Unscrupulous car rental company

rho888

Alright. Thanks for da comments.

Agree, as far as the law of defamation is concerned.

Disagree, as far as mathematics is concerned.

Nope.

Numbers are irrelevant when it comes to establishing defamation.
Numbers, however, may be relevant when it comes to quantifying damages.
Damages only come when all elements are fulfilled AND there are no defences.

Two defences - justification and fair comment -will defeat the tort of defamation.

I would like to add further that intention is irrelevant. A person can defame someone unwillingly and still be liable to be sued.

BigMan123

I am making an official complaint regarding this car rental company for their unscrupulous way of doing business. I know it's a futile effort by posting here but I hope it serves as a warning to others who may happen to come across their postings in Carousell. The mentioned company is 88 rental pte ltd/ Braeliss enterprise pte ltd (Carousell ID : heeyang 1707)

I rented a Toyota rush 1.5L on 9 June 2017 for 4 days from 30 June to 4th July 2017 at a rate of $325 inclusive of Malaysia usage. I made a deposit of $100 on that day and told him (Ryan Ho, the boss) I will be collecting the car at the earliest opportunity which they agreed at 10.30am. On 29 June 2017, Ryan's colleague Macus (9811 1555) called me and said the Toyota rush met with an accident and wanted to exchange it with Nissan sylphy.

I was disappointed because this car was carefully chosen for my usage of wedding 过大礼 in Malaysia but I don't have a choice at that moment and I believed they also don't want such a thing to happen (the accident).

At around 9pm I called Ryan to confirm the car (Nissan Sylphy) as I seek my wife-to-be confirmation of the mention car. I was shocked when he told me nonchalantly that the car can only be collected at 5pm (30 June 2017). I kept my cool and asked him for solutions as I need to go in Malaysia early morning.

At 9.45pm, he said there is a Honda civic available but I need to top up $75 (making it to a total rental price of $400) as he had a hard time getting this car from a friend. At that moment, I began to suspect if this was a plot by them to get more rental amount from me instead of the car (toyota rush) having an accident? I can only follow their instructions because I don't have any choice.

I did try to look for another car myself and used my HP to solicit another car company (Vogue car rental) but they told me all cars have been rented out. However, when my friend used his HP to make queries on the same company, they told him a Nissan Sylphy was available. Conspiracy theory? It seems to me they are a syndicate waiting for preys.

I have been renting cars from Carousell for many years without a problem and I finally gasps what it means by low crime doesn't mean no crime. It is really upsetting to experience this terrible episode and no words can describe how much I went through. I'm not sure how many unscrupulous individuals are out there but I'm positive there are many victims like me that choose to remain quiet.

For sure, renting a car will not be the same again as the phobia of meeting another person of dubious character lingers in me. I hope my terrible experience will serve as a warning to others to open your eyes and not go for the cheapest deal because that maybe the last thing you wish for.

PS, below is a list of what I found that links Ryan and the car company.

HP: ***3 6635/ ***1 1555 (Ryan)
Address: Link@amk #06-06 and Synergy@KB #01-39/01-55

88carrentalsg@g____.com

Alan ***57775
Ryan's business partner ***00570
****3124 (in their listing)
****6487 (in their listing)

This ***1 1555 (Ryan) from 88 motorz changed name to Bryan. Totally cannot be trusted. Paid full cash transfer him on the spot. He didnt transfer car ownership to me, claimed phone Low batt and ran away. After lodged police, case and lta report then he transfer to me. never deal with him.

wlalala

Hi Mr Connoisseur,

I'm Ryan Ho, your mosted hated person because my company couldn't produce to you your loved Toyota Rush for your "wedding event". First, i would like to apologise to you, but i hope you understand as the car met into accident i could not hand it over to you with a broken front axle. Don't call me unscrupulous because i didn't scam your money. I did provide you a car. Enough though all our vehicles are leased out i go the extra mile to get a replacement for you. Btw, do you know base on market value a honda civic is more expensive than a toyota rush? $75 more for 3 days. Per day $25 more and you're making it sound like $250 more? Are you so poor till this extent? I told you that if you can find a car i will refund you the deposit. Didn't i say that to you?

I understand the anxiety you are facing but i did my very best. Even a honda civic IMO is more presentable on your event day. If you tell me you are into numerology and that you can only accept my toyota rush number plate i can still understand but NO LEH! Are you out of your mind seriously?

As to the Vogue car rental or something you mentioned. Come on, do you think that i open so many accounts on carousell to post under so many companies. We open one carousell already got so many nice customers (other than you and a few more idiots). I would like to make a declaration we got nothing to do with the Vogue car rental. O ya, the other day i saw someone begging besides the streets that looks like you leh. Ya Ya Ya, i think it's you. Aiyo, you come my office if it's really you. I will give you a big ang pao ok? Then you don't need to beg on the streets. Or maybe it's not you la. Singapore so many people i think cannot be so lucky is you also. :)

Anyway all said and done, please wake up a little bit. I will forgive you this time as i think that perhaps you are in a lot of stress and need to vent out. Maybe your wedding event never go smooth or something like that.

Do note in future if you state any more defaming stuff about my company, i will get my lawyer to sue you. It's since 2017 till now, many of my good customers told me about this post long time ago. Was too busy making money to reply. Today another good customer tell me again, alamak cannot tahan already, must write something back to show the public.

Since 2017 till now is a long time. The defaming impact of my company goes as time passes back, do you know that i can sue you for even more as time passes by? Go check with your lawyer. So one more nonsense from you, i will get my lawyer to hand deliver down to your address, we still have your contract after so long. If you miss me and want to see me in court, you should know what to do. Else i would appreciate that you state true facts and stop BS ok?

Your Beloved,
Ryan Ho
CALL ME IF YOU WANT TO TALK TO ME.

Quote for preservation of evidence.

wlalala

Dear Ms KimberlyKimmie,

I don't know who you are, but seems like you like to be a busy body. Maybe you are my competitor who try to discredit my company. Don't hide behind the online presence please, come forward.

Sorry, but you say that i've cheated you. Cheating is punishable under Singapore law, i believe if you said that debt collectors when up to your house to collect a "cheating debt". I believe if you can post online you would already haven made a police report on Me and My Associates right? Could you show the report here online to the public? I DARE YOU IF YOU'RE ARE SINCERE!

Gangsterism? What did me or my colleagues do to you? Have you made a police report? Do you know the "it's it because IM chinese" that made the girl famous? You sound to me like you are the same type of person.

You said we jot down debts that are not in the first place? That's a crime, please show prove and make the police report and upload it here so the public can see. Don't just post this without evidence, you are defaming the company and we can get our lawyers to sue you.

You said you have paid, but i don't recall. If you have paid for the "whatever debts you posted here" can you show prove. If it's something that we can prove, please remove this post. If it's something that you should not be paying, CALL ME I MEET YOU AT THE POLICE STATION. YOU FILL A REPORT INFRONT OF ME. WE TAKE A SELFIE AND POST ONLINE. I would like to show the public that neither me or my company are like that these 2 bimbos posted!

Your beloved,
Ryan Ho
CALL ME TO MAKE APPOINTMENT TO MEET AT THE POLICE STATION!

Quote for preservation of evidence.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.