Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 (Helio X20 /Snapdragon 625)

ongware

did a check with my collegue, his redmi 4prime switch to 3g plus in office. He using m1

SuperDecker

Quick Question : Anyone experiencing Whatsapp not responding when sending pictures ? Please advise. Seem like my Note 4 (SG Version) and Mi Max are both experiencing this issue. While on my Opps, everything works well.
Mine's ok, on 8.2.2

coldmilk2

How to check if the CPU is a snapdragon 625?

My device only shown CPU as a Octa-core Max, 2.0Ghz

lohsenglte

How to check if the CPU is a snapdragon 625?

My device only shown CPU as a Octa-core Max, 2.0Ghz
That's SD625.

Helio X20 version is Deca-core Max 2.11GHz.

Note 4 MTK or SD got band 8 (900), only the note 4 India version don't have, unless you bought it in india. Redmi 4 also don't have, only the usual 1800/2100/2600

4GFDD-LTE B1, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B20
TDD-LTE B38, B40
Oh I see. Didn't know the huge band difference.

Sent from Redmi Note 4 MTK using GAGT

KinMun1989

so i presume redmi note 4 is worth the buy?

For $240+ local set warranty at street shops. At that price SD 625 3GB 32GB I think is worth the buy. Just bought last Friday. Okay performance no lag day to day stuff like social media apps.

Gaming performance is acceptable. Of cos don't compare with those SD 820 or exynos 8890.

Camera is so so. Micro shot detail not as good as those flagship. Auto focus slow and can't keep focus. Night shot si bei jialat. Don't know why xiaomi can post nice photo on their Facebook. If camera is your number 1 priority then xiaomi cmi.

Battery life is Tanker. 4000 mah + SD 625. Screen on time with no games played. Avg 10 hours. Brightness 40%.

With 2-3 hours 3d games + day to day apps social. 7-8 hours screen on time.

Overall phone/price/performance is king. Worth it.

Other alternative is mi max but phone too big for me.

Good luck.

SongManKranji

Yep for that price S$240++ chin hor liao.
The batt life to me sibei song I dun hv to worry it run out of juice the whole day ha ha.
The cam feature so so la, if u not fussy. But if u're looking for tok kong cam featutre than perhaps u may wan to look at other brands or model.

By the way, those who have this hp, for casing go for model 4X am I right. Tks.

ongware

For $240+ local set warranty at street shops. At that price SD 625 3GB 32GB I think is worth the buy. Just bought last Friday. Okay performance no lag day to day stuff like social media apps.

Gaming performance is acceptable. Of cos don't compare with those SD 820 or exynos 8890.

Camera is so so. Micro shot detail not as good as those flagship. Auto focus slow and can't keep focus. Night shot si bei jialat. Don't know why xiaomi can post nice photo on their Facebook. If camera is your number 1 priority then xiaomi cmi.

Battery life is Tanker. 4000 mah + SD 625. Screen on time with no games played. Avg 10 hours. Brightness 40%.

Good luck.

Yep for that price S$240++ chin hor liao.
The batt life to me sibei song I dun hv to worry it run out of juice the whole day ha ha.
The cam feature so so la, if u not fussy. But if u're looking for tok kong cam featutre than perhaps u may wan to look at other brands or model.

By the way, those who have this hp, for casing go for model 4X am I right. Tks.
hmm..ok but my colleague say the cam still no fight with samsung

wonder why the singtel sales say redmi note 4 "a lot of problem" (well it worries some one if one said <<product >> has a lot of problem) :s22:

i am wondering if he is referring to the note 4 sold in china?

prusswan.net

where to get black model?

also, the main drawbacks apart from price and quality?

Alexz_Hong

where to get black model?

also, the main drawbacks apart from price and quality?

For me the main drawback is MIUI. To me it's a bit too much bloat. Some may find the features useful, but I find it a bit excessive. Especially when even some default apps requires permissions that I don't think they need. But anyway, can always just use third party apps.

The phone performance not much complaints from me, SD625 is a tried and tested chipset. Battery life is really good for me too. Cheap phones normally main compromise is camera, and it's the same for the redmi note 4. But at least the design of the phone still looks somewhat decent. Feels slightly more expensive than the price tag suggests.

For Black version, if want local Redmi Note 4, have to wait for Xiaomi SG to launch.

I did a review on the Redmi Note 4X a while back which is essentially the same phone. Video here if you're interested.

Audiology93

Good luck.
They probably used tripod + manual mode to achieve those photos.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

SongManKranji

Hi Audiology93 dun mind asking where u get your accessories from.
I got 2 from Qoo the top hole doesnt really fit I need to cut ha ha

SuperDecker

Hi Audiology93 dun mind asking where u get your accessories from.
I got 2 from Qoo the top hole doesnt really fit I need to cut ha ha
Saw someone posted got from Burlington Square. I think wait another week or so the screen protectors should be available locally since mi sg officially selling it now. I ordered a few from taobao and lazada.

lohsenglte

did a check with my collegue, his redmi 4prime switch to 3g plus in office. He using m1
Oh I see, but on M1 3G H+, things still works, better than SingTel 3G/4G?

Sometimes the network type don't determine the performance, it depends on the network strength and the signal quality.

from the point of LTE coverage since not SD version has LTE 900, i presume it more or less cover the necessary:s11:
For now, LTE900/1800/2600 (B8/3/7). It's better for the handset to support LTE700/2300 (B28/40).

LTE700 for coverage in the future, LTE2300 for HetNet.

ongware

Oh I see, but on M1 3G H+, things still works, better than SingTel 3G/4G?

Sometimes the network type don't determine the performance, it depends on the network strength and the signal quality.

For now, LTE900/1800/2600 (B8/3/7). It's better for the handset to support LTE700/2300 (B28/40).

LTE700 for coverage in the future, LTE2300 for HetNet.

so redmi note 4 still not gd enuf?

lohsenglte

so redmi note 4 still not gd enuf?
Depends on you already. I can't comment on this, because the LTE700 allocation isn't even out yet, so not sure which incumbents are using.

To be safe, maybe wait till the auction results come out. April 1, 2017 is the date of reallocation, and IMDA still haven't even confirm yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.