Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 22

econsmagic

City so far got only 1 lost and the next team with fewest lost, 3, is us :eek:. Problem is we got too many draws, 8. Defensively for top 7, we are 2nd worst (29) with Arse the worst (34) :s22:. Scoring, we are 2nd best (57) behind leader City (73) :eek:.
All the while we are the drawing king for years...

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

kennysme

He meant world cup in Russia lah :s13:

Yes, if he goes to Russia definitely be second fiddle to Kane but a good fiddle.
Yesterday's game at Huddlesfield their forwards were horrible just standing around even when their team were two down, Studge would've been good for them was thinking...

Medicated Oil

Last night was a good win. Funny is we kept clean sheet without our most expensive defender

Huddersfield was indecisive in defending and attacking and only have one shot on goal.
They did try to mount an attack on us during the last 10 minute.
Lovren and Karius shown signs of panic when they mis-kicked some of their shots.
So, we still need VVD to be around to marshal the defense.
My thoughts is for Klopp to try out Ward in one of the matches to see the impact instead of keeping him on the bench all the time.
I was thinking that he will be fielded against Huddersfield since he worked with the team for the last season.
He will know their strength and weakness.

Robbo would need to work extra hard against Spurs on Mon.
Hope Klopp dun field his pet Moreno and Lorven for this crunch match.
It would be a tough battle as Spurs attack and defend like a pack of wolves.

kennysme

Their carpool videos will have one get long term injury and another one transferred out...

Henabi

RB posting a tweet in their twitter showing Keita still in RB shirt and with the statement "It's February 1st!"

That's very unprofessional
PXhADH6l.png

evilduxy

Sturridge gg out to WBA is :s22:
If he plays, he has higher chance of scoring than Ings and Solanke

Sent from SINKIE PAWN SINKIE using GAGT

if he dont injured himself

so what if he is a good player but he always get injured n nv really recover :(

5ex5en5e5

Mohamed Salah has furthered his reputation as one of football's nice guys - with a stunning gesture to one of his young supporters.

Footage of Mohamed Abdel Karim, who lives in the Egyptian city of Luxor, emerged, with the young boy wearing a tattered jumper with 'SALAH 10' crawled on the back of it with a pen.

The Liverpool star saw footage of this on Arabic television channel ONsport and made contact with presenter Mai Helmy, asking her to pass his fan a brand new Liverpool shirt - complete with 'SALAH 11' on the back.

Ms Helmy then delivered the shirt back to young Mohamed Abdel, who was filmed wearing it with pride.

Salah's move is reminiscent of Lionel Messi's gift to a five-year-old Afghan boy, who was spotted wearing a plastic bag with the Argentine's name drawn upon it.

A signed Argentina jersey and a football signed by the Barcelona star were delivered to the child in the central province of Ghazni by the UN children's agency, UNICEF. #fran #lfc

Henabi

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2018/02/past-and-present-signs-show-sadio-mane-is-close-to-rediscovering-explosive-top-form/

Mane will starting scoring loads of goals soon.

There are telltale signs

5ex5en5e5

Lolx you ah.... I see what you are trying to do there

No punt intended actually lol... the screenshot of the video only shows Can and Wij but i was searching where is Mane in the screenshot until i saw his smile with the teeth:)

Eraval

No punt intended actually lol... the screenshot of the video only shows Can and Wij but i was searching where is Mane in the screenshot until i saw his smile with the teeth:)

If I never see your post, I also don't know, I just assumed from the screen that they picking up Mane later

Henabi

Haha haha! Same same. I was also thinking... "eh.... where's Mane?"
Until the camera angle change and saw his bright white smile!

Lolx

GunzerX

Who think we shd go for donnarumma from AC Milan? I think he is a good option and super young and talented gk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.