Is China losing the trade war?

orwell76

Actually hor, chinese people, mainlander prefer foreign product

like their own Milk powder, phone, a lot of not very safe, so they prefer those samsung or IPhone.

so I guess the people travel oversea and buy and bring back sell one will be increase and the market will be more messy

:s13::s13::s13:

Tiong now going Hong Kong for vaccination

smart_alex

Read usa demands to china in the trade talk! USA wants to stop the rise of china, especially dominant in advanced manufacturing industries. Demanded china govt to stop subsidies to the high tech industries, restrict chinese investment in usa sensitive technologies.

Actually why China want to rise further?

There are already the second biggest economy in the world and they could have easily over take all the industry Japan have

The Angmoh just dun understand why China is not contented, and keep want to be Number One, because the US is making a loss when China keep introduce cheap product and snatch all the job

in summary, I let you have everything already, and already more than your neighbour, why arent u satisfied?

why u keep want to challenge me?
why u keep want my position?

what more do you want? why u have to force my hand?

That is the mind of USA now :s13::s13:

both of them different mindset, how to communicate?

smart_alex

Tiong now going Hong Kong for vaccination

HK will forever be anti tiong la

actually i guessing HK is like a proxy between west and china, that why they gt the 50 years no change thing, through HK, they can get all latest news and trend from the west and observe the change, before replicate in China

smart_alex

constant improvement is no wrong

but while you are constantly improving your grade, u are causing damage and destruction to your other classmates

they give u a warning, ask u to stop

you ignore and tell them shutup and stop jealous

ending they bo bian have to outcast you, then u buay song again, and have to keep racing to be number one

this become the bad cycle lor

naveen99

Read usa demands to china in the trade talk! USA wants to stop the rise of china, especially dominance in advanced manufacturing industries. Demanded china govt to stop subsidies to the high tech industries, restrict chinese investment in usa sensitive technologies.

Perfectly fine for China to rise based on its own hardwork but that is not what it is doing. MNCs who want to invest in China are forced to share their technology which China steals for its own benefit. Where they cannot steal via official channels, they do it via hacking. Bunch of thiefs.
Without hacking even their military would have hardly made any advancements. Their new fighter plane's design is also hacked from F35. Mutherfarkers.

orwell76

HK will forever be anti tiong la

actually i guessing HK is like a proxy between west and china, that why they gt the 50 years no change thing, through HK, they can get all latest news and trend from the west and observe the change, before replicate in China

I thought Beijing want to tiongfied hongkies

jeff79

There are already the second biggest economy in the world and they could have easily over take all the industry Japan have

The Angmoh just dun understand why China is not contented, and keep want to be Number One, because the US is making a loss when China keep introduce cheap product and snatch all the job

in summary, I let you have everything already, and already more than your neighbour, why arent u satisfied?

Thucydides’s-Trap

China become number one then rmb will replace usd as the world reserve currency??? That will create many problems for usa. So it will try all means to cripple china while it still can.

Same case for japan in the 80s when most economists thought it will overtake usa as the number one economy.

smart_alex

I thought Beijing want to tiongfied hongkies

after 50 years they will give some reason like

"for the sake of adjusting to china mother land...we decide to give the hongkonger more time to assimilate into our culture...blah blah, therefore we shall grant another 50 years for all hongkonger to join back...let rejoice... "

:s13::s13::s13:

then some panel of expert go TV talk cock a bit, praise the mother land, back to normal liao

nokiatech

if they dare to seize, they can just move out of China

like what google did

easy

Only Googled moved out . (Mainly because they lost to Baidu ; similar to Ebay losing to taobao).

Every other Fortune 100 company remains in China . The PRC market is too big to ignore.

And EVEN IF Macdonald or Starbucks were to move out of China , the PRC Govt could (by law)just acquire all their assests & continue operations , paying ZERO royalties .

Ditto for Apple , Boeing ,Caterpilla , GM , GE,Ford , etc

In an all out economic war , the yanks are at a severe disadvantage. They hv too many assets in China

Too Easy .

orwell76

Thucydides’s-Trap

China become number one then rmb will replace usd as the world reserve currency??? That will create many problems for usa. So it will try all means to cripple china while it still can.

Same case for japan in the 80s when most economists thought it will overtake usa as the number one economy.

You dun need to be no.1, you just need opec to trade oil in RMB

orwell76

Only Googled moved out . (Mainly because they lost to Baidu ; similar to Ebay losing to taobao).

Every other Fortune 100 company remains in China . The PRC market is too big to ignore.

And EVEN IF Macdonald or Starbucks were to move out of China , the PRC Govt could (by law)just acquire all their assests & continue operations , paying ZERO royalties .

In an all out economic war , the yanks are at a severe disadvantage. They hv too many assets in China

Too Easy .

CCP uses VW and audi, commoners drive geely, 土豪 drive BMW,Porsche dun really see many tiong driving beekok cars leh

smart_alex

Thucydides’s-Trap

Japan, CHina, Korean is all the same la

- all despise the amdk
- feel that they invented this, invented that
- whole day glorified their asian heritage

When Japanese is at their peak they brought a lot of building from US, it was very scary experience for the US

Japanese is far too rich and powerful, until they dun feel the need to work with USA anymore

Every US product introduce into Japan, Japan will create their "own version"

- Japan laptop
- Japan TV
- Japan Mobile phone
- DC comic also have anime version

So now same thing happen, China is like a bigger version of Japan :s22::s22:

USA give them some warning liao, but last time is obama so can still smoke a while

too bad now is trump, trump just fight first think later

jeff79

Perfectly fine for China to rise based on its own hardwork but that is not what it is doing. MNCs who want to invest in China are forced to share their technology which China steals for its own benefit. Where they cannot steal via official channels, they do it via hacking. Bunch of thiefs.
Without hacking even their military would have hardly made any advancements. Their new fighter plane's design is also hacked from F35. Mutherfarkers.

Copycat also required skills. Look at singapore. So many MNC construction companies came to build infrastructures projects and skyscrapers, some are joint ventures with local companies. However has any local construction company became MNC doing construction project oversea.

LTA for decades invited so many MNC to build underground mrt using TBM and still depends on them. Meanwhile china company now can manufacture the TBM and export to other countries.

naveen99

The whole world would have been more relaxed and accepted China's ascendancy if they had done it gradually and cleanly. Not when you go around arm twisting, bribing, breaking rules, etc, Overnight almost all of South China Sea belonged to them.
It is their aggression that is scaring the whole world including USA and thus the pushback.
All because of one bloody idiot - XJP. Because he wants to go down in Chinese history as being more impactful than any other previous Chinese leader by making China great.
If XJP had put aside his personal agenda, China would have still have become great, perhaps would have taken another 10-15 years, but would have retained the respect and trust of the world. Right now it is basically being treated with much disdain/ pariah, with the few countries kowtowing to it doing if superficially as they have been forced to become dependent on China.China hardly has any sincere friends.

cap223

Read usa demands to china in the trade talk! USA wants to stop the rise of china, especially dominance in advanced manufacturing industries. Demanded china govt to stop subsidies to the high tech industries, restrict chinese investment in usa sensitive technologies.

China can withdraw trading with USA if not happy. China is a great country and it has a choice. It should not be bullied by the US. And it doesn't need the US. So the best is for China to withdraw from trading with US. Just let US rot to death.

smart_alex

Copycat also required skills. Look at singapore. So many MNC construction companies came to build infrastructures projects and skyscrapers, some are joint ventures with local companies. However has any local construction company became MNC doing construction project oversea.

LTA for decades invited so many MNC to build underground mrt using TBM and still depends on them. Meanwhile china company now can manufacture the TBM and export to other countries.

Singapore u dun say, no innovation also one

just that no want to fight economic war or mass buy Singapore asset nia

if one day gt economic war, singapore enterprise will die flat

naveen99

Because Singapore not so thick skinned to copy unashamedly.

Ubi_Warrior

China won’t lose the trade war with US cos their own domestic market can support their own manufacturers...

Plus they will likely be more willing to cooperate with SEA now and trade closely with us...

Only thing is iPhones and other US products will be expensive in China...

If they could support internally they would closed up already.
US pay top dollar for their products.
Remove 500Bn from economy replace from where , internally????
China is a large market, but dont talk complete nonsense

Sent from From an alternative perspective! using GAGT

silent_espy

because these guys say because of US , Japan and Nazi were defeated. They live in their own shell , never read history and believe what the Americans bullshiit to them.

Nobody said anything about because of US, Japan and Nazi were defeated. Stop taking words out of my mouth. What i am stating are facts where you can google and read anywhere. You were the one downplaying american involvement in the war. If you are spouting shiat am i supposed to agree with your bs?

Who was the clown who said US used 25% of their manpower to fight japan? I wasnt the one who said that. So 25% of american marines and navy able to defeat japan? And you dare to talk about history.

cap223

Too Easy .

Yes. Baidu is much better than google. Everybody knows that except the world except China. lol.

XJP should just kick out all US companies. Easy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.