[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 8

Some-one

Wah...those ang mo really sibeh free. Use all Delibirds to defeat Groudon...:s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

My side it rained since 7pm last night till now

So nothing to do for PoGo

Wanted to go put mon in gym this morning

But had to remind myself that it can yield at most 60 cents max

Any damage to my phone , shoes etc will cost much more

at least u didnt choose to spoof..

good.

mrhello

Those small small mons like raichu, tangela, golduck used to be good in prestiging. Now I also slowly transfer them away.

TwMilkTeaTw

hvnt did my first 2018 raid..

hmm.. rain also stop liao.. maybe shall go out n hoot something

eyesawz

Have not play for awhile and itchy hand start the apps then suddenly see plethora of new Mons. So we are at Gen 3 now? Caught a few ie Electrike, Meditite, Spheal. Torchic, Zigzagoon... these I reckon is the more common ones.
Caught a Minum blue ear which I only see 1 time. Is this mon rare?
My question : which are the rare ones?

mrhello

Have not play for awhile and itchy hand start the apps then suddenly see plethora of new Mons. So we are at Gen 3 now? Caught a few ie Electrike, Meditite, Spheal. Torchic, Zigzagoon... these I reckon is the more common ones.

Quite a number are quite rare, but some of the "powerful" ones are:

Feebas which evolve into Milotic
Ralts which evolve into Gardevoir (not as rare in cloudy weather)
Slakoth which evolve into slaking (not so rare in partly cloudy weather)
Wailmer which evolve into Wailord (although Wailmer not so rare but Wailord need 400 candies)

Spheal is common but evolve into Walrein which is good like Lapras.

banbleh

Torchic, Treeko and Mudkip will likely be pretty rare after this new year event. Catch them all while u can.

jq75

Quite a number are quite rare, but some of the "powerful" ones are:

Feebas which evolve into Milotic
Ralts which evolve into Gardevoir (not as rare in cloudy weather)
Slakoth which evolve into slaking (not so rare in partly cloudy weather)
Wailmer which evolve into Wailord (although Wailmer not so rare but Wailord need 400 candies)

Spheal is common but evolve into Walrein which is good like Lapras.

annoying feebas, the one u want to evolve, need to clock 20km, anything more is extra and it stays with tt feebas. it doesn't roll to the next feebas.

TwMilkTeaTw

ok la.. 20km.. no big deal ma..
everyday walk abit.. in 2 or 3 day sure can.. if u jog alot.. 1 day also possible.

is the candy that is harder.. (if u didnt hatch from 10km n u dont want use rare candies)

mrhello

Today did 2nd groudon raid. Caught 2316 CP groudon, my highest CP groudon!

Tried hard not to see the CP but saw it was 2316, high CP which normally would make me nervous and not throw far enough with 1-handed thumb throw.

Threw well for the 1st time for a high CP groudon! Used 1-handed thumb throw anyway and screen felt ok. I had the benefit of the earlier raid which I threw 9 excellent curve but it fled. I figured the release and follow through is key to distance. Did the same this time and got 5x excellent curve out of 6 (after 1st great throw with nanab). Caught with 7th ball.

Achieved my aim of getting at least 2x good IV groudon, ideally 1 for solar beam, 1 for earthquake. This is already MS/SB!

13/21 for groudon raid
1-handed thumb throw: 9/13
2-handed index finger/thumb throw: 4/8 (contingency)

Park raids done since announcement of official EX-raid: 11
Unique raid places done since announcement of Mewtwo: 60
Surplus of candies if power up 7 legendaries to level 30 (or level 30 to 35): 58
Premium raid pass carry over: 1

Starbutt

I just saw a gym with a wailord when full heartbeat the CP was only 1745. Wonder why people can bear using 400 wailmer candies to evolve such a low CP wailord.

With my nightly gps drift walk and catching only 10 wailmer so far only accumulated 100+ wailmer candies. I think by the time I get 400 candies it will have to be at least lvl 34/35 with iv 91+ before I can bear to part with the candies.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I just saw a gym with a wailord when full heartbeat the CP was only 1745. Wonder why people can bear using 400 wailmer candies to evolve such a low CP wailord.

With my nightly gps drift walk and catching only 10 wailmer so far only accumulated 100+ wailmer candies. I think by the time I get 400 candies it will have to be at least lvl 34/35 with iv 91+ before I can bear to part with the candies.

For pokedex... :s13:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Reversal spitting fire right now on Twitter against spoofing once again..

and easily using the quote "Life is not fair"....:s22::s22:

This buibui, he was never a fan of spoofer. And he said he never use trackers.

BUT....in one of the video recently, he say he need to find a certain pokemon so he will ask his friend who use tracker for location.

Doesn't use tracker but can ask his friend to track. I replied "you never use tracker but you asked your friend for tracking information is as good as using the tracker itself since u know the coordination." Obviously, he deleted that comment very fast.

So yes, he approved tracker for pogo.

Toonsy92

I already spent some stardust on Wailord. :s13: No regrets. His CP low but base stamina so freaking high. :s34: And looks so dope.

zoossh

Recently very short of revive

Last time give too much revive
Now refuse to give any

zoossh

This buibui, he was never a fan of spoofer. And he said he never use trackers.

BUT....in one of the video recently, he say he need to find a certain pokemon so he will ask his friend who use tracker for location.

Doesn't use tracker but can ask his friend to track. I replied "you never use tracker but you asked your friend for tracking information is as good as using the tracker itself since u know the coordination." Obviously, he deleted that comment very fast.

So yes, he approved tracker for pogo.

It is human to make mistake. As long as he stop doing that, it is ok

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.