[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

Joge517

cjp0Ks6l.jpg

Finally managed to win the algae war after 4 mths !!

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Joge517

your scape nice leh.
but how come not much fish one?
1 raindow gungeon, a few leftover weiztman tetra, 1 oto, 1 neon goby 2 pygmy half beaks, 4 pristella tetras, 2 assassin snails, 1 nerite snail, afew red nose shrimps and cherry shrimps..... Sound like alot of livestock for a 1.5feet tank right...??? Lol:)

tankgunner

Mentor
1 raindow gungeon, a few leftover weiztman tetra, 1 oto, 1 neon goby 2 pygmy half beaks, 4 pristella tetras, 2 assassin snails, 1 nerite snail, afew red nose shrimps and cherry shrimps..... Sound like alot of livestock for a 1.5feet tank right...??? Lol:)

can't see much all these fishes you named in the pic.
maybe is just too small a group to be noticed. :o

kazuki666

Really max sian. 6th one this morning. Last woman standing le..

I was thinking to get two new females to try drip method, but I feel abit cruel if they are to die in my hands again...

Knn last woman also died this morning le. All 7 died in 1 week+... :(
Strange thing is see them swimming around fine in tank, next morning will just die. If indeed it's the source disease, should it not have spread to the other existing fishes in the tank too? My granny's existing tank now mostly are those longkang looking ones with red tails, and random 1-2 mosaic.
Like this I very scare buy and let them die in my hands...
Am thinking if I can buy a few then keep in a separate small plastic tank, stable le then put into the main tank???

tankgunner

Mentor
Knn last woman also died this morning le. All 7 died in 1 week+... :(
Strange thing is see them swimming around fine in tank, next morning will just die. If indeed it's the source disease, should it not have spread to the other existing fishes in the tank too? My granny's existing tank now mostly are those longkang looking ones with red tails, and random 1-2 mosaic.
Like this I very scare buy and let them die in my hands...
Am thinking if I can buy a few then keep in a separate small plastic tank, stable le then put into the main tank???

should be the water cos your existing ones already get very used to it already.
its like we (sinkie)go to india and eat their street food. while the Indians are still alive and kicking, most likely our stomachs can't take it.

kazuki666

should be the water cos your existing ones already get very used to it already.
its like we (sinkie)go to india and eat their street food. while the Indians are still alive and kicking, most likely our stomachs can't take it.
So the best way is to drip?

tankgunner

Mentor
So the best way is to drip?

yes. try to drip 1 sec 2 drops over 2-3 hours.
pour away most of the water and repeat the drip once more before releasing the fish into the main tank.

but I will keep them in a separate tank and treat it as quarantine for the next 7 days.

before doing this. get those double sponge filter like this and starting building up the BB for the quarantine tank if you decided to go this route.
817jmsS4awL._SX425_.jpg

good luck. :)

kazuki666

If set up quarantine tank, water should use from the main tank right?

Wah need double sponge filter ah. I was still thinking to use this as quarantine... Haha :p
0TJPf9Sl.jpg

(Not my picture. Download online de...)

tankgunner

Mentor
If set up quarantine tank, water should use from the main tank right?

Wah need double sponge filter ah. I was still thinking to use this as quarantine... Haha :p
0TJPf9Sl.jpg

(Not my picture. Download online de...)

if you decided to use quarantine tank without filter, you need to do 50% WC daily and slowly drip back with clean water.
after the quarantine period, then drip with the main tank water to match the pH and temp.

this double sponge filter is good cos you can always remove one sponge and use it in another newly setup with immediately without the need to go thru the full nitrogen cycle. just treat it as an emergency filter.

Joge517

wow...this 2

no la...Ang mo stocking is very very little...:o
R they that rare?? Loved their colors, but raindow gudgeon seems to have issue coexisting with its own kind in a small Tank and weitzmani hide 90% of the times, really need to get them from a good lfs that acclimatize them well, else sure mati one

iamnagel

Guppy gave birth today. The babies so smart, know how to hide in the plants and under driftwood

yaobYxb.jpg

sky00sky

R they that rare?? Loved their colors, but raindow gudgeon seems to have issue coexisting with its own kind in a small Tank and weitzmani hide 90% of the times, really need to get them from a good lfs that acclimatize them well, else sure mati one

weitzmani is uncommon and who wont hide from the gudgeon.

Add some Tucano leh..=:p

if have longer tank with dark oyama backing ...50 kubotai...:s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.