Which superpower now possess the most advanced fighter jet for sky superiority??

Krabs.

Will Singapore ST engineer build our own fighter jet in the future? We took their M16 and built our SAR 21. We also build some armoured vehicles.
build 10,000 ton naval ship better .... ship overweight due to design error have less detrimental impact than aircraft

CSNation

Why r ppl still talking abt air superiority in the 21st century?

Every single fighter or bomber cost 8 digit usd....at least.
Not including the ordinance n manpower.

As a Rogue nation, u jus arm every single land unit with multiple handheld Stingers and assign 5-10 SAM AFV per unit.
Doesn't even cost a single F-22 equivalent pricing.

Short attitude SAM is useless lah. Want SAM get s-400 or patriots etc.

Short range air defence rarely works against expensive high end fighter or bombers. You use that Vs helicopter and drones.

So in the end high altitude stealth fighters require big expensive SAMs to shoot down and commandeer by non retards and those cost money too.

Sent from My Toilet Bowl using GAGT

Krabs.

this aussie pilot 17 years military + 20 years civilian ... he still can feel his body trick him under certain conditions

lunokhod

Will Singapore ST engineer build our own fighter jet in the future? We took their M16 and built our SAR 21. We also build some armoured vehicles.

ST is CMI one la - all depend on country X... :s13:

LKY is right, to fix singapore must start from scratch.

lunokhod

build 10,000 ton naval ship better .... ship overweight due to design error have less detrimental impact than aircraft

nah. who can beat a spaceship with 10,000 nukes ready to deorbit at a moment's notice.

and some more space ships hiding out in the asteroid field / shadow of moon/mars etc. for 2nd strike cap?

that is why our govt no vision. have no coherent space plan except for the limp dick ssta. :s13:

ponpokku

sar 21 ish not derived from M-16 so there ish not direct relationship btw the 2. u want to engineer own aircraft, like strictly our own without foreign help, u need things like jet engine specialists, material science speacialists, aircraft specialists and hardware infra like metal tooling, relevant windtunnel systems etc etc. none of these can be ready on short notice.

joint venture with other nations ish more relevant. japan, S korea and taiwan all have their own military aircraft industry. while taiwan ish now concentrating on upgrading existing aircrafts, japan and S korea are now designing their next gen fighter aircrafts.

moonlighter_sg

Yes. Sar21 is locally developed to counter the disadvantages of m16.

sar 21 ish not derived from M-16 so there ish not direct relationship btw the 2. u want to engineer own aircraft, like strictly our own without foreign help, u need things like jet engine specialists, material science speacialists, aircraft specialists and hardware infra like metal tooling, relevant windtunnel systems etc etc. none of these can be ready on short notice.

joint venture with other nations ish more relevant. japan, S korea and taiwan all have their own military aircraft industry. while taiwan ish now concentrating on upgrading existing aircrafts, japan and S korea are now designing their next gen fighter aircrafts.

lunokhod

we already go so much JV with a certain country already lah.

in the beginning, cuz we poor, we tried to do things and zhng our equipment (which was garbage, at best)

then when we got richer, we outsource everything.

and honestly, there is very little benefit from spending more on defence. we are already limited by our geography.

best is to invest the money on cutting edge R+D that is relevant to Singapore. (in terms of economic tech etc.)

lunokhod

Yes. Sar21 is locally developed to counter the disadvantages of m16.

SAR21 was developed... for export market lah. arms sales are lucrative - cuz a lot of countries buay song each other.

the development of the assault rifle is more or less at the limits of known engineering. Not much more you can do.

This is classic: we are not there yet - but already in development.

snip82

Can start to research portable energy base weapons .. such as laser gun.. this bring a certain level of new technology breakthrough.. soldier do no need to carry roundsand nearly infinity ammo..

KnightDroid

*********s cog suggers. What do you expect?

Which is precisely why countries involved couldn't pull out once committed. F35 is a PR plane designed to tie everyone down. Of course it does not mean US allied countries dunno about it.

I am very surprise until today still got pple wants to use technical specification to do explanation.

Krabs.

before india pull out of the Su-57 they also cook up a list of 100 things to improve before they accept it into their india AF ... then russia angry liao this little bro haven't walk tell people how to run ... and they broke apart

it's easy to find fault

Krabs.

Sometimes I really feel like smacking the entire forum of pple supporting F-35.

Military Channel - Posting 2 vids covering 2014 and a 2016 posted vid covering a 2012 interview with a Pentagon Defense Analyst.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...litary-channel-discussion-6019500-22.html#319
still waiting for you to explain how F-22 isn't designed for dogfight , how F-35 doesn't have enough Air-to-Air missiles thus must run away , how Saudi got friendly fire

KnightDroid

still waiting for you to explain how F-22 isn't designed for dogfight , how F-35 doesn't have enough Air-to-Air missiles thus must run away , how Saudi got friendly fire

No, you dun argue with me on technical, F-35 should not have existed in the first place. You dun understand the history, go to military channel and listen to Pentagon Defense Analayst. I am done arguing with all of you. US have a shortage of stealth paint at the moment. End of story liao.

Krabs.

No, you dun argue with me on technical, F-35 should not have existed in the first place. You dun understand the history, go to military channel and listen to Pentagon Defense Analayst. I am done arguing with all of you. US have a shortage of stealth paint at the moment. End of story liao.
F-35 can put up to 6 aim-120d or future aim-260 internally
and 2 more aim9x on external pylon
these are all within reach in the near future
earlier @ post #81 I also mentioned it was software locked in agility pre-2017 that's why got many pilots say "this plane fly like a brick sure lose dogfight"

and F-35 factory still churning out nonstop .... 500+ airframes to date , about to go into higher production tempo as they resolve the faults

why u keep saying no more stealth paint ? source ? because of rare earth limit or see the f-22 upper nose crack ?

ponpokku

that kumgong slapping himself niah lah.

Why modern dogfighting getting lesser and lesser today?

Because in a military operation, whether you are mixing planes in a squadron or one flavour squadron, would you be flying alone or is planes such as E-2C be flying with you? If I have a vision of 600km, then would planes still be able to out radar each other? Likely not, dio bo?

I will leave the rest to your imagination. On sea, such scenario expand to fleet presence, so basically you are looking at an entire network of stuffs going on at the same time. Land-air-sea-space might all be operating at the same time.

Suddenly, you find yourself still wondering 1-to-1 combat still possible or not?

and usa ish gonna produce 2500 F-35s, now lets see who's got more planes or more missiles. :s13::s13:

TopGun

Haha! You deem fit to reject the conclusion of vertigo but you can tell others not to argue with you on technical matters. Even better, you are of sufficient authority to declare that the F35 should not had existed in the first place.

Shortage of stealth paint? What you have access to information what the rest of us don't?

So what are you? Youtube expert?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.