[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

calkel20

for those travelling via EVA, pls take note
there might be a strike soon if majority voted for yes for the strike to proceed
pls make sure u are fully covered under your travel insurance

Code sharing means can hop onto sq for price of eva.

calkel20

provided if could hop onto sq flight

and usually sq flights took off before eva

From Taiwan back to SG, SQ are later flights.

If SG to Taiwan, SQ fly off first, indeed. But which aircrew want to stay in SG?
Their expenses will be so ex! Does it make sense to stay here?

Takagi

From Taiwan back to SG, SQ are later flights.

If SG to Taiwan, SQ fly off first, indeed. But which aircrew want to stay in SG?
Their expenses will be so ex! Does it make sense to stay here?
come on la

if strike, cancel flights, no plane come sg

they will lanlan have to stay another night until there is a plane arrive here

the previous china airlines strike also same thing happened, my friend kena extra 2 nights of layover

that why airlines suffer losses during strike

calkel20

8 days have to cut down places if not same as me go cingjing feel not plan enough time for it lol. Unless hire driver all the way :s13:

Think he will hire driver.
Coz with 2 old folks.
If 1 + 1, still can.

calkel20

come on la

if strike, cancel flights, no plane come sg

they will lanlan have to stay another night until there is a plane arrive here

the previous china airlines strike also same thing happened, my friend kena extra 2 nights of layover

that why airlines suffer losses during strike

No plane come to Sg, claim insurance and fly SQ or be diverted to SQ.
If no flight back to SG, wait for next day or immediately like 2 or 6pm flight back.

Never be worried about strikes.
They will still payout.

As long as got code-sharing is more than enough.

Be happy and less worry.

calkel20

If i am affected by delay, i will be happy to call in to extend my leave.
No rushing will make it any faster.
Frustration will get you no where.
Just enjoy the extended holiday, keep the receipts and claim when back.

Insurance is a must!

Adam80

If i am affected by delay, i will be happy to call in to extend my leave.
No rushing will make it any faster.
Frustration will get you no where.
Just enjoy the extended holiday, keep the receipts and claim when back.

Insurance is a must!
Plus one

Ps: once I didn’t buy insurance I go Taiwan luckily nothing happen

Takagi

No plane come to Sg, claim insurance and fly SQ or be diverted to SQ.
If no flight back to SG, wait for next day or immediately like 2 or 6pm flight back.

Never be worried about strikes.
They will still payout.

As long as got code-sharing is more than enough.

Be happy and less worry.
anyway my previous comment was talking about the aircrew perspective.

for passengers just make sure u all get your travel insurance, EVA aircrews union alrdy mentioned pls ensure u are covered before the strike occurs

calkel20

anyway my previous comment was talking about the aircrew perspective.

for passengers just make sure u all get your travel insurance, EVA aircrews union alrdy mentioned pls ensure u are covered before the strike occurs

Yes. Cover all bases. Crews will know ahead.

tjiax1

Booked a driver(8hr) from Taichung to Taipei + sightseeing. Anyone have any opinion about this itinerary given by driver (sightseeing route not confirmed yet) =>"台中上來,到勝興火車站 吃客家菜, 三峽老街~ 鶯歌老街~ 台北"

calkel20

Booked a driver(8hr) from Taichung to Taipei + sightseeing. Anyone have any opinion about this itinerary given by driver (sightseeing route not confirmed yet) =>"台中上來,到勝興火車站 吃客家菜, 三峽老街~ 鶯歌老街~ 台北"

Waste time
Uninteresting itinerary
You be spending time sitting in the car more than anything

tjiax1

no choice, parent want travel without transfers(moving luggage up down) for day 2 due to them compromising youngster for taking high speed rail on day 1. Any other recommendation?

calkel20

no choice, parent want travel without transfers(moving luggage up down) for day 2 due to them compromising youngster for taking high speed rail on day 1. Any other recommendation?

台中上來,到勝興火車站 吃客家菜, 三峽老街~ 鶯歌老街~ 台北

Shengxing will take a whole day.
Even to miaoli will take second part.
Sanxia and yingge, no time.
So concentrate on miaoli.

Adam80

Just go one general area??
You are travelling to Taiwan for holiday,not DHL delivery guy..
If you want to rest and relax right

calkel20

Just go one general area??
You are travelling to Taiwan for holiday,not DHL delivery guy..
If you want to rest and relax right

s-l300.jpg

~sabaisabai~

Tour package is good for 1st timer only. I thought you planning for your next tw trip again?
Ar buay rah
Just came back nia
Prefer cold weather lehhh

No leh my first trip also DIY
Like bro calkel said. It's easy
Just need to do homework where n how to go about it

But if with old folks and kids
Better get tour package with drivers lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.