Coffee Lake News

gmonster

Any overclocking done yet?

finally coffee up and running
always worry when hooting up new rig...so far so good

BHdvjY_CLGlOioww1HQ0cVbotaPsselmqfPgvy51eeNNi-jS6E1X3HpkPj27LKSFIXSmvL7RCtikeUodCyYUnyzZFzszYGvohk_KFTQPCfKgm19zkt8CFijdf2LGaWxAyvm5a33d5rihJpqxje0I6bLQf2ZSsoPDhEt8wa4k_Jv8QN-b5xROQSjpCHjwGSSExErUKLfAanO7gFhVWPmRrxclbeXcsFpdYKcB4n1O1O7IeP20yjSCFdGV-TC0WqssbU5v0SvrxRWlfaoHRGjRvLMIdwz7jo5zK53fv2pqqIat6Mi1mUmKEFHSIC5fUG61jle80lwzNpsEc7bKvGr93UeM1yskQs3gO1Ew870eABzCvdGREpnTm8hwFpZn2_MKOg1WhWggWPRk-LX3cDQto8WDPbb1A9ff35bP5TRtLe4K7WIjm68SunwI622yJTKl4fxMVOiPOf_COe3GZg8njc8GpBkn64F4CbTT1lc09pxFdzzhC3nj9n1XyiO1X4R8mXpD_pl5S4oTHsX-R-RlQz2tp9qCkZQBKmRE4a1pdwrwgRq0yg4XOeCBWtzY3sIGmFLb27gVZy2BnrnOQCBq7qTp7pRAG1EpYihFByQkeA=w2372-h1334-no

LPbwRJD3PZAeGj9WfPAuWBnBCXOB6lhuYacwrAIkUdMP-zQkVBwhtDSs1WVLIng00Kz4v4g6VPfKQqjolSZvSA0vqMUIPYeCcLNHlNajjBZf0HTCR5RdTja3ojWBeuCLTHw39hpOBf9C7lalAugx5IBt9poBiN1tJRURrGSez56k3Tcs_czlD7Cs-7igo2sqx_Q6rEJSMao7Sjo8i1wAV02jlv3xWcv0SL8NNPS1kJreSbARvqoUZPXSv1D5PLKKDVb1ZbEhqQ6KvJZOIV8yzhisPjO1LWHeO1mfwshaDK0lcZiEkux8QzIuJZiSSIkMFiJ0uc3NDz05C_3a9H6AKYguAreYWGAnuHWVDwDADFHUIjwYgNC64RsEEu98C7O2_zYjyRFVCPTDwTzxAGlytpKDOMHo2tFDJrpVleOqOys1wygxj1p1wbh_IHPWxq8rAgPD4889M-Ggv2bRsOBZkjNfEQckRSpSwlygejkfmjcOeHV9aQUSKFLaITtxpRGQ-yOE8H5ye9cydQPYPR8l1eQwPqxmeOLE91L1vqb1ZJYvHPeUpao1de9jEMd7MALMhuM6IJFAVHvhM1xEelQGn2CLqR7PkBEaR0Aeq9iI5A=w2372-h1334-no

simply_

planning to get i7-8700 non-k with gigabyte aorus ultra gaming. is this an ok combo to get? will do 1080p gaming with graphic programming/video editing.

Coool11

Wa you are so rich :s12:

His specs are almost the same specs as my next build. But mine is 8600K. Between a 8600K and a locked i7 8700, which one is better in gaming? His casing quite chio leh......was thinking about S340e.

raysusan

His specs are almost the same specs as my next build. But mine is 8600K. Between a 8600K and a locked i7 8700, which one is better in gaming? His casing quite chio leh......was thinking about S340e.

but you got bigger screen:(

-Synchronicity-

8400 actually....8700 has better value compared to 8600k.

Basically

8100 < 8400 < 8700 < 8700k

Dont even consider the other 2 k chips.

PiPiChew

Hi my coffee lake rig showing BSOD

12AcuhCl.jpg

In addition somehow i don't see the MSI bios option during bootup, so i am unable to enter bios. Using SSD boot time is around 2 min stuck at the windows logo. New rig for about 2 or 3 weeks liao, dont feel like reformatting OS.

GF insist is my fault for doing DIY and tampering with the rig that's why BSOD zzz.

Did some simple basic diagnostics and windows unable to detect any error and says RAM is fine. Could it be driver issues?

Sent from 富贵山庄 using GAGT

raysusan

Hi my coffee lake rig showing BSOD

12AcuhCl.jpg

In addition somehow i don't see the MSI bios option during bootup, so i am unable to enter bios. Using SSD boot time is around 2 min stuck at the windows logo. New rig for about 2 or 3 weeks liao, dont feel like reformatting OS.

GF insist is my fault for doing DIY and tampering with the rig that's why BSOD zzz.

Did some simple basic diagnostics and windows unable to detect any error and says RAM is fine. Could it be driver issues?

you did clean installation??

clon22

yes it does

bro...i cant see kraken setting on hp app
i log in with my google acct

Oh then I'm not sure about this as I never use this casing b4.
Apologies.

Yup. Totally all parts new. Now thinking might be driver fault, need to remove all hdd and gfx. Purely run on ssd see stability. Then slowly add back 1 by 1

Feel free to check with our service if the board or any of our parts got any issue. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.