Samsung Galaxy Note 9: Will This Be A Game Changer For Samsung?

garychengjw

wah nice leh...wah if i get use to it....might save on spigen too...

been using spigen since S7 and S8...good protection...

both time took the neo hybrid crystal....

but this time thinking of getting Spigen's crystal hybrid which is basically same as neo hybrid crystal plus a kickstand behind.:s13:

this free case looks like Spigen's liquid crystal...

not bad sia but...if u place it face down....the face will touch the surface?

nope. got level on case. wouldnt touch.

ckjoe234

How they remove this whitestone & why would he proceed when the scratches from the side is visible ? Using force? :s8:

its very simple.. very slowly pry n lift the sp starting from the corner..super gently n slowly lift it up..it will come off in one piece..leaving little glue residue behind.u can check the youtube vid

rabbit1

I think u r wrong.
Note 8 and s9 was worse.
..thisbis very good liao.
At each place i see today (aes, m1,starhub) there r ppl waiting.

If u r expexting apple style, no chance.
The last time such craze was note 3, s4.
Doubt so..
Personally idk anyone who is waiting or purchased the note 9 but I definetly know several people who is waiting for the new iPhone X..

rabbit1

Previously Singtel made it clear cis port in no handset discount for Note 9 512 offer... Hopefully they allow discount during the IT show.. Cis discount usually is $200 off..

ttytwe

i think selfie focus no beauty mode. use selfie mode instead selfie focus. selfie focus works like live focus. blur background one

Think there's something wrong with the selfie cam.

While the preview pic displays as intended when beauty mode is switched on. The final picture taken is without beauty mode, even when I pushed the meter to max level of 8.

You can see the difference when you switch to Selfie-Focus mode, in which the final picture will then be taken with the beauty mode on.

I don't recall this selfie bug being present in S9+ though.

Bluefreak

Managed to set my N9 one day earlier as I saw M1 shop was quite empty. So I asked. They checked and my N9 was already in their store so they allow me to collect. Whooo!

seatore

i can confirm the smart switch cannot transfer whatsapp messages. can't seem to find any other way except for those that need to pay
Smart switch take how long to transfer? Can we do in SES if I were to trade in mine?

siaoz85

Haiz. Why popstation so strict. If got empty spaces at their popstation put my note 9 one day earlier today also ok Ma! Lol!

Managed to set my N9 one day earlier as I saw M1 shop was quite empty. So I asked. They checked and my N9 was already in their store so they allow me to collect. Whooo!

kimsix

Manually apply the wsd protecter, coverage looks very tight, not much excess compare to s9+. A tip is do not wipe the edges, leakage is much lesser. Wiping may pull off some gum and leave white spot.

I disable a lot of features, still can feel stutter here and there

ttytwe

mine i backup to google drive. and restore everything on my whatapps on my note9.

I just checked my WhatsApp, my latest backup was still being backed up to Google drive.

Is there a difference for Note 9 app? Haven't gotten a note 9 to test though..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.