lol wtf 2nd day of phone usage kena error liao :s22:
was playing game on my phone when this happened
s10+ 128gb
anyone have any idea what this is:vijayadmin:

8obIS3T.jpg

JCYky3o.jpg

update:
contacted samsung and they ask me to do soft reset of settings only, if encounter again then go service centre :s22:

reset already i will still set back to my preferred settings ma

renfred89

update:
contacted samsung and they ask me to do soft reset of settings only, if encounter again then go service centre :s22:

reset already i will still set back to my preferred settings ma

walao brother, resetting the phone allows the firmware to get reset to default factory settings, and these cannot be changed by your user settings.

If reset still like this, then refresh the software using samsung smart switch. this will help to save a lot of time at service centre.

altca4

I just found out one thing - double tapping on the 'Recent' button will toggle between the present app with the last used app.

This feature was in Android since 2 years back if I remembered directly. I like it but gestures style don't support it

altca4

Is the duo wireless charger reliable? I heard from a friend he tried charging S10+ overnight but in the end it didn't charge at all.

Positioning of the phone/device on the pad at specific spot is important for wireless charging.
Working as intended for mine.
Your friend might have missed the sweet spot?

wwh5210

Is the duo wireless charger reliable? I heard from a friend he tried charging S10+ overnight but in the end it didn't charge at all.
Yup, pretty reliable. S10 should use left side ONLY. Other things like Galaxy Watch, Galaxy Buds or older phone models should use the right side. Check on the two LED indicators on the charging pad.

altca4

Any way, here are some things you all might wanna take note.

Samsung battery usage are different from huawei. Huawei targets aggresive task killing for open up app to conserve battery. It isnt the case for samsung. Acompanying it with 8gb ram, almost all kinds of apps are pretty much stays open in background for a period of time.

The next culprit for overnight battery drop is AOD. AOD do drop 1% every hour. So do not be surprise by waking up with a 90% battery. Normally what i would do is to turn off AOD as schedule. You dont need AOD all the time. Another way is to put the phone screen face downwards on table, this would close the proximity sensor and turn off the screen. I find doing so i would have a high 9x% battery when i usually wake up.

AOD also takes up battery during the day time. Hence your usage may varies. For me, my phone is always in my pocket, hence my AOD will never turn on.

Another tip would be set AOD to "double tap screen to display". This way AOD will only turn on when needed. This method works best. But it requires you to double tap the screen to see your time and notifications. Kinda kills the point of AOD imo.

Another one would be dual sim standby. If you have 2 sims with 2 carrier network running in 4g mode, it will consume battery.

The background app portion is solid for S10+ it didn't kill any or most.

I'm used to both Huawei and Sammy.
The battery drainage for S10+ is quite a bit worse than note 9 so far (I don't even want to compare to m20p)
My AOD is on the new one tap to see option so it's not on most of the time (but I'll play with the schedule option nevertheless)
I am on single SIM currently
However I'm roaming in Bangkok at this point.
The phone is behaving like at 3000mah phone at this point XD

bryant_16

The background app portion is solid for S10+ it didn't kill any or most.

I'm used to both Huawei and Sammy.
The battery drainage for S10+ is quite a bit worse than note 9 so far (I don't even want to compare to m20p)
My AOD is on the new one tap to see option so it's not on most of the time (but I'll play with the schedule option nevertheless)
I am on single SIM currently
However I'm roaming in Bangkok at this point.
The phone is behaving like at 3000mah phone at this point XD

That's pretty bad battery considering is 4100mah. Tests on youtube are more on the tasks that they are running, video, gaming etc.

What is let down is the battery drain during idle for s10+. That's the killer!

KeYoKe

That's pretty bad battery considering is 4100mah. Tests on youtube are more on the tasks that they are running, video, gaming etc.

What is let down is the battery drain during idle for s10+. That's the killer!

tests online running only on pure video/gaming test at one go. ours we definitely got idle/standby time one. thats the part where i feel samsung phone suffers

TheBaldMan

Have you guys bn getting requests to play fortnight on your s10 from your friends?So they can get some skin or something?Seems like a s10 exclusive.

kuma-mon

Here's my review after one day usage:

I am an android enthusiast, like trying out new phones and compare so my review here will be brutal. Before using s10, i was using pixel phone and then oneplus, xiaomi so I shall compare this with both of those phones to see if the phone is worthy of that price.

Cons:

Google Camera
Right off the bat I knew this phone is using exynos chip. It was a bummer that i couldnt install a stable gcam mod for the camera. Maybe coz im spoiled with the google pixel camera quality. But i shall give s10 camera a try.

One UI Inconsistency
I hate how inconsistent one UI is in terms of the design itself. When i go to settings, different settings are grouped together in cards. The width of the card is longer than the width of the screen left/right edges. It looks ugly tbh. This applies to everywhere else.

In the notification panel shown below, the first and last notification has rounded edges but not the rest. Again it looks ugly. Also, icons looks big everywhere (samsung launcher, notification tray) even after i change fontsize/display size to small. So i had to change to a different launcher and change the grid size.

wVraLqX.jpg

Fingerprint scanner icon placement is also not consistent. After i disabled the navigation bar, the icon is shown all the way to the bottom of the screen, not directly on top of the fingerprint sensor itself. I think samsung needs to fix this bug.

Samsung pay is working well for me thankfully when i first got my phone thankfully without flashing any firmware or downloading any fix. I can add a cc, pay with samsung pay.

Performance
Performance is good as expected from a flagship phone but to be honest, its not the best. Scrolling smoothness is not as good as oneplus/pixel. There is a very small latency between the time you swipe and the scroll actually happens. The scroll distance is also not alot. Also, there's lag and stutter everywhere. I could notice stutters switching apps and slow back button response. But in terms of performance of the cpu alone its good. I can play games without lag, run two apps together without lag.

Charging
The included charger however is not good for the battery. When charging, the battery gets warm. This is not good as it depletes the battery faster. I used my oneplus fast charger and it's not warm anymore when i charge, and it still charge as fast.

Pros:

Battery life
Battery life has been fantastic for me, i am getting 8hrs 30mins screen on time on average. I watch YouTube, surf social media, play pubg most of the time.

Haptic feedback
I'm liking the vibration motor so far. It's solid and register my touches strong and sharp. I would say it's as good as pixel and iphone

Posted from PCWX using SM-G975F

bryant_16

tests online running only on pure video/gaming test at one go. ours we definitely got idle/standby time one. thats the part where i feel samsung phone suffers

Yes that's right. But having said that, while we are using our phone, we can be sure that the battery life is good enough to sustain.

bryant_16

Here's my review after one day usage:

I am an android enthusiast, like trying out new phones and compare so my review here will be brutal. Before using s10, i was using pixel phone and then oneplus, xiaomi so I shall compare this with both of those phones to see if the phone is worthy of that price.

Cons:

Google Camera
Right off the bat I knew this phone is using exynos chip. It was a bummer that i couldnt install a stable gcam mod for the camera. Maybe coz im spoiled with the google pixel camera quality. But i shall give s10 camera a try.

One UI Inconsistency
I hate how inconsistent one UI is in terms of the design itself. When i go to settings, different settings are grouped together in cards. The width of the card is longer than the width of the screen left/right edges. It looks ugly tbh. This applies to everywhere else.

In the notification panel shown below, the first and last notification has rounded edges but not the rest. Again it looks ugly. Also, icons looks big everywhere (samsung launcher, notification tray) even after i change fontsize/display size to small. So i had to change to a different launcher and change the grid size.

wVraLqX.jpg

Fingerprint scanner icon placement is also not consistent. After i disabled the navigation bar, the icon is shown all the way to the bottom of the screen, not directly on top of the fingerprint sensor itself. I think samsung needs to fix this bug.

Samsung pay is working well for me thankfully when i first got my phone thankfully without flashing any firmware or downloading any fix. I can add a cc, pay with samsung pay.

Performance
Performance is good as expected from a flagship phone but to be honest, its not the best. Scrolling smoothness is not as good as oneplus/pixel. There is a very small latency between the time you swipe and the scroll actually happens. The scroll distance is also not alot. Also, there's lag and stutter everywhere. I could notice stutters switching apps and slow back button response. But in terms of performance of the cpu alone its good. I can play games without lag, run two apps together without lag.

Charging
The included charger however is not good for the battery. When charging, the battery gets warm. This is not good as it depletes the battery faster. I used my oneplus fast charger and it's not warm anymore when i charge, and it still charge as fast.

Pros:

Battery life
Battery life has been fantastic for me, i am getting 8hrs 30mins screen on time on average. I watch YouTube, surf social media, play pubg most of the time.

Haptic feedback
I'm liking the vibration motor so far. It's solid and register my touches strong and sharp. I would say it's as good as pixel and iphone

Posted from PCWX using SM-G975F

Battery life based on WiFi or LTE?
Have you set 0.5 for the transition scale?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.