[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 6

tt32003

Yup. Depends on Chicago players.

So sunday morning wake up 7 plus and keep checking FB for update

If say Global event unlocked then chionged.

Sekali maybe just unlock of reginals for one day

But that's good enough for me provided I can get all

Toonsy92

I conclude how long your pokemon stays in gym requires some luck.

Yesterday night saw one gym taken over by blue. Inside only got 1.

So i just try my luck park mine as 2nd, thinking at most can last 50mins to 1hr.

End up, no other teams try to bring it down. Lasted 17hrs, just taken over by Yellow.:s13::s13:

Some-one

So i just try my luck park mine as 2nd, thinking at most can last 50mins to 1hr.

End up, no other teams try to bring it down. Lasted 17hrs, just taken over by Yellow.:s13::s13:

Yup. Depends on luck and location

Starbutt

Yes. That is why it's no point powering up for defense. Because when people are determined to take down the gym, no matter how powerful also no use.

tt32003

Yes. That is why it's no point powering up for defense. Because when people are determined to take down the gym, no matter how powerful also no use.

Defense got some use if you take down and gym and trying to hold on the attack for at least 10 min

Putting a 3k plus or a CP 10 pidgey definitely got difference

If you are the 6th mon then probably not so much

jannworld

Defense got some use if you take down and gym and trying to hold on the attack for at least 10 min

Putting a 3k plus or a CP 10 pidgey definitely got difference

If you are the 6th mon then probably not so much

I would look at it this way: Its ok to power up at least 1 blissey and 1 snorlax to decent levels but in the current gym format there is no need to power up more than 1 each. There is also no need to power up further if the blissey or snorlax already cross 3k. Eg I already have a 3080 blissey and 32xx snorlax, even after I just level up, there is no real need to power them further. I will fully max out my better attackers such as Dragonites and Tyranitars instead.

Of course a 3k blissey or snorlax vs a cp10 pidgey does matters but like what Starbutt said, if the fella is determined to bring down the gym, whatever you put also wont last long. the only way to defend is to camp at the gym and keep feeding berries.

tt32003

Will you continue to attack a gym if whenever you bring down the motivation level someone will feed beries to top it up ?

I'll try to two or max 3 rounds.

If the trend continue I'll just leave

Obviously someone is hanging around for a prolong battle

Even if take it down they will attack back

End up doing a lot of hard work for 2 or 3 coins.

Not worth the time and effort

Sgtrad

Will you continue to attack a gym if whenever you bring down the motivation level someone will feed beries to top it up ?

Once I attacked a gym with sole mom. Each time I brought down some guy fed barries. After 2 round of feeding that guy stopped and I took over. But after I walked off 5 min later my mom was kicked out of the gym. There are people more free than me, no choice. Come to think of it i might as eell buy coins bevause the time and petrol to detour cost more than those few coins I get from defending gym.

Jeremy1

How come it so hard to catch the Tyranitar Raid Boss...................:o

Can I ask you all currently my handphone is prompting a system update. Is it that if I update to B181, I cannot spoof liao ?

jannworld

i won't coz if there is someone monitoring and defending the gym by feeding then no point wasting time. even if managed to bring down, likely he will attack the gym to win back.

Jeremy1

Can if you have plenty of potions to spare.....................:s13:

If not, I wouldn't waste my resources, time and effort because the probability you will stay in that Gym after you win will be very short especially if you do during the peak hour.

Sgtrad

Can I ask you all currently my handphone is prompting a system update. Is it that if I update to B181, I cannot spoof liao ?

My last 2 ran away. One was because my other phone kept ringing so I got distracted. Last one just kept jumping and turning its head and I only had 8 balls so fled.

jannworld

bro, think u better dun perform system update on mobile. if i remember correctly i read some later version of android will disallow mock location apps that you are using to spoof.

but eventually the game will progress until a stage where they require the newest version of android / ios to play so sooner of later such mock location apps will be disabled.

Sgtrad

Someone suggested use Nana berry for first ball before switching to golden Berry. I haven't tried that before

ckaytho

Someone suggested use Nana berry for first ball before switching to golden Berry. I haven't tried that before

Yup I tried much tamer after nanab berry yet need few more throws... most of the time only able to catch on my 2nd last ball

Some-one

I would look at it this way: Its ok to power up at least 1 blissey and 1 snorlax to decent levels but in the current gym format there is no need to power up more than 1 each. There is also no need to power up further if the blissey or snorlax already cross 3k. Eg I already have a 3080 blissey and 32xx snorlax, even after I just level up, there is no real need to power them further. I will fully max out my better attackers such as Dragonites and Tyranitars instead.

Of course a 3k blissey or snorlax vs a cp10 pidgey does matters but like what Starbutt said, if the fella is determined to bring down the gym, whatever you put also wont last long. the only way to defend is to camp at the gym and keep feeding berries.

And that is why I hate the spoofers :mad:. I bet that they would not be able to be physically present at the area just to feed them berries. They feed from home while the legit players have to stay in the area to feed the Pokemons and get themselves fed by mosquitoes. Yes, they help in raids but they should not be allowed to go into gyms.

jonychua

just catch wild tyran

only you can do it easily leh

ineser

Today most jialat one for moi. Normally I feed pinap all the way can still catch. Today 11 balls still can't catch :(

Hitokirii

Anyone already capture all 7 lvl 4 raid boss? Haha
I left venusaur and blastoise. Unless no choice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.