[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

H0cusP0cus

Thanks thanks! Great will plan 1 or 2 days day trip!

Most people would tend to stay at ximending area ...
4* hotel usually about $120 onwards ...
depending on your travel days ...
fri to sun usually more expensive ...

some hotels (especially 3* below), their hotel is shared building ...
there might be ktv nite club few floors from you ...

You have 6d5n, can book a driver to further place such as jiufen shifen etc
price is about 3500 twd for 10 hours ...

Thanks for your recommendations! Most probably will find a hotel in XMD

Ximending (shopping area) or Taipei Main Station area (shopping area + transport hub)
5 nights in Taipei is too long, plan some day trips to outskirt of Taipei.
https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&...from-taipei/&usg=AOvVaw3RgtHYEtbM0a-U2BOOR3z4

~sabaisabai~

Most people would tend to stay at ximending area ...
4* hotel usually about $120 onwards ...
depending on your travel days ...
fri to sun usually more expensive ...

some hotels (especially 3* below), their hotel is shared building ...
there might be ktv nite club few floors from you ...

You have 6d5n, can book a driver to further place such as jiufen shifen etc
price is about 3500 twd for 10 hours ...
Jiufen shifen no need driver leh. Public transport good. Unless going with a group with old folk n kids.

dede1217

Jiufen shifen no need driver leh. Public transport good. Unless going with a group with old folk n kids.

very time consuming . unless u going in a group of 2 or less ...
done before, from xmd to jiufen then to shifen then to xmd
travelling time is already 4 hours+

if not, booking a car and splitting the cost between 3 to 4 pax is more worth

~sabaisabai~

Yeah. Agreed. If time constraint better go car ride.
Unless catered one day for only jiufen n shifen. But shifen nothing much leh. Only put lattern
Thats the best around xmd liao...out of the 100/night budget ba

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT
Location really convenient. We enjoyed the stay.
Abit pricey. But worth lo.

calkel20

Usually will be like leaving around 8-9am.
By the time you get to ruifang, it will be about 11-12 noon.
Heading to Jiufen is a short ride.
Some first timer will take up a whole day there, if you do really wanna explore.

Shifen and pingxi wise can also take a whole day of exploring the old stretch.
Last time, i split them up into two days trip.

There is another hidden place like the 海洋馆,八斗子。
You may wanna explore that area too.

calkel20

Taipei and New Taipei buses to require passengers to swipe upon boarding and alighting

Andrew833

Usually will be like leaving around 8-9am.
By the time you get to ruifang, it will be about 11-12 noon.
Heading to Jiufen is a short ride.
Some first timer will take up a whole day there, if you do really wanna explore.

Shifen and pingxi wise can also take a whole day of exploring the old stretch.
Last time, i split them up into two days trip.

There is another hidden place like the 海洋馆,八斗子。
You may wanna explore that area too.

You drive, can slowly explore. DIY not easy and time consuming.

~sabaisabai~

Juifen is shopping area of cos more interesting lah :s13:
Errr no leh bro. We went to jinguashi leh :o. Stayed longer time there. The weather was good too. About 20 degree.

The shopping in old street. So so. Very narrow to walk and crowded lor.

Andrew833

Errr no leh bro. We went to jinguashi leh :o

The shopping in old street. So so. Very narrow to walk and crowded lor.

Yea, if you go other attractions. I stay longer to shop, ok lah my main thing is to buy pineapple tart there. :D

calkel20

Yea, if you go other attractions. I stay longer to shop, ok lah my main thing is to buy pineapple tart there. :D

Wa! Carry back also siong.
Usually after that area, i head to night market one.
Try not to 大包小包。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.