Qoo10 Deals. (Strictly no referral link) - Part 5

kw442

sian, after migrating from adsl to singtel fibre, my ip stuck at the same address for a stretch of a wk or so...

last time on off adsl modem can get new ip then can do many things on qoo10;)

any experts here can pm me any advice... plsssss :o

fwahh, sold 32 sets then out.... other sellers neber inform got the $20 cashback offered by distributor, dun know izzit ownself sell ownself makan :s13:
can try using vpn or proxy servers

yusoffb01

Modem and router different. For fiber the modem is the one with laser line going in. You off your router of course IP remains the same

CareBears

Are u able to log in to the modem admin page? If so, there should be a "Release" and "Renew" for u to release the IP and renew a new IP.

got the lease time, so i set very short 15 mins but alw get back same ip... even off onr n router overnight oso same...

can try using vpn or proxy servers

tried the hola, free vpn extension on chrome, it works on off cause connection not stable i guess

Modem and router different. For fiber the modem is the one with laser line going in. You off your router of course IP remains the same

yah, log in 192.168.1.254 for ONR to do the settings... wireless routers wont assign ip, only from the singtel ONR which is very basic or limited in settings :(

Tank krew all for ur replies n advice! :D

zoo123

sian, after migrating from adsl to singtel fibre, my ip stuck at the same address for a stretch of a wk or so...

Just curious to know what do you mean'can do many things on qoo10'? Can you pm me some tips.
Thank you

eosfoto

Hi would you be able to advise on the many things we can do on qoo10 with new IP, thank you

commach

fwahh, sold 32 sets then out.... other sellers neber inform got the $20 cashback offered by distributor, dun know izzit ownself sell ownself makan :s13:

Login to the router, find "MAC Address Clone", perform the MAC clone to get a new IP, work for me all the time.

Reset router, release/renew won't work for 99% of the time, even power off the router for hours cannot guarantee a new IP.

CareBears

Hi would you be able to advise on the many things we can do on qoo10 with new IP, thank you

Just curious to know what do you mean'can do many things on qoo10'? Can you pm me some tips. Thank you

sent pm.

Login to the router, find "MAC Address Clone", perform the MAC clone to get a new IP, work for me all the time.

Reset router, release/renew won't work for 99% of the time, even power off the router for hours cannot guarantee a new IP.

tis my singtel Huawei HG8244H ONR interface...

hope u can guide me along cause i tried my best to dig thru all settings but no avail :(

3PZQIW.jpg

Ideasmiths

Some joker in Qoo10 selling this. Hint a shop that starts with P and have outlet in Bedok....

0406_980_QrispyRendang_MayerAirFryer.jpg

xxxjhxxx

Hmm why i keep getting "you cannot apply.. check conditions" for the $10 coupon ah.. only enter first 6 digits uob

Ideasmiths

0406_980_QrispyRendang_MayerAirFryer.jpg

Is this good? Thinking to buy one. Are
there any other recommendations?

My Mayer air-fryer died within a few months. At that price, just treat as disposable if too troublesome to RMA at Ubi.

I wouldn't recommend Mayer, saw a few 'dead' ones at the rubbish bins at my block. The cheapo price = cheapo experience.

For myself, I bought the 'halogen ovens' which are more effective in cooking off the oil of food. The downside is you need lots of space compare to Air fryer. I got my 2nd halogen over, brand 'flavourware' for around $49 after throwing in coupons, Qpoints etc.....

528383950.g_400-w_g.jpg

mosmos

I wouldn't recommend Mayer, saw a few 'dead' ones at the rubbish bins at my block. The cheapo price = cheapo experience.

For myself, I bought the 'halogen ovens' which are more effective in cooking off the oil of food. The downside is you need lots of space compare to Air fryer. I got my 2nd halogen over, brand 'flavourware' for around $49 after throwing in coupons, Qpoints etc.....

528383950.g_400-w_g.jpg

my mayer airfryer bought during qoo10 $29 electronic sale use 2-3yrs already :s22:

wanted to grab philips robot vacuum at $29 but hands not fast, end up anyhow buy mayer airfryer, surprisingly can use for so long

whatheheck

Wonder if it is fully redeemed...

I cannot also. I think is because I applied to get it last week when it was on between 30th and 4th or 5th. This one says 30th and 8th. Mine expired but I can't find it in expired section (or I didn't look hard enough)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.