Come, come le long le long, buy one get 2 free.those buying 2 ticks one probably will help clear stock. if it's cheaper, who's gonna stop you.
My Daikin aircon bought for 1yr+ from gain city not blowing air anymore![]()
Any bro know possible reasons or how to troubleshoot?
Thanks! I realise I left out the quoted price in my post.
I was quoted $2,700.
There could be various reasons on why aircon was not blowing air, for example:
1. Fan motor at the fancoil unit gone faulty, or
2. The filter was too dirty and so, blocking the air.
3. If the filter wasn't cleaned frequently, then dirt might have stuck at the fins of the fancoil unit, if that was the case, then you will need some maintenance guys to clear the dirt (chemical wash if served) .
Further more, if the fan is running fine but only blowing hot air, then you may try below few things.
1. After power-on the failcoil unit (ensure you didn't accidentally switched to fan mode), wait for 5-10mins and observe whether the compressor at the condenser unit kicks-in? If no, mostly something wrong at the condenser unit.
2. Try power-on fancoil unit at other room and see if it is working fine? If the compressor at the condenser unit still as quiet, than chances the problem is at the condenser unit (common faults are: timer, sensor or PCB is faulty, or startup capacitor if it is rotary aircon)
3. If the compressor kicks-in but simply not cooling, then there could be a chance the aircon gas (refrigerant) had leaked due to some leakage issue at the copper piping.
If need to hack some concealed parts in the wall & cut & patch ceiling, this quote is quite reasonable.
Depends on the extend of works done.
For HDB installation, $2.1-$2.3k can be done.
My Daikin aircon (single unit) bought 1yr+ from gain city now die liao. Light keep blinking. Cant blow air at all. Any bro encounter this before?
Guess not the filter as mine quite clean.
I restart my circuit breaker and now blowing air liao but simply not cold. Wha kind of servicing should I do?
Light blinking means there is some issue with the system.
Best get someone to come check the system.
i do not know what the lights could mean but i could share my experiences.
not blowing cold air definitely not due to remote control and not dirty filter.
it cld be, gas leakage due to bad piping,
it cld be, temperature sensor or whatever sensor malfunctioning,
it cld be, pcb fault.
heard a lot of ppl with daikin tend to encounter some kind of electronic failure after a year. not sure. i'm not on daikin.
The LED light blinking simply means there are some fault. Although mostly you can't repair yourself but you can do some DIY to find out what fault, watch the the video clip...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i30rEvyuDKs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3CdCr0QD1w
My daikin aircon long beep error code is U0 ie shortage of refrigerant (0r refrigerant leakage)? Normally how much would I be charged for such servicing? And normally you guys will go back to gain city, daikin or otherwise. Wondering how could this happen as its only 1 yrs plus and I seldom used it.
when i say gas leak, i'm referring the refrigerant as gas.
so i supposed you have your ans now?
U0 is U0 System Shortage of refrigerant or EEV failure leh. why you cut out EEV failure?
chances are, is gas leak bad piping. but best get them to check ur unit.
My Daikin aircon (single unit) bought 1yr+ from gain city not blowing cold air anymore![]()
Light keep blinking. Any bro know possible reasons or how to troubleshoot?