BTO Queue number exceeding the allocated flats for sale

Artie

Usually the dropout rate is abt 10% for each BTO. So if ur queue number is within the range, u will be able to select the unit. Just that it may be the least ideal unit like low floor facing the road, facing playground, facing the carpark etc..

donnasama

Hello.. i think you will most likely get a flat. your main concerns will be the ethnic quota and whether u are ok with low floors or not.

My queue number was 72x/619, and i'm very lucky to get a flat, quite high floor.. but of course, not our 'dream unit'.. :s13:

nuriiko

I was wondering if you opt for a 5rm flat on a bto project with mix units (a pronect that have 5,4 n 3 bedroom)and u get ur queue number. Is that number only for 5room or combination of all units?

Gixxerfied

I was wondering if you opt for a 5rm flat on a bto project with mix units (a pronect that have 5,4 n 3 bedroom)and u get ur queue number. Is that number only for 5room or combination of all units?

Just 5rm as per your submitted application.

You apply for 4rm and your ballot results would be for 4rm only..

You might see the same number across all room size but they will assigned a prefix of 2 alphabets infront of the no once you get a appt date for selection.

tyk23

Hi Guys,

I have read different replies regarding queue number for HDB BTO projects. Some said the queue no. you get is the queue no. out of all the projects in a particular town. A few said the queue no. is according to the type of unit you apply. I am a bit confuse, and furthermore HDB rules could have changed over time.

I applied for the Punggol BTO in Feb 2017 and I just got my queue no. 19x. There are 2 projects in Punggol offering 1800+ (800+1000) units. I applied for a 5 rm flat which only have 170 units out of 800 for that particular project cluster, and 170 out of the 1800 units in Punggol for this Feb 17 BTO.

My question is, my queue no. of 19X is:

a) 19x of 170 5 rm?
b) 19x of 800 units for that cluster? or,
c) 19x of the 1800 units for the whole Punggol?

I am curious and anxious on the chances of me getting an ideal flat. Hope bro and sis in HWZ can help answer my question. Thank you.

iphone1s

Hi Guys,

I have read different replies regarding queue number for HDB BTO projects. Some said the queue no. you get is the queue no. out of all the projects in a particular town. A few said the queue no. is according to the type of unit you apply. I am a bit confuse, and furthermore HDB rules could have changed over time.

I applied for the Punggol BTO in Feb 2017 and I just got my queue no. 19x. There are 2 projects in Punggol offering 1800+ (800+1000) units. I applied for a 5 rm flat which only have 170 units out of 800 for that particular project cluster, and 170 out of the 1800 units in Punggol for this Feb 17 BTO.

My question is, my queue no. of 19X is:

a) 19x of 170 5 rm?
b) 19x of 800 units for that cluster? or,
c) 19x of the 1800 units for the whole Punggol?

I am curious and anxious on the chances of me getting an ideal flat. Hope bro and sis in HWZ can help answer my question. Thank you.

your number q no is 19x/170 units.

low floor with perhaps undesirable facing. if miracle, there could be good units.

tyk23

your number q no is 19x/170 units.

low floor with perhaps undesirable facing. if miracle, there could be good units.

Thank you for your advise. I will manage my own expectations come selection day.

devilishyy

Hello everyone!

I was reading the previous person's comments.
I also applied for feb punggol bto but i got 9XX out of 723 available for 4 room.

Since somehow hit the ethic quota, will there be a chance I have no unit since they've already gave me an appointment?

Actually no idea what unit to take.
I've also apply for May bto, got 12X out of 171. Sales of balance. End up think like too soon no time to save up.

So I'm in a dilemma if i apply other bto i will be rejecting twice. :(

Hoping to get some advice from the experienced here.

Thank you!

arm4da

Hello everyone!

I was reading the previous person's comments.
I also applied for feb punggol bto but i got 9XX out of 723 available for 4 room.

Since somehow hit the ethic quota, will there be a chance I have no unit since they've already gave me an appointment?

Actually no idea what unit to take.
I've also apply for May bto, got 12X out of 171. Sales of balance. End up think like too soon no time to save up.

So I'm in a dilemma if i apply other bto i will be rejecting twice. :(

Hoping to get some advice from the experienced here.

Thank you!
if ethnic quota has been met, then no you will not be able to select any units for that block/project.

SBF...depends on your luck or whether you are against low-floor/poor-facing units

DanniiAtoi

Hi, i got a queue number that exceeds for 3room yishun bto feb 2022, and the racial quota per block is 6 malays. My queue number is 17x/162. There is a very slim chance of getting a unit now that i have the quota to think of. Giving me cold feet 😒

tingsters

if ts is not choosy .. sure will get a unit..
unless ts choosy depend to luck liao... hor...

DanniiAtoi

Anyone experience exceed queue number but dropout and ethnic quota still manage to secure a unit?

wulu1_69

My ballot number is 500++ out of 400 units available, nowadays singles will kena banned from applying bto for one year if they didn’t select unit unless it's less than 10 units left, with this penalty I foresee almost everyone before me will choose unit.

What're the chances in securing a unit though?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.