Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 11

grabsai

Tia gong got new method to create surge fare but need Drivers at same location to coordinate. If anyone know how to do, please share or PM me.

Some riders at CBD very kind. They don’t care surge one and just book so I sometimes 5pm wait near Amoy temple there wait for ping and above $50 fare. No $40 above, I don’t take because traffic is bad. Some pax even put 2 destinations but only 1 pax enter car. When reach destination 1, already job completed because pax purposely put 1 more destination to create higher fare from Drivers. Hearsay they don’t need pay extra for 2 destinations. Also tia gong it’s flat rate for riders due to don’t know what subscription. Not sure how it works but good for Drivers.

StormsRiders

hearsay. hearsay china street to telok ayer 28$ surge + 6$ base fare + additional stop amoy street 5$.

Tia gong got new method to create surge fare but need Drivers at same location to coordinate. If anyone know how to do, please share or PM me.

Some riders at CBD very kind. They don’t care surge one and just book so I sometimes 5pm wait near Amoy temple there wait for ping and above $50 fare. No $40 above, I don’t take because traffic is bad. Some pax even put 2 destinations but only 1 pax enter car. When reach destination 1, already job completed because pax purposely put 1 more destination to create higher fare from Drivers. Hearsay they don’t need pay extra for 2 destinations. Also tia gong it’s flat rate for riders due to don’t know what subscription. Not sure how it works but good for Drivers.

Kumar22

Dude i stay jw work at tai seng (further up). Start work 830am

U know how far or nt

Now i already wake up 630am. Out by 730am.

If take public transport. Have to wake up at 530am. Go out by 630am in case train breakdown. Take bus to lakeside take train to paya lebar change train to tai seng walk about 1km.

Can I be sarcastic? Let me lei. Other ppl can why you cannot?

yuri2

Did one grab trip today and found no gem.
Then I read, only peak hours and peak areas have.
Wtf is this ? Don't drive peak hours, no gems, no incentives.
Grab trying to get rid of drivers.

d3n

Yeah u try work everyday like dat see after 1 month u feel like quiting or not (when traveling to fro work takes 3 hrs). Those ppl can maybe cos got no driving license or no car so can only rely on public transport.

Once u got car u wun feel like taking public transport for such long travel to work.

Can I be sarcastic? Let me lei. Other ppl can why you cannot?

Cherryislife

No free lunch/tips.
All competition.

There is a old subscription promo (pay $50 a month, 10x promo codes) which caps fares at $12.
But it should be ending this month or next.
G losing too much money on this.

Kumar22

Yeah u try work everyday like dat see after 1 month u feel like quiting or not (when traveling to fro work takes 3 hrs). Those ppl can maybe cos got no driving license or no car so can only rely on public transport.

Once u got car u wun feel like taking public transport for such long travel to work.

Yup that is correct answer

riseNshine

sibei jialat sia, I mean cause I also..

Cherryislife

Drive them to gj.
So they can experience how awesome gj is.

grabsai

going home sleep now. no ping or even have is cui fare. rather save the energy for tomorrow than to send cheapos home.

uniquely_ad

No free lunch/tips.
All competition.

There is a old subscription promo (pay $50 a month, 10x promo codes) which caps fares at $12.
But it should be ending this month or next.
G losing too much money on this.

Yup you’re right on this, my fiancé has this and every time we book we make it go above $50 fare n 2 location but we drop at first location so driver make $ from it. But sadly this month is the final month of this subscription. Grab reducing promo for riders and incentives for driver really f up

riseNshine

Yup you’re right on this, my fiancé has this and every time we book we make it go above $50 fare n 2 location but we drop at first location so driver make $ from it. But sadly this month is the final month of this subscription. Grab reducing promo for riders and incentives for driver really f up

zhun no, purposely whack the fare let driver earn.

you the mvp sia (I mean your fiancé)

Hot2002

Just my 2 cents. No offences

It’s a personal choice loh. Having a car gets u to work place faster but end up having to work part time to cover installment. It’s either u spend time on public transport or working part time

I used to stay in the west n work in airpork. Last time MRT does not go to airpork yet. Work almost 5 years. Took bus/MRT to work. Prefer bus, sit and sleep all the way ......song song gao changi

iammole

i feel u bro. Last time my ex-job is also 3hrs to/fro away. Somemore need to change, cannot 1 sleep till end. Then got ** boss frequently wants FOC OT. Imagine I leave at 7:30pm, reach home already 9pm then can smell my dinner.

Kumar22

It’s a personal choice loh. Having a car gets u to work place faster but end up having to work part time to cover installment. It’s either u spend time on public transport or working part time

I used to stay in the west n work in airpork. Last time MRT does not go to airpork yet. Work almost 5 years. Took bus/MRT to work. Prefer bus, sit and sleep all the way ......song song gao changi

No not really. Some ppl don't mind travel time but others calculate differently. For me it has to be either transport or food. Let me hv vehicle take home or cover my meals. If no vehicle must not be difficult to get to. Or start after rush.
Like d3n job. If got transport 5 day week. This I would say ok.
My brother used to work tuas. But got tpt and 5 day week

clockwise

Yeah, think that's the bottom line. D3n, what sounds better to you?

1) spending your time on public transport with your wife or colleagues OR

2) spend your precious time before n after work, fri night and weekends driving ppl for shitty fares?

Furthermore, when you have kids, weekday evening, friday evening and weekends are going to be the most precious

Others no ft job, and want to stay in their comfort zone, cant say much

But u have a FT job, you should plan for an exit for PHV, and not continue to stay comfortable just because you're sitting in a car.

It's for you and YOUR family good man.

Honest advice.

I've been in your shoes, that's why now I have FT job, I also dont even want to commit myself more with a car, even though I have 2 kids.

A car will make travelling with family convenient, but to trade that small convenience with time away from family? No way man

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

Kumar22

I have been driving close to a year now. Did anyone realise the fare is becoming more and more lup sup?! Every day see 6789 see until want to vomit blood. Just now Toa Payoh Lor 1 to Lor 8 only $5.50??? Moi cancel immediately, rather Lim Kopi now at coffee shop. Hope other drivers have some self respect too and don’t anyhow spoil market. We should stop serving cheapo riders, stop eating 6789. Moi now no $10 above just cancel. If grab share near pickup point 1 and no other pickup, just cancel. Drive smart not hard is our motto.

I oso work this method. But all fares depend. Almost all gs will reject. H/ever in this case if say blk 128 lor 1 to say lor 8 hawker. I will take. Because it's the same as taxi fare. Plus unmatched no commission. It might be less in taxi. I calculate fares with taxi fare. 1km thereabouts straight road or easy journey, I might take.

But sometimes easy oso reject. Pax purposely choose this. Choose lah. Gs 5.50. Jg shd be 7 Or 8. Foad lah. Gv others a chance. For me if accepted u hv to wait. I cancel later. Very later. So next time you probably hv to book jg

Grumpy Bear

I oso work this method. But all fares depend. Almost all gs will reject. H/ever in this case if say blk 128 lor 1 to say lor 8 hawker. I will take. Because it's the same as taxi fare. Plus unmatched no commission. It might be less in taxi. I calculate fares with taxi fare. 1km thereabouts straight road or easy journey, I might take.

But sometimes easy oso reject. Pax purposely choose this. Choose lah. Gs 5.50. Jg shd be 7 Or 8. Foad lah. Gv others a chance. For me if accepted u hv to wait. I cancel later. Very later. So next time you probably hv to book jg

Grab Cut our incentives jiat lat jiat lat. We must try to increase our take hone fare. So GS is C 1 CXL 1, C 10 CXL 10.

Chris8510

No lah there's still tons of driver and driver to be will aasng. But not me.

Goodbye aasng. Hope I we will meet again soon.

Kumar22

Grab Cut our incentives jiat lat jiat lat. We must try to increase our take hone fare. So GS is C 1 CXL 1, C 10 CXL 10.

I agree in principle almost all gs will cancel. But there is some can take. Still hv SS. That's ard 3-400 a month. But that said everyone has a different style.

For eg my home to nearby shopping area is less than $4 by taxi. Even if peak, not more than 5.50 - 6. So if you ask me, if I do 5.50 gs, I sure say yes, if I'm near pu pt.
But 4 - 4.5 gs, no way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.