Hundred Palms Residences

Brionic

be prepared to see pinoys, cecas and tiongs crowding in pool and facilities.

pippo20

Tiongs confirmed alot with their bad BO in the pool, as 70% of ECs are reserved for first timer, the new citizens all got priority to buy thanks to govt.

Dakashi

Participated in the balloting. Didnt manage to get a unit.

Closed door event and only the Director of Sales from the real estate agencies could viewed the balloting process. Around 100++ eligible applicants for 13 units. All sold out.
Exact message from Agent:
"We have just concluded HPR Balloting today. All 13 units had been resold.

Nonetheless, we do expect more units available in HPR upon TOP, which is expected Dec 2019/Jan 2020. "

Marketing gimmick? or similar to previous ECs TOP?

annetyu

Once a kumgong always a kumgong.
Should add another $100 psf. :o

Yup, all the developers of projects which sell out before 3 years are all kumgongs. They should let sales drag on for 5 years and not pursue new projects until the current projects sell out. :s22:

They should have priced the project at $1,500psf. Buyers who want a new home have no choice but to bite right? :s22:

Passerboy

Closed door event and only the Director of Sales from the real estate agencies could viewed the balloting process. Around 100++ eligible applicants for 13 units. All sold out.

Nonetheless, we do expect more units available in HPR upon TOP, which is expected Dec 2019/Jan 2020. "

Why not consider Affinity (if looking at that area) since it’s private condo and a little bit more than hundred palms bounce out units. Prices now are also slightly lower than launch.

Merg91

It should have priced these 13 units higher than Sumang PG.

But over here we thought 卖不完退回的一定八折。
:o

momoeagle

It should have priced these 13 units higher than Sumang PG.

But over here we thought 卖不完退回的一定八折。
:o
It was sold out and not 卖不完. This is now 吊着卖 because 吃定你.

And these return units are all likely due to sad events, and you still sound like you are poking harder into their pain. Aiyoh 黑心 leh

Dakashi

Why not consider Affinity (if looking at that area) since it’s private condo and a little bit more than hundred palms bounce out units. Prices now are also slightly lower than launch.
Not a fan of Affinity. It will be a crowded Atas upgraded "HDB". Design wise not the best. Most importantly got pissed off by the Stationed Agent who showed me around the show room. i am not a clever person but i wont want my money to go to Affinity.

ighuggy

sian, i didnt get as well, anyone successful in the ballot, now i must look at older projects. Sian

so sorry to hear tat, but trust me, take it as a blessing in disguise.. if u enter at this price, really good luck to you when u want to exit in future... there are many other options available, but then need to wait 2-3 yrs for constructions.. have u considered Piermont or Ola at Sengkang?

Not a fan of Affinity. It will be a crowded Atas upgraded "HDB". Design wise not the best. Most importantly got pissed off by the Stationed Agent who showed me around the show room. i am not a clever person but i wont want my money to go to Affinity.

gosh... what did the agent do? TBH, Affinity is not bad for investment, but gotta hold long term la..

sian, i didnt get as well, anyone successful in the ballot, now i must look at older projects. Sian

its really not a bad thing that u didn't get the bounced out units.. as the pricing is really inflated by $200k-300K from the first launch.. nearby got Affinity or Florence.. EC got Piermont and Ola coming up..

ChillEd

so sorry to hear tat, but trust me, take it as a blessing in disguise.. if u enter at this price, really good luck to you when u want to exit in future... there are many other options available, but then need to wait 2-3 yrs for constructions.. have u considered Piermont or Ola at Sengkang?

Other options can be cheaper? Or better location?

holasingapura

Haha. Did you tell that to the prospective hundred palms buyers? Its good to know your genuine thoughts. Let us know what you really think of piermont and sengkang grand after they're sold out too! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.