Uber & Grabcar driver lip lai - Part 5

shaunchan

tonight sibeh quiet. on AA, but no pings. sianz. something wrong with driver app also. Pressing I am here and Pickup buttons take a long time to activate. take 2 minutes to update.

kl39717

Fix with me will do.
tenor.gif

georgemcics

Tomorrow afternoon need go cmpb face charge... Never go ippt...

Can wear no4 drive Grab a not :s13:

Posted from PCWX using Don’t avoid, just pick any job, easy, step and go, no need use brain , remember u need Grab,Grab don’t need u

kl39717

Posted from PCWX using Don’t avoid, just pick any job, easy, step and go, no need use brain , remember u need Grab,Grab don’t need u

No need to go. Thank me later. Unless u got very cui bad record. :o

couscous

Score card: 7 lip, $92 gross, 3 hrs. going to bath first and gather my tots for e review

georgemcics

No need to go. Thank me later. Unless u got very cui bad record.
:o

How can dont go sia.

Later mp come my house arrest me :s22:

georgemcics

Score card: 7 lip, $92 gross, 3 hrs. going to bath first and gather my tots for e review

Jin ho liao.

I 830 start 11 stop

2.5 hour.

5 liap $63 gross

THANK YOU AH AA

THANK YOU AH GRAB

edwinttt1978

Wear a jacket over the No.4 for cover and concealment.

kl39717

How can dont go sia.

Later mp come my house arrest me :s22:

Wont la. I ignored 1 of the red letter before but that's my last 3rd IPPT. Subsequent last 2 just go ICT pay $50 can liao. But my army and post army IPPT record is gd la.

couscous

i am a part time who like to cherry pick, today is my first time trying to cherry pick with the new features.

if grab is using the time out features to prevent drivers to cherry pick, it must sae it work well so far:s8:

my experience so far:

in cbd, high surge. i use the method, out 3 calls, choose 1 so to prevent time out.

i was so wrong.

grab pings can go up to 5km..when i was in town, all pings throw to me was non surge and at least 3km away.

i accepted one and cancel but was still being timed out. meaning to sae, if you miss 2 pings and thought that can accept the 3rd ping and cancel so the counter will reset, WRONG.

you MUST accept and complete the trip in order to for the time out counter to be reset :s13:

after being time out a few times, i gave up, i just step n go. i didn't on AA

but before i drop off pax, my pings coming in, my first hour $26 gross fare, 2T

2nd hour 4T, town to town, town to town and matched grabshare from little india, gross:$48

3rd hour 1T, $18 gross

i didn't cherry pick ever since i got time out 3 times (3 mins, heng ah :s13:)

part timers who cherry pick will be severely impacted.

1) we do not have bullets to tank the nonsense pings compare to regulars drivers.

2) those on smove, do not have the time to be time out. every min counts.

3) far pick up point which result in high mileage costs.

somehow i feel grab will help drivers to average earnings. will continue driving from wed-sat to see see the system :D

kl39717

i am a part time who like to cherry pick, today is my first time trying to cherry pick with the new features.

if grab is using the time out features to prevent drivers to cherry pick, it must sae it work well so far:s8:

my experience so far:

in cbd, high surge. i use the method, out 3 calls, choose 1 so to prevent time out.

i was so wrong.

grab pings can go up to 5km..when i was in town, all pings throw to me was non surge and at least 3km away.

i accepted one and cancel but was still being timed out. meaning to sae, if you miss 2 pings and thought that can accept the 3rd ping and cancel so the counter will reset, WRONG.

you MUST accept and complete the trip in order to for the time out counter to be reset :s13:

after being time out a few times, i gave up, i just step n go. i didn't on AA

but before i drop off pax, my pings coming in, my first hour $26 gross fare, 2T

2nd hour 4T, town to town, town to town and matched grabshare from little india, gross:$48

3rd hour 1T, $18 gross

i didn't cherry pick ever since i got time out 3 times (3 mins, heng ah :s13:)

part timers who cherry pick will be severely impacted.

1) we do not have bullets to tank the nonsense pings compare to regulars drivers.

2) those on smove, do not have the time to be time out. every min counts.

3) far pick up point which result in high mileage costs.

somehow i feel grab will help drivers to average earnings. will continue driving from wed-sat to see see the system :D

Sounds like if dun on AA sure kena more 3km n above faraway pickup. :s22:

Gruber

Siewing chia now. 23 liaps for $285 since 1.30pm. Night driving was quite disappointing in terms of fares. Used up more ammo than I should. Haiz.

MiG123

Sounds like if dun on AA sure kena more 3km n above faraway pickup. :s22:

2nd this. was in marina bay area red zone during peak but keep kanna non-surge jobs in little india, outram, serangoon until I cherry pick timeout 15mins

but once on AA 1st one come $29 town to town job at MBFC

seems this phenomenon just started this week, they should just turn off cherry picking and put everyone on AA make life simpler, waste less fuel and leave passengers waiting less...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.