[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

eskimopalm

You already reply with the doctored pictorial proof of delivery, so seriously ignore him. Police likely throw his case out immediately. That’s carouhell, CS is zero
I need help. Someone bought an item from me, I posted out via normal mail with photo proof on 9th feb. Buyer said until now haven't received and wanna make police report. But the issue here is that is it's not even a scam as I really did mail out with a photo proof. What should I do?

yusoffb01

I need help. Someone bought an item from me, I posted out via normal mail with photo proof on 9th feb. Buyer said until now haven't received and wanna make police report. But the issue here is that is it's not even a scam as I really did mail out with a photo proof. What should I do?

no worries no crime done. just block and move on

86technie

Is frustrating for watch sellers, every now and then got lowballers.

Was trying to sell a xiaomi smart watch but now decided not to sell already.

Wait till you try sell iPad/iPhone, got some offer $50. :s22:
Encounter before, I straight tell the fellow.
Can "Key chain." OK with you? Mint condition.

ridiculous?

Video the package being dropped into the bin.
Even if you video-ed, still will have people say "you got string to pull it up and out of the bin" huan. :s22::s13: :vijayadmin:

m/mink

Tell him to go ahead. Once you posted it means out of your control. Police won't give a fug either.

Sent from IPhone XXX using GAGT

Vincentlow82

Tell him to go ahead. Once you posted it means out of your control. Police won't give a fug either.

Sent from IPhone XXX using GAGT

Always deal with register mail. It is to safeguard both party. If the item lost can claim from singpost.

Some buyer cheapo want to send via normal mail. I always stand firm. I rather don’t sell then to deal with this type of situation.

Duncallmebro

There is no way to prove the buyer didnt recieve also. He report also no use. Was the package larger than letterbox size? my package was delivered more than 2 weeks later.

Next time, also include your return address on the package in case got problem with delivery

icebleue

Why do people like to message 'i'm interested!' and then disappear? Sibeh boh liao

Cos they interested to buy, but not interested to pay.

But most of the time, they asked 5... for best offer... turns out yours isnt that cheap...

icebleue

Register your mail, then not my problem.
Ask them ask Singpost.

m/mink

Always deal with register mail. It is to safeguard both party. If the item lost can claim from singpost.

Some buyer cheapo want to send via normal mail. I always stand firm. I rather don’t sell then to deal with this type of situation.

I always state before payment.
Normal mail I can take photo and video if required, if not I will simply post it.
In the event that it's lost, buyer gotta take the risk.

Agree then this conversation serves as a contract.
Don't agree then registered mail or don't buy.

harky

what did u mail? so far nv lost any mail tht seller send to me.

did u put return address>

jdepaul2

knn, all of you just close your carousell account la

sell here sell there as if will become rich like that

wrathofgod

Any advice how to pawn a carousell seller? Tio scammed and seller dont want to refund.

Made police report and not going to expect anything from spf

m/mink

Any advice how to pawn a carousell seller? Tio scammed and seller dont want to refund.

Made police report and not going to expect anything from spf

More details lah.
What you buy
How he send
How you know he didn't send
How you conclude it's a scam.

Police will take action if you make report, but don't expect immediately since it's low priority.

Deadpool.

Did they change all new listings to auto-Caroupay enabled?
I can't deselect that option for my new listings...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.