Ga Li Kong

kJIxNAb.jpg

Old pic. Mudman leeporting. Been with me for almost 7 years this fella

Posted with do you wonder if the stars shine out for you? via PCWX

Panerex

My GPW-1000 seconds hand needle stopped moving, but the watch is still keeping time.

Other than going back to Casio Service Centre to fix it,any other alternative shops to fix it?

Btw, no more warranty.

Tia

chromehead

My GPW-1000 seconds hand needle stopped moving, but the watch is still keeping time.

Other than going back to Casio Service Centre to fix it,any other alternative shops to fix it?

Btw, no more warranty.

Tia

doubt anywhere else can fix it if it is a module or motor problem

LaksaTitan

Just hooted a GSTS130L-1A, is G shock using the standard watch strap size if I want to change to another leather strap

chromehead

Damn, I don't see any 5000/ 5600 screwback. Regret not getting the 30th anniversary screwback. :(

the various anniversary themes will come in waves in coming months, like the 30th

the 1st wave have a GW-5035 screwback, but it is JDM release only so try your luck at rakuten

30th Resist Black is nice, wish it had a sunburst lcd like 25th Team Tough or the GSET-30's carbon jelly.

25th's dw-5025 Ocean Grey jelly also very nice

30th casio ki siao milked with 3x 'Team Tough' dw-5030, lets see how they milk it this year.

frankly am more interested in the new ga-800.

peaceheart

the various anniversary themes will come in waves in coming months, like the 30th

the 1st wave have a GW-5035 screwback, but it is JDM release only so try your luck at rakuten

30th Resist Black is nice, wish it had a sunburst lcd like 25th Team Tough or the GSET-30's carbon jelly.

25th's dw-5025 Ocean Grey jelly also very nice

30th casio ki siao milked with 3x 'Team Tough' dw-5030, lets see how they milk it this year.

frankly am more interested in the new ga-800.
I'm also looking at ga-800 normal version
AGZ6FlUl.jpg

chromehead

I'm also looking at ga-800 normal version
AGZ6FlUl.jpg

size wise imo quite ideal, probably like the smaller 9100 gulfman size that i like

Starscream from WUS got this ga-800 liao, got some live pics.
duno he get from japan or local india release so quickly

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/g-shock-september-2017-releases-4522581-2.html

attachment.php

a little ambivalent though about the specs
- non lume sec hands
- blinding led lights
- CDT settable to seconds iirc, but up to 100min only
- dual time, but no World Time mode like the usual
- analog tiagong battery consumption quite zhun with what the specs state, unlike digitals where they state 2 years you probably only need to replace it in 7th or 10th year if you don't use daily alarm

looking for a g-5600e replacement for chiong sua lol, probably end up just use my cheapie casio running watch

peaceheart

size wise imo quite ideal, probably like the smaller 9100 gulfman size that i like

Starscream from WUS got this ga-800 liao, got some live pics.
duno he get from japan or local india release so quickly

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/g-shock-september-2017-releases-4522581-2.html

attachment.php

a little ambivalent though about the specs
- non lume sec hands
- blinding led lights
- CDT settable to seconds iirc, but up to 100min only
- dual time, but no World Time mode like the usual
- analog tiagong battery consumption quite zhun with what the specs state, unlike digitals where they state 2 years you probably only need to replace it in 7th or 10th year if you don't use daily alarm

looking for a g-5600e replacement for chiong sua lol, probably end up just use my cheapie casio running watch
Very informative!

I like the smallish size too, bobian... Small wrist hahha.
Like the very legible design too though there are similar models that are non gshock.

Just get another g5600e to use and as keepsake. It's so cheap anyway

chromehead

Very informative!

I like the smallish size too, bobian... Small wrist hahha.
Like the very legible design too though there are similar models that are non gshock.

Just get another g5600e to use and as keepsake. It's so cheap anyway

2009 got g5600e it for $89 i think.. now duno how much liao.
if over 120 i rather get prg270

size, legibility is great other than the usual CDT peeve where you can't set seconds.

ga-800 in comparison to the legacy g-100, it is a solid update.

wonder how those straps wear, looks like it flares out a lot like the chunky dw6900.
got to try first.

this should be the manual, also posted from the WUS link
http://support.casio.com/storage/en/manual/pdf/EN/009/qw5535.pdf

peaceheart

2009 got g5600e it for $89 i think.. now duno how much liao.
if over 120 i rather get prg270

size, legibility is great other than the usual CDT peeve where you can't set seconds.

ga-800 in comparison to the legacy g-100, it is a solid update.

wonder how those straps wear, looks like it flares out a lot like the chunky dw6900.
got to try first.

this should be the manual, also posted from the WUS link
http://support.casio.com/storage/en/manual/pdf/EN/009/qw5535.pdf
I think you are right on the price cos I got my g5600e and dw5600ms back in 2009 too! $89 and $109 respectively iirc.

Damn we have similar taste in gshocks haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.