and confirmed that there's no such thing of advanced booking for Grab Share/Car... in fact more than 3 mins waiting time for e pax, e job has to be cancelled !! And GRAB has already help me raise this issue with their Mgmt and this passenger will be blacklisted !!

Stupid bitch!! She shld know better than to step on my toes, my husband blur like cock always on losing end, reach my side, I fight all e way for my rights!!
Lost a job due to waiting for her 15 mins and pay only $13.50 from Wdlands - Havelock Rd, and refuse pay ERP!! Can u believe it??!!
Not trying to be racist but is e typical FT Bollywood idiots, who think they big shot!

Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mrtdog

my husband just picked up a stupid woman, who CLAIMED that she can "advance book" 15 mins in advance on Grab Car/Share... as far as I always know and tried myself, CANNOT book in advance, advance can only do so for GRAB TAXI!! So my husband foolishly wait for 15 mins!!! And CANNOT charge that $9 waiting time!! Mother ****er!!

Worse of all, she cheapo ****ing go and book grab share!! While waiting for her, of cos 2nd job come in, and my husband can't take it!! He's new and dunno wat to do and just wait in vain and can't accept e 2nd grab share job!!!
So this cheapo bitch of cos happily pay only her own share of $13.50 from Woodlands to Sub Court Havelock Rd!! After waiting for her like royalty of 15 mins ??!!! She even refused to pay ERP!!! Saying she thot it's all in e nett fare, like WTF??!!!

I already called GRAB up and confirmed that there's no such thing of advanced booking for Grab Share/Car... in fact more than 3 mins waiting time for e pax, e job has to be cancelled !! And GRAB has already help me raise this issue with their Mgmt and this passenger will be blacklisted !!

Stupid bitch!! She shld know better than to step on my toes, my husband blur like cock always on losing end, reach my side, I fight all e way for my rights!!
Lost a job due to waiting for her 15 mins and pay only $13.50 from Wdlands - Havelock Rd, and refuse pay ERP!! Can u believe it??!!
Not trying to be racist but is e typical FT Bollywood idiots, who think they big shot!

Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ur husband = u?

idiotboi89

Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

wah, they keep advertising be your own boss, flexible etc. Seems like this job is giving you two alot of stress :eek:

Venting helps i guess :) now i worry should i even try hahah

pew

Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got a feeling you=husband
Or your husband is simply useless.

Grab never give training one meh?

EJB

Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!
Your husband not suited for such ferry service, honest. You should not let him continue driving.

Your husband referrer bo zho kang.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.