Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 34

Asakura

u must have not seen what's our fixtures are gonna be like ahead. its all about squad rotation and rest.
bet in an alternate universe u will say "should have rested some of the first team"
Should play the the best 11. Substitutes can come in when leading by 2-0 in the 2nd half.

Asakura

can say the same about some of our defenders
players who have done better already left us and afro is still hanging on here.

i'll be glad to see him go. 5 seasons here and i don't really hold fond memories of him. he saved us a few times, but he probably hampered us more than help in my opinion.

he didn't turn out to be the player we would expect him to be so the earlier he go the better.

Doomsday

u must have not seen what's our fixtures are gonna be like ahead. its all about squad rotation and rest.
bet in an alternate universe u will say "should have rested some of the first team"

Agree, a bit of rotation is necessary. Play a few games in a row and we see Martial injured liao. Having said that Matic really undroppable.

Doomsday

I like this response from Ole:
“"No, it was the right decision to make," he said of his line-up. "We had a couple of niggles and unfortunately he [Pereira] was involved in the first goal, but that's the whole team.

"We played our way into trouble there. Instead of starting off with the forward pass, we ended up back to the keeper, and it's just another thing we have to learn from."”

It was a team error that led to the 1st goal. Should have gone on the offensive rather than pass back and put us under unnecessary pressure, causing the mistake.

sCuzzZy

the # of crosses tho...

we struggled to beat Brighton and stole a draw tonight. it's difficult to break down teams whom come and defend.

Gaffer magically do it all the time. Now we see how difficult it is.

Even Lingard playing as the false 9 wouldn't make a difference. there's 4 more in front of anyway.

Smaller teams set out to defend. space are hard to find. it's games like this where clear chances are few and far between and creativity from the top players are important. chances have to be grabbed.

if MR had scored that early one on one chance, we would have run out 3-0 winner because then burnley will play into our game.

but we didn't, and we played into theirs.

apeape

the only takeaway, besides our comeback, is at least the "smaller teams" are coming to OT to park their bus instead of us.

buttercracker

Been betting $50 man u win for the last 6 man u matches, this match is loss. The payout also smaller when win, going to stop all the betting for now. Just enjoy the game.

stam

most likely fools 1st title in aeons...... citeh not doing themselves favour..

chengsun

Seems to me, Pereira should blame himself for being naive and kaypoh, everyone standing far far away from Jones, he himself busybody ran over to offer himself as a passing option.
olq5LIy.png

And thanks to Jones for standing still after making the pass, rather than moving to somewhere to offer himself back to Pereira as a passing option. From his angle he could clearly see someone following Pereira tightly.
6qfmf7a.png

gxzkEeb.png

(^@^)"

agree that Perreira wasn't good enough to cover for Hererra… now to the next game against Leicester city..

No choice. AP not much game time so far. Don’t play him, will have people kpkb don’t give him chance. It is supposedly a easy game, vs burnley at home. Don’t play AP now, then when? Against Chelsea or Loserfool?

chengsun

Anyone got newsletter from ICC? I read in other forum that ManUtd will come to Singapore for ICC vs Inter Milan at National Stadium, on 20th July 2019. There will be another match in Singapore, Spurs vs PSG. Then ManUtd will go to HK for their next match.

vitaminc1231

Funny that when Ole didn’t win, it’s players screw up. When JM didn’t win, it’s JM screw up.

#justsaying

vitaminc1231

Funny too that when opponent park bus, it’s Ole credit. When opponent don’t park bus, it’s JM problem.

thenakedshades

Anyone got newsletter from ICC? I read in other forum that ManUtd will come to Singapore for ICC vs Inter Milan at National Stadium, on 20th July 2019. There will be another match in Singapore, Spurs vs PSG. Then ManUtd will go to HK for their next match.

woah! any screengrab of the news?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.