[Singtel] iPhone XR, XS (Max) availability and discussions [No Sales/Trades/Flip]

NTTDoCoMo

Hi SingTel

For Combo 12 yearly $500 voucher, can it be use for another line under the same subscriber or it can only be use for the Combo 12 line?

Can we also use to it buy phone without contract or phone accessories?

If I have one line is Combo 12 and another line that is under SingTel circle nominated line, the voucher from Combo 12 can be use for the SingTel circle nominated line?

Combo 12 will receive $500 every year right? I will still receive $500 at the end of 24 months even if I never recontract at 12 months?

pangsaikang

Anybody facing as a Singtel prestige member but received the normal url link to purchase on the 19 instead of 18. Called up Singtel and the supervisor give a stupid reason saying not all prestige members getting this link. Wonder why am I a Singtel Prestige member and spend so much for every month.:s45:

Prestige membership is what singtel offer to u and u play by their rules. Only urself know better the relationship u have with them. u think u spend alot there r other that could have paid more spend more mthly with Singtel.

amberlight

last year i recontracted iphone x in nov, now my contract not yet 1year but i want to buy iphone xs max will get penalty?

can singtell waive the penalty off? seriously, it's not my fault that iphone releases early this year leh, i follow iphone cycle only. then last year i exceeded more than 12months coz iphone released late but ST never reimburse me back? then i must wait until nov (2more months later) then can recontract again?

josean

Hi SingTel

For Combo 12 yearly $500 voucher, can it be use for another line under the same subscriber or it can only be use for the Combo 12 line?

Can we also use to it buy phone without contract or phone accessories?

can be used on another mobile phone number under the same subscriber.
but cannot be done via online, need to do at the shop.

Errz

last year i recontracted iphone x in nov, now my contract not yet 1year but i want to buy iphone xs max will get penalty?

can singtell waive the penalty off? seriously, it's not my fault that iphone releases early this year leh, i follow iphone cycle only. then last year i exceeded more than 12months coz iphone released late but ST never reimburse me back? then i must wait until nov (2more months later) then can recontract again?

think there's still a early re-contract fee of $350 even if they let you renew. unless your is annual upgrade

waltzjy

Is not Singtel fault also, blame Apple.
Either u pay $500 to upgrade this Friday, or wait till nov pay $350 to upgrade

NTTDoCoMo

can be used on another mobile phone number under the same subscriber.
but cannot be done via online, need to do at the shop.

If I have one line is Combo 12 and another line that is under SingTel circle nominated line, the voucher from Combo 12 can be use for the SingTel circle nominated line?

Combo 12 will receive $500 every year right? I will still receive $500 at the end of 24 months even if I never recontract at 12 months?

amberlight

think there's still a early re-contract fee of $350 even if they let you renew. unless your is annual upgrade

mine is annual handset upgrade due to mio home fiber bundle. then if i have to pay $350 for just 2months early is really ridiculous (iphone xs max is already so expensive) :vijayadmin:

am i the only one stuck in this situation now? or you all really pay $350 for the penalty? :s22:

Is not Singtel fault also, blame Apple.
Either u pay $500 to upgrade this Friday, or wait till nov pay $350 to upgrade

wei i'm buying from ST, they co-share the profits you know, so how issit not their fault? mine is free yearly upgrade... by nov i don't need to pay any penalty at all

origamii

For the part 3, it should only apply to Singtel Circle members on their mainline number...Singtel solved the problem by offering those who recontract in Nov last year to be able to recontract by paying $150 instead of the $500...

For part 4, flippers getting burnt last year should not affect real customers who intend to buy the iPhone for their own use...If you are a customer and is on your 21-24month contract, do you not want to upgrade your phone plan...Same for those who can upgrade their iPhone annually...do you think anyone will just allow their mobile plan to exceed 24 months contract by not recontracting...

how to get early penalty of 150 instead of 500...

StyL3-Ivan

mine is annual handset upgrade due to mio home fiber bundle. then if i have to pay $350 for just 2months early is really ridiculous (iphone xs max is already so expensive) :vijayadmin:

am i the only one stuck in this situation now? or you all really pay $350 for the penalty? :s22:

wei i'm buying from ST, they co-share the profits you know, so how issit not their fault? mine is free yearly upgrade... by nov i don't need to pay any penalty at all

to be fair. you cant blame singtel. They are not the one to decide when to release iphone.

u cant blame apple too, coz they have production issue back.

u got urself to be blamed, if u know the game well u wont be stuck in this sticky situation.

nevertheless, this yr singtel consider quite good liao. they allow those singtel circle user to early recontract at $150 penalty.

if u dont want to pay for the $150 then wait till Nov then recontract.

nana91

Hi! @singtel I would like to know if there is any port in discount from m1 to starhub (CIS plan). If I did not manage to preorder, when is the public dates open?

ennaid.ahcnas

Anyone tried before to pre-order using their mobile phone/browser? I have a team event at 2pm and will not have access to my laptop. Im afraid there will be issues if I pre-order using mobile phone.

amberlight

to be fair. you cant blame singtel. They are not the one to decide when to release iphone.

u cant blame apple too, coz they have production issue back.

u got urself to be blamed, if u know the game well u wont be stuck in this sticky situation.

nevertheless, this yr singtel consider quite good liao. they allow those singtel circle user to early recontract at $150 penalty.

if u dont want to pay for the $150 then wait till Nov then recontract.

how is it that i'm getting myself blame when i have 0% control over iphone production nor telco ability to get consumer to renew contract? i am totally at their mercy and what game can i play? :s22:

where got this $150 payment? where to find this? i'm not on singtel circle, just the normal combo plan subscriber

tikokia

how is it that i'm getting myself blame when i have 0% control over iphone production nor telco ability to get consumer to renew contract? i am totally at their mercy and what game can i play? :s22:

where got this $150 payment? where to find this? i'm not on singtel circle, just the normal combo plan subscriber

no one forced u to sign contract with singtel? since u signed, whos fault? really now ppl self entitlement damn high

ryan_khoo

Hi ryan_khoo,

If you choose the collection at event option:

Hi Singtel,

Since payment will be done upon collection at the event, you do not need to fill up any CIS details online.

Hope this clarifies your question.

If I choose to collect at event, do i still have to key which Combo Plan i want, and key in other adds-on like Data x3 ... etc. or these can be added during payment at collection ?

Hi ryan_khoo,

If you opt for self-collection at ComCentre, payment will be made at ComCentre. We accept cash, NETS & credit cards (Visa, MasterCard).

Thanks, is the Combo XO available for CIS ?

Thanks

makav31i

If you are not singtel circle member, the $150 don't apply to you...

You signed the Terms and Conditions that if you want to recontract your phone plan from 6 months to 12 months, you will have to top up $500 to recontract...

If you recontract from 12 months to 18 months you will pay $350 for early recontract...

From 18 months to 21 months, you will pay $200 for early recontract...

And you do not need to pay any additional fees for recontract from 21 months onwards...

amberlight

Anyone tried before to pre-order using their mobile phone/browser? I have a team event at 2pm and will not have access to my laptop. Im afraid there will be issues if I pre-order using mobile phone.

can use phone, last year i did that no issue for me

no one forced u to sign contract with singtel? since u signed, whos fault? really now ppl self entitlement damn high

wow now becomes my fault for recontracting?

when i recontract early by 2months for getting penalty my fault, but when recontract late by 2months i don't get any pro-rated reimbursement then?

fine, i will buy from apple store direct! ** kias here really are getting on a new high level

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.