[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

Snoweagle

Forming small private groups at the raid. U can gain 3 balls from the team contribution and 2 or 3 balls from individual contribution (if the group is small enough).

I see...no lah, usually I just go in and raid with other individuals, never form any private groups.

tt32003

Thought I'll update the app after my deoxy ex raid later this evening

Now both phones also kena force update liao

Looks like Gen 4 and CP changes will be tonight

jannworld

Huh u mean u go ex raid but never form Color Pte groups?
(In case u didn’t know same Color advantage is to give u at least 10 balls even if the gym is not ur Color)

We usually do this for mewtwo ex raids in the past

Normally only 2 scenarios to join public group:
1) u arrive late and Pte started already
2) for spoofers lol

I see...no lah, usually I just go in and raid with other individuals, never form any private groups.

Snoweagle

(In case u didn’t know same Color advantage is to give u at least 10 balls even if the gym is not ur Color)

2) for spoofers lol

Normally I'll just enter a raid and wait until it fills up with trainers and the countdown timer ends, regardless of which gym colour.

But I know if it's the same team colour as yourself, you'll get more balls. When I joined the EX raid today, was red.

tt32003

2) for spoofers lol

Later I go with my wife, myself 2 blue and hers red

All best freinds

So we join public group for the 4 extra balls will be better than split up to join colour group

I know 3 accounts in private group is enough but she says too risky

tt32003

Now with the best friends extra 4 balls forming same colour private group thingy may need tweaking liao if the best friends are of different teams.

Kiwi8

Later I go with my wife, myself 2 blue and hers red

All best freinds

So we join public group for the 4 extra balls will be better than split up to join colour group

I know 3 accounts in private group is enough but she says too risky

Why even need to split up? Just invite one more blue inside can already. Even though your wife would be the only red inside, the Best Friend bonus will more than make up for it.

Toonsy92

To those who are Ultra friend or above with me already, i have two separate invites on Oct 23...

Both same timing, Nicoll Highway and Curved Park Canopy...

Two different accounts. Anyone wants to be invited cause i myself dont know will be playing that day or not:s13::s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

deoxys is probably 6 % base catch. as per mewtwo when it was in ex raid.

if everyball got golden n got hit. if. stilll cant catch. is sibei suays..

but if u air balll alot. then. bo bian.

Snoweagle

deoxys is probably 6 % base catch. as per mewtwo when it was in ex raid.

if everyball got golden n got hit. if. stilll cant catch. is sibei suays..

but if u air balll alot. then. bo bian.

All my 6 hits today are about half golden razz and half nanab, fortunately still able to snag it.

em1812

Is anyone having problems with the latest iOS update? I sometimes get a black screen when I start the game, and have to force restart a few times to actually play. My brother's game was stuck on AR mode when catching even though the AR mode was off, and only went back to normal after a few hours.

Starbutt

Is anyone having problems with the latest iOS update? I sometimes get a black screen when I start the game, and have to force restart a few times to actually play. My brother's game was stuck on AR mode when catching even though the AR mode was off, and only went back to normal after a few hours.

I just got hung after catching. Transfer also hang. Quite unstable.

Snoweagle

The stuck in AR mode even when off also happens to android, just close and re-open the app and it’ll be back to normal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.