Xiaomi Mi 9 - The all-new flagship

davidwong

This is the wireless earbuds that Samsung is throwing in for free when pre ordering .

kazuki666

What do u all think chances Mi9 se may get wireless charging if there is enhance or pro version? :p
Mi9 is really woah, but I think se actually is good enough except short of the gimmicky wireless charging... Haha
Btw did u all watch that hella 3hrs 發布會 by Lei Jun? Not sure if it's just me, I feel he seems not as excited this time round, comparing to previous few presentations he did. Finding the boy idol as ambassador and occasionally reading off the note seem to have annoyed some 米粉... :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

halocast

8345c393ly1g0cy8yehouj22gw0zk1ky.jpg

Price cheaper than rumor. :eek: Lei jun FTW

whoa.. the price..

:s12:

waiting for pocophone :s13:

Nakedtoes

S10 plus and mi9 the size and thinness not much difference in Samsung can put 4100mah why xiaomi tiny 3300mah only? If at least 4000mah I might wack

Computeron

What do u all think chances Mi9 se may get wireless charging if there is enhance or pro version? :p
Mi9 is really woah, but I think se actually is good enough except short of the gimmicky wireless charging... Haha
Btw did u all watch that hella 3hrs 發布會 by Lei Jun? Not sure if it's just me, I feel he seems not as excited this time round, comparing to previous few presentations he did. Finding the boy idol as ambassador and occasionally reading off the note seem to have annoyed some 米粉... :(

becuz all the info has been leaked before the launch. tats y he dont feel excited at all.

jeff79

whoa.. the price..

:s12:

waiting for pocophone :s13:

Lei jun said cost of the cameras alone can buy cheapest redmi, which is the 549 rmb redmi 6a. Mi 9 price can only buy other china brands mid range specs phones.

jeff79

S10 plus and mi9 the size and thinness not much difference in Samsung can put 4100mah why xiaomi tiny 3300mah only? If at least 4000mah I might wack

7.8 vs 7.61. mi 9 back is curved, the thickness at the side is thinner. Also the additional third back cameras extend vertically, bottom larger speaker and linear haptic motor reduced internal space.

jeff79

Lei jun said mi 9 proprietary wireless charging technology has very high efficiency, not gimmicky. Should reduce heating while charging wirelessly.

https://m.weibo.cn/status/4341888972413537

VacheronLim

Lei jun said mi 9 proprietary wireless charging technology has very high efficiency, not gimmicky. Should reduce heating while charging wirelessly.

https://m.weibo.cn/status/4341888972413537

hmmm probably need some real-life comparison to see whether it's marketing gimmick or really translates into results

gsmarena's review (https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_9-review-1891p3.php) wrote that the standard 18W wired charger brings a depleted battery up to 45% in 30mins, whilst the 20W wireless charger did 30% in 30mins

kazuki666

I really don't mind the gimmicky in a negative manner, else I wouldn't wish for se to have it lor. It's definitely a cool to have function. But being the head starter to bring wireless charging to another level and at much lower price, it's quite curious what it may bring.

Which is also why I think the 10000mah wireless powerbank is going to be a cool accessory for Mi9 too.

lmf2501

Siao liao, tempted by the explorer edition, still using mi max gen 1

Or shd I wait for mi max 4 �

amazingone

Maybe old liao, don't have the energy to be as hyped as in the past. :o

Lei Jun said he's been controlling himself to not diss other phone makers during the Mi 9 launch event, which he did so during the Redmi Note 7 launch event. :s13:

kennethoka

I think we might be disappointed. International edition only comes with 6GB/64GB and 6GB/128GB
You can find a lot of review in YouTube by European reviewer. I think they already got a test set Long time ago for them to review but was instruct can only be posted in YouTube after China event.

kazuki666

Maybe old liao, don't have the energy to be as hyped as in the past. :o

Lei Jun said he's been controlling himself to not diss other phone makers during the Mi 9 launch event, which he did so during the Redmi Note 7 launch event. :s13:

And I feel Lei Jun was quite honest to say this is really should be final time a Mi flagship priced at below 3000rmb liao. Fair enough, consumers cannot keep expecting them to up specs but yet price retain... :s22:

But I feel its the strategy to use a young male idol to 代言 this phone is to target the new millenniums market le, though I find it kind of cheesy... And alamak, that ah boy was asking Lei Jun how to operate the camera to selfie.. KAOZ:s13:

jeff79

Video taken with mi 9 media review set, compared with iphone xs max. Can take video with the wide angle camera, EIS seem stable enough. Colour not as saturated in low light. Microphone is still same softer compared to other phones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.