[Official] 韓 國 瑜 Kaohsiung(高雄) city mayor candidate

zendude

how the hell is he 61...ko p younger than him but looks like his father in law

Atilas

want to go oso wait a couple of yrs. things wont overturn immediately, the place now quite rundown and a lot of vendors closed down liao. :s22::s22:

Yes, I visit Kaohsiung almost every year. Mostly 2 days stopover for my flights to Japan. Places like Xinjuejiang night market area and Cijin island were so different now in comparison to 2016. A lot of shops and stalls have closed over the years. Some of them only open from Fridays to Sundays.

Quite a dead town during weekdays, with the PRC tourists. Most of the tourists I had recently met were from HK.

ponpokku

how the hell is he 61...ko p younger than him but looks like his father in law

KP works 24/7 from 7.30am to 10pm, for nearly 4yrs, to clean up the shyte left by KMT and DPP. :s22:

han was sidelined in KMT for 16yrs not doing much, only recent yrs mgmr for taipei agri assoc. :s22:

try doing KP's job and see whether u aged or not... :s13:

KP works 24/7 from 7.30am to 10pm, for nearly 4yrs, to clean up the shyte left by KMT and DPP. :s22:

han was sidelined in KMT for 16yrs not doing much, only recent yrs mgmr for taipei agri assoc. :s22:

if han goes to do KP job maybe 4 mths already heart attack dropped dead:s13::s13:

ponpokku

if han goes to do KP job maybe 4 mths already heart attack dropped dead:s13::s13:

KP ish really one man show in taipei.

went into taipei govt with only 1 assistant from taiwan university hospital, shook up the whole govt team, and done more work than KMT and DPP in the last 20yrs.

in the taipei municipal council, those MPs from green and blue camp everyday whack him, try to block his good policies like public housing, city redevelopement, and yet he still accomplished so much.

taipei has trasformed a lot under KP, but taipei would be much better than now if not for the distractions from both parties.

zendude

I know...I saw his debate 4 years ago still full of black hair sia

ponpokku

I know...I saw his debate 4 years ago still full of black hair sia

couple of mths ago i was casually talking to my waifu about him, i told her, we read about great ppl in the past, in history books often.

but KP ish the one iconic person that will go down as a great politician, and we are actually watching this happen. it ish witnessing great historical event unfold in front of us. and i felt damn lucky.

Ponpon830

couple of mths ago i was casually talking to my waifu about him, i told her, we read about great ppl in the past, in history books often.

but KP ish the one iconic person that will go down as a great politician, and we are actually watching this happen. it ish witnessing great historical event unfold in front of us. and i felt damn lucky.

I didn't follow tw politic.
What did he do?

SOS9112001

郑进一 new song for 韩国瑜 on 高雄。

郑进一 really a talent.

gysiang

Me too. It's like watching someone change the future. Got hope when see him do work.

Medicated Oil

NTUC everytime talk about industry 4.0, but our workers are not ready for it, lack of the necessary skills and experience. Same as what CQM is doing to gao xiong.

F the MIW.
The sinkie cannot even find a job.
Screw their whatever industry and want to downgrade sinkie to become driver, shop assistant and deliveryman.

ponpokku

I didn't follow tw politic.
What did he do?

taiwan politics in the past 30yrs ish basically about fren or dun fren tiongs. KMT and DPP fought over it countless times, 3 change of govt, both tried fixing each other, but never settle. and in the process of fighting among themselves, development of taiwan came to a standstill. infrastructures not upgraded, industries no expansion, diff parties just recruit corporations and their financial support to whack the opposite parties. KMT and DPP both give favours to rich and powerful ppl in order to garner support to whack each other, and normal taiwanese suffered.

when KP took over, he basically shunned party politics, go to the basics of serving the ppl, and creating what the ppl needed. not forcing the ppl to accept what govt thinks the ppl need. he opened up channels to talk to the ppl, understand their needs and the current situation they are in, then try to help them from there. u can say that he changed the political scene of taiwan singlehandedly in the last 4 yrs. if the last 30yrs ish parties fighting, he basically started a social reform to end it. and now it ish the clash of the generations. younger generations who are well informed becos of internet and social media, against older gen who are stuck in party politics. the young no longer look at party labels, but choose whoever ish capable. this ish why KP's support among 20-49yo ish 60-70%. he ish reviving taiwan, pulling taiwan out of party politics, away from fixing each other and mudslinging.

erwinrommel

HQY - Emotional approach.
CQM - Rational approach.

HQY is pretty smart in his campaign approach.
He is quoting the plight of the peasant all the time and promised a vague plan.
He did not set any figures since he was hit by a population growth figure.
He did not attack his opponent.

CQM is proposing policies used by other provinces without realizing that some of them already failed badly.
He is going by the scholar approach by promising stuff like A.I. that peasants dun give a damn.
He keep hitting HQY all the time.

For a peasant who is dying, who will be more appealing ?
The one who keep highlighting he hear your plight or the one who tell you about industry 4.0 ?

At least hgy is proven to be a competent GM who cares for farmers. That's why he's popular with them.

CQM... What's his accomplishments? Does he even know what are the prerequisites and path to industrial revolution 4.0?

ponpokku

Got a glimpse of the discussion on the debate just now.
KP did not do well against the other candidates.

huh? u sure u watching the debate? he basically crushed them with all the policies he implemented.

the other candidates from start till end never talk about simi policies, most of the time ish personal attacks on him.

the first part, 6mins for everyone, talk about the reasons to choose them, talk about future policies, the other candidates were all scolding him for false allegations in the past and ZERO policies (what if i got elected etc etc).

u look at the comments section how the taiwanese loled at them. ask them talk about their own visions and policies, they spent the 6 mins scolding the current governor... :s22:

KP ish the only one with solid results during his office, and oso a vision for the future.

m0n0n0ke

huh? u sure u watching the debate? he basically crushed them with all the policies he implemented.

the other candidates from start till end never talk about simi policies, most of the time ish personal attacks on him.

the first part, 6mins for everyone, talk about the reasons to choose them, talk about future policies, the other candidates were all scolding him for false allegations in the past and ZERO policies (what if i got elected etc etc).

u look at the comments section how the taiwanese loled at them. ask them talk about their own visions and policies, they spent the 6 mins scolding the current governor... :s22:

KP ish the only one with solid results during his office, and oso a vision for the future.
DPP like our pappy

KP ftw.. some of the rest just know mudslinging and kpkb :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.