Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove - Part 10

metamofia89

Depending on how u compare. From business perspective, even if stone is twice the player of rob holdings, I still think holdings is a better buy. I kind of worry rather from a coaching/ tactical perspective.

Vermaelen struggled, Metersacker struggled, Mustafi is struggling, Holdings also struggling. I find the more you play for Arsenal, the lousy you become. Haha!!! If next year Kolasinic play like ****, then we know something is wrong

Can add Chambers into the list too. I’m afraid Holding might end up like him. So far Holding is trying to be too cool. Holding the ball longer than needed, making risky horizontal passes and abit hesitant in his decision.

Stones have Kompany as his upper study. Who does Holding have? Merte and Bould lol.

eAtNeAt

Not sure about you guys but I feel we’re really falling back behind Spurs. They just beat the champions RM 3-1 sia. When we play against such teams we all pray we don’t get thrashed. But our rival is going for a win always. After the AGM I have trouble sleeping at night knowing that the future of our club will not be good under the current board.

yar I've mentioned before they improved bit by bit every year under pochettino while we go in the opposite direction. it's all down to the player mentality and how the coach motivate them. spurs is not tactical nor do they have solid technical players. but they don't give up.

noelnoel

Vermaelen struggled, Metersacker struggled, Mustafi is struggling, Holdings also struggling. I find the more you play for Arsenal, the lousy you become. Haha!!! If next year Kolasinic play like ****, then we know something is wrong

Don’t you think it’s not just the defenders? Most players kinda deproved/ stagnanted after they arrived at AFC, since snake Cesc era.

dragonbryan

Don’t you think it’s not just the defenders? Most players kinda deproved/ stagnanted after they arrived at AFC, since snake Cesc era.

I got to agree, I don't see players improving after coming to Arsenal. Maybe other than giroud

metamofia89

I hope Wenger used the blueprint from the match years ago against Barca in the 10/11 season. We won 2-1 that night against perhaps the greatest Barca side ever. We need to hit City on the counter. No point going there and attack them because they have so much pace. We need to tank their pressure and hit them with our own counter attack.

numan108

Probably we will get thrashed tonight. Man city attack is very quick and dangerous. Don't know why xhaka is starting again. We should play a team that is more mobile n quicker to match man city.

metamofia89

Xhaka is quite okay today but Ramsey is horrendous! Always go play as a CF while watching City on possession.

metamofia89

Okay my bad, what a poor play by Xhaka. Everytime we do a mistake it looks like we're going to concede.

metamofia89

Yeah paid 100k pounds a week and all they can do is to wave their arms when referee didn't blow any whistle.

metamofia89

damn isn't that a clear offside

It is. But why did the defence just froze and stopped playing? Offside or not play until whistle is blown. This is as stupid as doing a foul throw at the professional level of the game.

eAtNeAt

It is. But why did the defence just froze and stopped playing? Offside or not play until whistle is blown. This is as stupid as doing a foul throw at the professional level of the game.

no expectations for this game so long as not kena humiliated can liao.

numan108

The static midfield again. We can sell away xhaka, Ramsey n coq and use new blood. Since carzola got injured ,we still can find a midfielder who can dribble the ball. Ramsey & xhaka can't dribble with ball at all so they slow the play down. Worse if they got nibbed of the ball and leave us open for quick counter attack.

Youareme

Reality bites at last.
No way is this team going to win the league with mentality like this.

Cech, just so piss poor, I'm beginning to think he's the obstacle for our younger and high potential GKs from coming up.

Bellarin, didn't progress from last season and made worst with poor decisions and crosses, speed and pace can only get you to a certain level, that's it.

Xhaka has an eye for a good pass, but his defensive work is atrocious, he can't match twisting snakes and always a step slower to chip the ball off opponents.

Kola, runs out of gas easily and when he runs out of gas, his defensive work suffers and always so high up, letting Citeh break from their right.

Iwobi, my gud, what did he do to deserve starting over a confident Citeh?
The piss poor passes and decisions is unforgivable, given the many chances Wenger provided to him to prove himself.

Alexis, what happened to him? hogging the ball and turning so much, or are Arsenal players to dumb to be aligned with his thoughts?

One of the most comical is the total defensive standstill leading to that "offside" goal, sure, but as professionals, shouldn't they play to the whistle?

That action is the epitome of Arsenal under Wenger all these years, guai guai goodie kids, never a bit of a fight (xcept for a handful of players), in their bellies when going into a game, always taking things for granted.

Disappointed.

tt32003

Reality bites at last.
No way is this team going to win the league with mentality like this.

Cech, just so piss poor, I'm beginning to think he's the obstacle for our younger and high potential GKs from coming up.

Bellarin, didn't progress from last season and made worst with poor decisions and crosses, speed and pace can only get you to a certain level, that's it.

Xhaka has an eye for a good pass, but his defensive work is atrocious, he can't match twisting snakes and always a step slower to chip the ball off opponents.

Kola, runs out of gas easily and when he runs out of gas, his defensive work suffers and always so high up, letting Citeh break from their right.

Iwobi, my gud, what did he do to deserve starting over a confident Citeh?
The piss poor passes and decisions is unforgivable, given the many chances Wenger provided to him to prove himself.

Alexis, what happened to him? hogging the ball and turning so much, or are Arsenal players to dumb to be aligned with his thoughts?

One of the most comical is the total defensive standstill leading to that "offside" goal, sure, but as professionals, shouldn't they play to the whistle?

That action is the epitome of Arsenal under Wenger all these years, guai guai goodie kids, never a bit of a fight (xcept for a handful of players), in their bellies when going into a game, always taking things for granted.

Disappointed.

LOL

You left out the worst of the lot

Ozil

The laziest player on the field

He will make some slow joke when he wants

Otherwise he will just stroll on the field or look tired

Really a waste of space on the field

Youareme

LOL

You left out the worst of the lot

Ozil

The laziest player on the field

He will make some slow joke when he wants

Otherwise he will just stroll on the field or look tired

Really a waste of space on the field

I'm sorry, but I think I missed Ozil on the field.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.