Unscrupulous car rental company

liquidh

Take legal actions against him.

Or, see a pro bono lawyer. I think they have sessions everyday at the State courts. Just go there to ask. Bring along ALL relevant documents and SUMMARISE your story to 5-10mins long without leaving out important details.

Yea me too. I am so called "cheated" by this company. Esp Ryan Ho, He even went to the extend to use gangsterism. I want people to be aware. He even started to jot down debts that were not there in the first place and called debt collectors to come knocking on my door. We rented a vehicle from them for almost a year. He is a major scammer. I told him to bring us to court since he insist. He did not, what he did next was involve gangterism. which we manage to settle of by paying $xxx and we are called off, no more lines between us. We agreed to pay $xxx to be safe from what he threatened.

And what happened next is about a month later, debt collector start knocking. Still the same, sue us to court. Ryan is exactly trying to make a bully.

PLEASE BE AWARE OF HIM.

Drivepassion

Good info liquidh.... there are too many scammer car rental companies out there... though have good ones too. Have to stop them before more ppl gets harmed.

lcw076

:s13: netizens are indeed resourceful.... anything also dig & dig...

Yes, netizens really resourcesful. Just like they will soon know that you (Drivepassion) and Jerong are actually the same person behind Serangoon Car Rental, Wecar, Woodlands Car Rental, Jurong Car Rental. :s13: You use multiple accounts to leave bad reviews and false accusations on other car rental companies especially Asia Express Car Rental whom you had some personal issues with. If you think that your underhand methods can fool netizens, then good luck to you.

FYI. Drivepassion and Jerong are same person by the name of Lawrence

Car Rental Companies associated with him:
Serangoon Car Rental
Jurong Car Rental
Woodlands Car Rental
WeCar

Previously he was from A-drive Car Rental (partnership with Asia Express)

Do a CSI on both this name and the answer should be quite clear.
:s13::s13:

Ghost777

Toyota Rush for wedding? You know how badly cramped your wife will be in the rear seat with her gown and ken-ken?
Hello is just a 过大礼,not actual wedding day. You know or not?? 吃蕉啦,傻嗨😂

rho888

Long Overdued Responds

Hi Mr Connoisseur,

I'm Ryan Ho, your mosted hated person because my company couldn't produce to you your loved Toyota Rush for your "wedding event". First, i would like to apologise to you, but i hope you understand as the car met into accident i could not hand it over to you with a broken front axle. Don't call me unscrupulous because i didn't scam your money. I did provide you a car. Enough though all our vehicles are leased out i go the extra mile to get a replacement for you. Btw, do you know base on market value a honda civic is more expensive than a toyota rush? $75 more for 3 days. Per day $25 more and you're making it sound like $250 more? Are you so poor till this extent? I told you that if you can find a car i will refund you the deposit. Didn't i say that to you?

I understand the anxiety you are facing but i did my very best. Even a honda civic IMO is more presentable on your event day. If you tell me you are into numerology and that you can only accept my toyota rush number plate i can still understand but NO LEH! Are you out of your mind seriously?

As to the Vogue car rental or something you mentioned. Come on, do you think that i open so many accounts on carousell to post under so many companies. We open one carousell already got so many nice customers (other than you and a few more idiots). I would like to make a declaration we got nothing to do with the Vogue car rental. O ya, the other day i saw someone begging besides the streets that looks like you leh. Ya Ya Ya, i think it's you. Aiyo, you come my office if it's really you. I will give you a big ang pao ok? Then you don't need to beg on the streets. Or maybe it's not you la. Singapore so many people i think cannot be so lucky is you also. :)

Anyway all said and done, please wake up a little bit. I will forgive you this time as i think that perhaps you are in a lot of stress and need to vent out. Maybe your wedding event never go smooth or something like that.

Do note in future if you state any more defaming stuff about my company, i will get my lawyer to sue you. It's since 2017 till now, many of my good customers told me about this post long time ago. Was too busy making money to reply. Today another good customer tell me again, alamak cannot tahan already, must write something back to show the public.

Since 2017 till now is a long time. The defaming impact of my company goes as time passes back, do you know that i can sue you for even more as time passes by? Go check with your lawyer. So one more nonsense from you, i will get my lawyer to hand deliver down to your address, we still have your contract after so long. If you miss me and want to see me in court, you should know what to do. Else i would appreciate that you state true facts and stop BS ok?

Your Beloved,
Ryan Ho
CALL ME IF YOU WANT TO TALK TO ME.

I am making an official complaint regarding this car rental company for their unscrupulous way of doing business. I know it's a futile effort by posting here but I hope it serves as a warning to others who may happen to come across their postings in Carousell. The mentioned company is 88 rental pte ltd/ Braeliss enterprise pte ltd (Carousell ID : heeyang 1707)

I rented a Toyota rush 1.5L on 9 June 2017 for 4 days from 30 June to 4th July 2017 at a rate of $325 inclusive of Malaysia usage. I made a deposit of $100 on that day and told him (Ryan Ho, the boss) I will be collecting the car at the earliest opportunity which they agreed at 10.30am. On 29 June 2017, Ryan's colleague Macus (9811 1555) called me and said the Toyota rush met with an accident and wanted to exchange it with Nissan sylphy.

I was disappointed because this car was carefully chosen for my usage of wedding 过大礼 in Malaysia but I don't have a choice at that moment and I believed they also don't want such a thing to happen (the accident).

At around 9pm I called Ryan to confirm the car (Nissan Sylphy) as I seek my wife-to-be confirmation of the mention car. I was shocked when he told me nonchalantly that the car can only be collected at 5pm (30 June 2017). I kept my cool and asked him for solutions as I need to go in Malaysia early morning.

At 9.45pm, he said there is a Honda civic available but I need to top up $75 (making it to a total rental price of $400) as he had a hard time getting this car from a friend. At that moment, I began to suspect if this was a plot by them to get more rental amount from me instead of the car (toyota rush) having an accident? I can only follow their instructions because I don't have any choice.

I did try to look for another car myself and used my HP to solicit another car company (Vogue car rental) but they told me all cars have been rented out. However, when my friend used his HP to make queries on the same company, they told him a Nissan Sylphy was available. Conspiracy theory? It seems to me they are a syndicate waiting for preys.

I have been renting cars from Carousell for many years without a problem and I finally gasps what it means by low crime doesn't mean no crime. It is really upsetting to experience this terrible episode and no words can describe how much I went through. I'm not sure how many unscrupulous individuals are out there but I'm positive there are many victims like me that choose to remain quiet.

For sure, renting a car will not be the same again as the phobia of meeting another person of dubious character lingers in me. I hope my terrible experience will serve as a warning to others to open your eyes and not go for the cheapest deal because that maybe the last thing you wish for.

PS, below is a list of what I found that links Ryan and the car company.

HP: ***3 6635/ ***1 1555 (Ryan)
Address: Link@amk #06-06 and Synergy@KB #01-39/01-55

Alan ***57775
Ryan's business partner ***00570
****3124 (in their listing)
****6487 (in their listing)

rho888

Dear Ms KimberlyKimmie,

I don't know who you are, but seems like you like to be a busy body. Maybe you are my competitor who try to discredit my company. Don't hide behind the online presence please, come forward.

Sorry, but you say that i've cheated you. Cheating is punishable under Singapore law, i believe if you said that debt collectors when up to your house to collect a "cheating debt". I believe if you can post online you would already haven made a police report on Me and My Associates right? Could you show the report here online to the public? I DARE YOU IF YOU'RE ARE SINCERE!

Gangsterism? What did me or my colleagues do to you? Have you made a police report? Do you know the "it's it because IM chinese" that made the girl famous? You sound to me like you are the same type of person.

You said we jot down debts that are not in the first place? That's a crime, please show prove and make the police report and upload it here so the public can see. Don't just post this without evidence, you are defaming the company and we can get our lawyers to sue you.

You said you have paid, but i don't recall. If you have paid for the "whatever debts you posted here" can you show prove. If it's something that we can prove, please remove this post. If it's something that you should not be paying, CALL ME I MEET YOU AT THE POLICE STATION. YOU FILL A REPORT INFRONT OF ME. WE TAKE A SELFIE AND POST ONLINE. I would like to show the public that neither me or my company are like that these 2 bimbos posted!

Your beloved,
Ryan Ho
CALL ME TO MAKE APPOINTMENT TO MEET AT THE POLICE STATION!

Yea me too. I am so called "cheated" by this company. Esp Ryan Ho, He even went to the extend to use gangsterism. I want people to be aware. He even started to jot down debts that were not there in the first place and called debt collectors to come knocking on my door. We rented a vehicle from them for almost a year. He is a major scammer. I told him to bring us to court since he insist. He did not, what he did next was involve gangterism. which we manage to settle of by paying $xxx and we are called off, no more lines between us. We agreed to pay $xxx to be safe from what he threatened.

And what happened next is about a month later, debt collector start knocking. Still the same, sue us to court. Ryan is exactly trying to make a bully.

PLEASE BE AWARE OF HIM.

rho888

It's easy. Just buy the device from sim lim square and there are steps by steps information teaching u how to wire it. Just tell the sales person that you want to record conversation between phones.
Bro, i think you really got problem the way you talk. To me you talk like an uneducated, live in your own world, stressful unhappy person. You should see a doctor man. I feel for you bro. If you need help, i will more than willing hand out my both hands and both feets to you!

gohsj89

tsk tsk tsk..

ah beng act civilized, but fail lol

rho888

As i gesture of goodwill. The next time you need car i will rent it to do at $1 per day. Porsche Panamera, Lamborghini Gallardo included. We have them in our company. If you or anyone need please PM me. Anyone other then my dear friend here will be subjected to normal rates. My dear friend $1. Maximum 10 days usage. Very sincere to you my friend. Please come and collect your special deal today! Hurry. Book now to avoid disappointment. If the 2 cars kena accident dont flame me again ok? I'm very scare of you bro. You worst than my wife when she has her period. I really very scare you go crazy and anyhow bomb, really very scare bro. HAHAHAHAHA

rho888

bro, you don't be another hero on the keyboard please. I never see you before, you never see me before. Dont say ah beng act civilized.

Ok la, take it im an ah beng:
You look down on ah beng?
ah beng must talk like ah beng?
ah beng talk civilized got wrong?
our PAP(my beloved gov, they created so many opportunities for people) even for ah beng to make a living legally. Even ah long now also got license, thats legal money lender.

EVEN OUR GOV DON'T LOOK DOWN ON AH BENG, MANY AH BENG PAY MORE TAXES THAN YOU TO HELP THE NATION. WHO ARE YOU TO BRAND PEOPLE AS AH BENG.

I KNOW OF AH BENG THAT DO CHARITY WORK EVERY WEEK, THEY DONATE SO MUCH TO NEEDY PEOPLE.

AH BENG NOT HUMAN? AH BENG NO HEART, NO BLOOD AH?

YOU HATE AH BENG SO MUCH, GO WORK FOR THE POLICE LA. EVEN POLICE SEE AH BENG NEVER DO WRONG THING ALSO CANNOT CATCH THEM. YOU TALK PLEASE GO THROUGH YOUR BRAIN!

YOU MASTER MEMBER ALREADY, DONT TALK LIKE A KID THAT JUST LEARN TO MASTERxxxx PLEASE. PUI

You say im an ah beng, but what i say is correct ma, else you tell me which i say wrongly can?

You this kind of people are branded "eat full already but exchange hungry"

You PM me we go out for coffee la, don't say i ah beng. I got cert from University one leh. You meet me i show you ok?

eh, late already go sleep. dont come here kpkb for nothing. Got non of your problem.

tsk tsk tsk..

ah beng act civilized, but fail lol

gohsj89

bro, you don't be another hero on the keyboard please. I never see you before, you never see me before. Dont say ah beng act civilized.

our PAP(my beloved gov, they created so many opportunities for people) even for ah beng to make a living legally. Even ah long now also got license, thats legal money lender.

You say im an ah beng, but what i say is correct ma, else you tell me which i say wrongly can?

You PM me we go out for coffee la, don't say i ah beng. I got cert from University one leh. You meet me i show you ok?

eh, late already go sleep. dont come here kpkb for nothing. Got non of your problem.

lol!
Take a look at the way you sentence your words.

1. NO LEH! Are you out of your mind seriously?

2. Then you don't need to beg on the streets. Or maybe it's not you la. Singapore so many people i think cannot be so lucky is you also.

3. You worst than my wife when she has her period. I really very scare you go crazy and anyhow bomb, really very scare bro. HAHAHAHAHA

and the list goes on.. i lazy to filter.

Aiya, talk so much, you also won't understand.
You are representing your business and you are giving such sentence in open public? ok lor.. 88 car rental is it?

None of my business anyway, this is a public forum,
i like to talk, i talk.
i like to fart, i fart.

btw, Civilized Ah Beng and Ah Beng Act Civilized but fail is very different.
Civilized Ah Beng - This one is very respected,
but Ah Beng Act Civilized but fail ah? PWEEE! - just like you from all of what you have typed here.

gohsj89

EVEN OUR GOV DON'T LOOK DOWN ON AH BENG, MANY AH BENG PAY MORE TAXES THAN YOU TO HELP THE NATION. WHO ARE YOU TO BRAND PEOPLE AS AH BENG.

I KNOW OF AH BENG THAT DO CHARITY WORK EVERY WEEK, THEY DONATE SO MUCH TO NEEDY PEOPLE.

AH BENG NOT HUMAN? AH BENG NO HEART, NO BLOOD AH?

YOU HATE AH BENG SO MUCH, GO WORK FOR THE POLICE LA. EVEN POLICE SEE AH BENG NEVER DO WRONG THING ALSO CANNOT CATCH THEM. YOU TALK PLEASE GO THROUGH YOUR BRAIN!

YOU MASTER MEMBER ALREADY, DONT TALK LIKE A KID THAT JUST LEARN TO MASTERxxxx PLEASE. PUI

a bit a bit sensitive.
i got say i hate meh?
my best friend ang kong siao ginna tao, we still support and respect each other almost 20 yrs.
because he is Civilized Ah Beng mah

ok la ok la..
Business must be bad, got time to dig something that happened some 600 days ago.
Hope your business huat okay.

good night, don't angry liao.
i stop i stop.. don't beat me ok?

rho888

Hello, when someone defame you online and it's not the truth i'm sure you will be angry. I'm simple giving an analogy of how my dear friend can call another rental company on carousell and thinks that we are a syndicate of sorts. It's so sickening to me to hear that, that i feel so disgusted i use such an "ah beng" analogy to show my anger towards his comments.

Perhaps you should brand me as someone who talks very loud and openly. Please search on the youtube Dan Pena. Billionaire businessman. Man you got to see how he uses his words. He is one person i follow closely, so perhaps i got influenced by his way of talking.

Ok, lets peace out bro. You have my PM message, hit me if you wanna meet up.

You said:
You are representing your business and you are giving such sentence in open public? ok lor.. 88 car rental is it?
You dont need to teach your dad how to Fxxx. It got non of your business.

You said:
None of my business anyway, this is a public forum, i like to talk i talk.
i like to fart, i fart.
OKAY BE MY GUEST, CONTINUE TO FART

You said:
Civilized Ah Beng - one is very respected,
but Ah Beng Act Civilized ah? PWEEE!
I think i have better expressive skills and grammar than you. This is by no means that i admit im an ah beng. Ah Beng is a term for people to describe someone. Not so me to determine so i won't be pissed off at this comment. Anyway, i'm standing up for the Ah Beng friends of mine or in Singapore that i know because you are simply farting and giving unjust statements of such.

ANSWER ME THIS QUESTION:
be it you think im an ah beng so be it. Doesn't bothers me if you can read from my statements above. I'm just pissed that you're a busy body and commented nothing constructive on your very first posting on this thread.

You said:
i like to fart, i fart.

So can you admit you are a busy body, nothing better to do person that likes to fart than fart, talk than fart and post nothing constructive?

guess what, i just farted while typing. I guess you were born from my Arssseeeeeee.

LOL, Peaceout!

rho888

You better dont get your friend into trouble, i'm telling you. No matter how civilized your friend can be. To be a Ginna Tao. He is liable to be detained under section 55 of our penal code. That's remand without trail just like terrorist ok? So you sure you wanna use this term?

You damn bloody useLESS KPO fart! Say your friend ang kong siaO still never mind. Still brand him as GINNA TAO. Your friend if he is really a Ginna Tao he will smack your head!

Dont talk so much, PM me I WANT TO SEE YOU AND YOUR FRIEND IN PERSON, FOR THE RECORD. IF YOU PM ME AND I CHICKEN OUT, YOU POST THE PROVE HERE THAT I DONT DARE MEET YOU THAT I TALK ONLY.

NOW COME OUT FOR A SUPPER WITH ME, NOT FOR FREE. I PAY YOU $300 FOR 30MINS OF SUPPER, LOCATION YOU CHOOSE, EVERYTHING I PAY, I WANT TO SEE YOU! PM ME NOW!

I SAY AGAIN, IF I CHICKEN OUT YOU POST THE PROVE HERE. I LET YOU DEFRAME ME. COME I WANT TO SEE YOU!!!!!!!!!

a bit a bit sensitive.
i got say i hate meh?
my best friend ang kong siao ginna tao, we still support and respect each other almost 20 yrs.
because he is Civilized Ah Beng mah

ok la ok la..
Business must be bad, got time to dig something that happened some 600 days ago.
Hope your business huat okay.

good night, don't angry liao.
i stop i stop.. don't beat me ok?

rho888

bring your ang kong siao friend along also. i pay for both of your support plus $300 to you for 30mins of your time!

You better dont get your friend into trouble, i'm telling you. No matter how civilized your friend can be. To be a Ginna Tao. He is liable to be detained under section 55 of our penal code. That's remand without trail just like terrorist ok? So you sure you wanna use this term?

You damn bloody useLESS KPO fart! Say your friend ang kong siaO still never mind. Still brand him as GINNA TAO. Your friend if he is really a Ginna Tao he will smack your head!

Dont talk so much, PM me I WANT TO SEE YOU AND YOUR FRIEND IN PERSON, FOR THE RECORD. IF YOU PM ME AND I CHICKEN OUT, YOU POST THE PROVE HERE THAT I DONT DARE MEET YOU THAT I TALK ONLY.

NOW COME OUT FOR A SUPPER WITH ME, NOT FOR FREE. I PAY YOU $300 FOR 30MINS OF SUPPER, LOCATION YOU CHOOSE, EVERYTHING I PAY, I WANT TO SEE YOU! PM ME NOW!

I SAY AGAIN, IF I CHICKEN OUT YOU POST THE PROVE HERE. I LET YOU DEFRAME ME. COME I WANT TO SEE YOU!!!!!!!!!

gohsj89

Hello, when someone defame you online and it's not the truth i'm sure you will be angry. I'm simple giving an analogy of how my dear friend can call another rental company on carousell and thinks that we are a syndicate of sorts. It's so sickening to me to hear that, that i feel so disgusted i use such an "ah beng" analogy to show my anger towards his comments.

Perhaps you should brand me as someone who talks very loud and openly. Please search on the youtube Dan Pena. Billionaire businessman. Man you got to see how he uses his words. He is one person i follow closely, so perhaps i got influenced by his way of talking.

Ok, lets peace out bro. You have my PM message, hit me if you wanna meet up.

You said:
You dont need to teach your dad how to Fxxx. It got non of your business.

You said:
i like to fart, i fart.
OKAY BE MY GUEST, CONTINUE TO FART

You said:
Civilized Ah Beng - one is very respected,
but Ah Beng Act Civilized ah? PWEEE!
I think i have better expressive skills and grammar than you. This is by no means that i admit im an ah beng. Ah Beng is a term for people to describe someone. Not so me to determine so i won't be pissed off at this comment. Anyway, i'm standing up for the Ah Beng friends of mine or in Singapore that i know because you are simply farting and giving unjust statements of such.

ANSWER ME THIS QUESTION:
be it you think im an ah beng so be it. Doesn't bothers me if you can read from my statements above. I'm just pissed that you're a busy body and commented nothing constructive on your very first posting on this thread.

You said:
i like to fart, i fart.

So can you admit you are a busy body, nothing better to do person that likes to fart than fart, talk than fart and post nothing constructive?

guess what, i guess farting while typing. I guess you were born from my Arssseeeeeee.

LOL, Peaceout!

peacee :)
和气生财
忍气保财
生气失财

If you draft your reply and opinion politely, I'm sure you will gain a lot of respect and full benefit of doubt.
you type like that, read liao very turn-off

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.