cna moneymind challenge who got take part?

uncle168

mmc-thumb-data.jpg

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...?cid=cna-home_mmc_desktop-banner_15082017_cna

S$20K up for grab

which ssi warrior is taking part?

must expose on tv leh :o

uncle168

cna is quite stupid

the stock market is at its peak

having the game now means most of the contestants will lose most of the S$100,000 virtual money

imagine the tv interviewing the person who buy best world before it crash

he would say buying stock is risky and this game has taught him never to buy stock again

the conclusion of the game would be to hold on to cash and the sponsors would not be happy

i'm surprised tradehero is still alive

keekeekee :s13:

uncle168

if the stock market crash during the game

many contestants would lose all their money

all type of strategy would fail except holding on to cash

one contestant would say dividend strategy is useless when the reits vacancy rate is so high and don't even have enough cash to pay interest let alone dividend

i would never buy reits again

another use technical analyst would say knn the charts no use one i buy it fall i sell it rise knn

only the contestant that didn't do anything ended up winning

heng ah i follow uncle168 since donkeys years ago and hold on to cold hard cash

all my fellow contestants have gone bankrupt except me

then the final episode shows the judge all go bankrupt and ask viewers never to touch stocks again

that day the local banks all halt trading and declare the deposit insurance activated and all depositor above S$50K will instead be credited shares of the bank in lieu of cash

keekeekee

uncle168

even ch offshore lose so much money

how much money can the government lend to these sinking ships?

uncle168

one contestant made 10 times his capital

then he arm chio i buy the stock before the 1 for 10 stock consolidation

huat ah!

stock contest is difficult to manage one

you get all sorts of funny scenarios that makes the experts looks like idiots

uncle168

even sgx don't want to sponsor

its going to be the laughing stock in the stock broking community

everybody will laugh at cna stupidity :s13:

just like the poems stock game

so many loophole in the game

uncle168

a real game is you put S$5K cash then cna put S$5K cash

then you trade for real

if you lose up to S$4K you out

if you end up more than S$10K, cna gibe you the S$5k and all the capital gain and your own S$5K

then along the way you can choose to do margin trading or cfd to leverage your exposure

cna has to tell investors the truth that buying stocks is like gambling

you can bluff the idiots that you can make money in the long run but in reality most people lose money even if they have a lot of knowledge in the stock market

it is difficult to stage the game in a way that investing will would eventually make you rich

the reality is that you would realise buying stock would bankrupt you and you will never touch stocks again

uncle168

if they buy asti yesterday huat liao

asti announced material news never halt

can huat big big

then the tv presenter ask what's your secret

i hoot asti big big as sgx bor chap :s13:

uncle168

thaibev listed in singapore because set don't allow sin stocks on its exchange

thaibev makes money by turning thais into alcoholics

if you buy this stock confirm will get bad karma

thaibev is losing market share to cheaper tiong beers

its customers are also likely to up lorry very fast as alcohol and fast food kills its consumers meaning soon all its customers will die and the sales will drop to zero

its business is similar to jumbo as if you eat crab everyday you will die of high cholesterol yo :eek:

uncle168

if the stock market crash during the game

many contestants would lose all their money

all type of strategy would fail except holding on to cash

one contestant would say dividend strategy is useless when the reits vacancy rate is so high and don't even have enough cash to pay interest let alone dividend

i would never buy reits again

another use technical analyst would say knn the charts no use one i buy it fall i sell it rise knn

only the contestant that didn't do anything ended up winning

heng ah i follow uncle168 since donkeys years ago and hold on to cold hard cash

all my fellow contestants have gone bankrupt except me

then the final episode shows the judge all go bankrupt and ask viewers never to touch stocks again

that day the local banks all halt trading and declare the deposit insurance activated and all depositor above S$50K will instead be credited shares of the bank in lieu of cash

keekeekee

TinyPocoyo

cna is quite stupid

the stock market is at its peak

having the game now means most of the contestants will lose most of the S$100,000 virtual money

imagine the tv interviewing the person who buy best world before it crash

he would say buying stock is risky and this game has taught him never to buy stock again

the conclusion of the game would be to hold on to cash and the sponsors would not be happy

i'm surprised tradehero is still alive

Uncle168 not working in this industry ba?
If you in this industry then u know SGX desperately trying to do something to save this dying market :(

uncle168

only 8 people join and 1 is a pinoy housewife

they had to get 2 cna presenter to join also

this is pathetic :s13:

uncle168

poh tiong choon also delist liao

the problem with sgx is there is no incentive to get listed

now lend money from the bank is so cheap

much cheaper than paying dividend

so it makes sense for the majority shareholders to borrow money from the bank to buy out the minority shareholders

the only way sgx can increase the number of smes to list on the stock exchange is to ask mas to give listed companies tax relief on expenses related to listing and lower corporate tax for companies listed on sgx

uncle168

after tonite the fed hike 50bps

tomorrow all of them left $20K except the one hold on to cash like uncle168

keekeekee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.