Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 22

GoldenSky

TSG Hoffenheim are showing interest in Liverpool's Lazar Markovic. A loan move with an option to buy seems most likely. (Sky Germany)

odyas

I'm interested to know whether the CEO sack the behkan VP or at least demote the VP and appointed someone else within the company as the VP. :D
The VP is on MC, the problem is that we just sack our best engineer, another engineer just told me he may not want to renew his current employment contract as he felt there is no employment growth opportunity. All the best projects go to other people which many of us thinks doesn't really able to make it.

At this moment, I don't even know who is standing in for the VP role, Sibeh Sian.

sKeLeToN

Sianz, Goretzka confirm signing for Bayern liao

Hope we can get Can to sign a new contract with us

Dun understand he go there for what...they have Toilisso, Thiago and Cidal in CM Liao...bench warmer?

trickle_on

Every German wants to play for Bayern. Everyone else wants to play for Barca or Real.

Oh yes, and scousers want to play for Liverpool.

messi7

Dun understand he go there for what...they have Toilisso, Thiago and Cidal in CM Liao...bench warmer?

Go there confirm league champion medal every season plus also home comfort

Dun have to risk career overseas

odyas

The next 10 games will be interesting because of VVD. If he can really stabilize our defence and the goals being let in is goal keeper errors, I think next season we will really go buy 1 solid one.

I truly believe with keita in, a world class keeper is our final jigsaw puzzle.

1xtreme

Yes... we can stir sh!t with ManUre with our Corktinho sales money for DDG... lol

They WON"T sell any player to us. Even if DDG is interested & we come up with 200m pounds, dun think they will have any transfer dealings with us.....

evilduxy

They WON"T sell any player to us. Even if DDG is interested & we come up with 200m pounds, dun think they will have any transfer dealings with us.....

Nowadays is player power dunno how long is his contract but he can just play punk might sign on n leave as free agent n there's nothing Man U can do but I can bet is 101% he wants to go to Spain nia he's nv a Liverpool fan

Henabi

Nowadays is player power dunno how long is his contract but he can just play punk might sign on n leave as free agent n there's nothing Man U can do but I can bet is 101% he wants to go to Spain nia he's nv a Liverpool fan
According to transfermarket... DDG contract till summer 2019. If DDG go back Spain. It will probably be back to his academy club, Real Madrid....

Henabi

Well... never say never...
水涨船高。风水轮流转。
MU may have one of the biggest stadiums, some of the biggest sponsors, one of the best n biggest football academies, public listed etc but dont forget one thing, their debt is the highest in EPL, standing at around 250mil
DDG was Bought in 2011 for 19mil. If cam Sell for 200mil... tempting?! To the Glazers family... definitely.

I seriously won't mind our club go and zizi siao siao MU and have some transfer rumor fun

GunzerX

Well... never say never...
水涨船高。风水轮流转。
MU may have one of the biggest stadiums, some of the biggest sponsors, one of the best n biggest football academies, public listed etc but dont forget one thing, their debt is the highest in EPL, standing at around 250mil
DDG was Bought in 2011 for 19mil. If cam Sell for 200mil... tempting?! To the Glazers family... definitely.

I seriously won't mind our club go and zizi siao siao MU and have some transfer rumor fun
Unlikely they will sell to us. Rmb Gabriel heinze case?

Henabi

Unlikely they will sell to us. Rmb Gabriel heinze case?
How can I not remember that saga. He apparently submitted a transfer request to join us but SAF snubbed it and threw him to RM.

Rumors had it that our club tried to lowball MU while RM paid around 8mil for Gabriel heinze, which was higher than what SAF paid back in 2004. Considering the MU-LFC rivalry + able to make $$$... it's quite no brainer I would throw to RM

But of course the MU back then in 2007 is totally different compared to MU of today...

MU of today, under immense pressure from supporters and Shareholders...well they are spending loads of cash anywhere n everywhere so that they won't lose face to their noisy neighbours.
Pep vs Mou
Arab $$$ vs US $$$
Citizens top and 12 pts above them

Now look at it this way... how much longer can MU, a public listed football club, sustain such spending? That's why I say that if our club gan gan table a real 200mil offer for DDG...if even it's 150mil, it is gonna make this Jan transfer window really REALLY interesting
Because such an amount will be unprecedented, considering the history between these two El clasico clubs

kennysme

Got a feeling even before the season started Klopp had an agreement with the 2 keepers - Migs to be no.1 for first half, Karius for the CL and then 2nd half of season they'll switch...would be mind boggling if true.

Medicated Oil

Got a feeling even before the season started Klopp had an agreement with the 2 keepers - Migs to be no.1 for first half, Karius for the CL and then 2nd half of season they'll switch...would be mind boggling if true.

My gut feeling is the arrival of VVD that woke up Klopp.
He is always insistent that his defense is good enough to handle all the competition for the last two season.
However, after he saw the impact that VVD brought about during the debut match, it may have prompted him to be more ruthless about the GK.

He may decide to give Karius a run of games to determine whether he is suitable to remain as number 1 and to warm him up before the crunch match with Porto.
However, Karius was a disappointment last weekend.
Klopp have to stick his decision like what he did for the beginning of last season.
I dun think Karius will be able to prove any thing as he will most probably be replaced very soon.

The sad thing today is that Klopp highlighted that we are not buying any players this month.
I guess FSG put another fast one.

silent_espy

My gut feeling is the arrival of VVD that woke up Klopp.
He is always insistent that his defense is good enough to handle all the competition for the last two season.
However, after he saw the impact that VVD brought about during the debut match, it may have prompted him to be more ruthless about the GK.

He may decide to give Karius a run of games to determine whether he is suitable to remain as number 1 and to warm him up before the crunch match with Porto.
However, Karius was a disappointment last weekend.
Klopp have to stick his decision like what he did for the beginning of last season.
I dun think Karius will be able to prove any thing as he will most probably be replaced very soon.

The sad thing today is that Klopp highlighted that we are not buying any players this month.
I guess FSG put another fast one.

Hopefully the gamble pays off if not damn sure next season mane and salah will leave if we dont get CL. Then we will need to rebuild again. This will go on and on for another 20 years.

GoldenSky

Cardiff manager Neil Warnock says new loan signing Marko Grujic must play in at least 14 games this season, otherwise the Bluebirds will be "financially punished" by Liverpool. (@BBCSport)

Warnock on Grujic: "It's quite acceptable. I think it's a good deal for both parties, because I want to play him. I'm not signing him to make the numbers up. He's a good lad and a good player. All of our scouts have recommended him to us."

Warnock on Grujic: "I think we can be good for him. I think we can get him match fit. There's a World Cup this summer, and he has ambitions to go to that. So if we can get him up and running, that will be great for both parties."

Warnock on Grujic: "Jurgen really likes the lad, and he wants him to continue his education. And he just wants to come and play."

GoldenSky

Inter are in pole position to recruit Daniel Sturridge on loan this month, but the striker is hoping Sevilla will also present a solid formal offer to Liverpool, writes (MelissaReddy)

Inter have submitted a “serious” proposal to sign Sturridge until the end of the season, which includes a substantial loan fee, the full assumption of his salary and a path to making the deal permanent.

Sevilla are the LFC striker's first choice, but they have not made a formal submission yet.

GoldenSky

Jürgen Klopp's full answer on Loris Karius now being #LFC's No.1...(MelissaReddy)

"Since I’m in, it feels like ‘wow’ if our goalkeeper makes a mistake and it’s a disaster. If any other goalkeeper makes a mistake then he’s still a fantastic goalkeeper and we should buy him..."

DT6PNBzXcAU9jVf.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.